Individual Trottle Body

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
as the title says...anyone has done this or any idea about this?
tell me info, things to change, and pics if u have any :)
thanks guys... :)

alamak...sorry for posting so sesat...
i mean have anyone done ITB to their b-series engine or not.
if i wanna change it to ITB, wat else should i upgrade besides stand-alone computer and different injectors.
got wat i mean? :huh:

http://www.todaracing.com/images/engine_honda_b16.jpg

yeah i heard u need minimum piggyback but standalone better B)

yeahh the 4 'trumpets'.....

SLUuuuuuuUURRRrrpppPP~~~~

damn 9 chun!!! saw it selling for bout RM 8k.... TODA 4 throttle!!!! :blink:

then? did u get it? dam shiny lar the trumpets.......i think if kencing on it cant hear water drop sound----flow too smooth liao

whats the advantage of using 4 throttles ah? obviously more power la but how much? torque suffer or not?

Originally posted by 3R1C@Jul 14 2004, 08:10 PM
alamak...sorry for posting so sesat...
i mean have anyone done ITB to their b-series engine or not.
if i wanna change it to ITB, wat else should i upgrade besides stand-alone computer and different injectors.
got wat i mean? :huh:
damn u all...i already said using stand alone computer la...
my question is wat else in the engine that i have to mod <_<

Originally posted by little_monster@Jul 14 2004, 09:24 PM
ITR = integra throttle body ..?
u wont need a stand alone computer or any bigger injectors...
nobody said ITR...i said ITB <_<

planning to get Hondata...
and next step might go for throttle...shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... =x

i don't think you need to do anything else la .. the 4 throttle just allows more air in the the engine and with bigger injector and the ecu to tune to the correct AFR you should be making loads more power la .. the 4 throttle offers superb response in an NA motor especially at higher rpms B) but i know got people running open stacks 4 throttle and 3 months later engine gotta overhaul liao :ph34r: :lol:

Originally posted by 3R1C+Jul 15 2004, 03:44 PM-->
QUOTE (3R1C @ Jul 15 2004, 03:44 PM)
--QuoteBegin-little_monster
@Jul 14 2004, 09:24 PM
ITR = integra throttle body ..?
u wont need a stand alone computer or any bigger injectors...

nobody said ITR...i said ITB b][/quote]
sorry then i guess i was blur ekeke...saw the wrong thing... ;)

4 throttle..... wah lau eh..... if u guys saw an episode of the hot version featuring all bout the honda vtecs..... theres this itr wif a fully mod b18c by phase r (i think la) wif 4 throttle n a motec ecu powering easily around 260ps!!! the toda extractor looks damn kow chun.... like a turbo 1..... slurppppppp..... :wacko:

Originally posted by 3R1C@Jul 15 2004, 02:26 AM
me in the process of completing my eng...got a b20 bored to 85mm wit jun3 cams,bought a new set of 4 throttle frm A-sports in Japan n will be using microtech Ltx8 for tuning..Joshua frm Mellinium Moto will be helping me on the Ecu,eng done at JB by HV Racing..will kip u guys updated n maybe post some pics yah..cheers.

tink important is for u to realli max out the eng b4 getting the quad throttle,it nids compression to make realli good power n high cams to take adv of the high revs...

thats all i hv to share for now..

Originally posted by 3R1C@Jul 15 2004, 02:26 AM
i've heard theres some guys running with it already.
they cut the OE manifold to mate the Quad throttle from the AE101 and run Microtech.
have to ask around,cos some are keeping quiet about the mods ;)
the induction sound is deafenning.esp. hi RPM....like Schumacher coming from Sepang straights.

Originally posted by yolk@Jul 15 2004, 05:54 PM
i don't think you need to do anything else la .. the 4 throttle just allows more air in the the engine and with bigger injector and the ecu to tune to the correct AFR you should be making loads more power la .. the 4 throttle offers superb response in an NA motor especially at higher rpms B) but i know got people running open stacks 4 throttle and 3 months later engine gotta overhaul liao :ph34r: :lol:

very very informative....now i want one goddammit :(

thank you master dhalsim.
YOGA FIRE! YOGA FLAME!

:D :lol: