Individual Trottle Body

Originally posted by yolk@Jul 15 2004, 05:54 PM
i don't think you need to do anything else la .. the 4 throttle just allows more air in the the engine and with bigger injector and the ecu to tune to the correct AFR you should be making loads more power la .. the 4 throttle offers superb response in an NA motor especially at higher rpms B) but i know got people running open stacks 4 throttle and 3 months later engine gotta overhaul liao :ph34r: :lol:
yoga master!!!!yoga now oso known as - master of quad throttle!!! :o

haiyoh long time no c man............now drift all over zth edi ar? heheh j/k lar

btw, ive seen many wild NA engines wif ITB online, whether their 'trumpets' wrapped wif jz honeycomb wires or sponge or WTF? 4 individual air filters!!!

kanasai lar, make me wet my keyboard only.......... :blink:

Originally posted by compaq+Jul 15 2004, 09:59 PM-->
QUOTE (compaq @ Jul 15 2004, 09:59 PM)
--QuoteBegin-3R1C
@Jul 15 2004, 02:26 AM
as the title says...anyone has done this or any idea about this?
tell me info, things to change, and pics if u have any :)
thanks guys... :)

i've heard theres some guys running with it already.
they cut the OE manifold to mate the Quad throttle from the AE101 and run Microtech.
have to ask around,cos some are keeping quiet about the mods ;)
the induction sound is deafenning.esp. hi RPM....like Schumacher coming from Sepang straights. [/b][/quote]
yeah im very very curious bout this mod............since dat N yr ago i watched dat "BEST MOTORING" CD bout high-revv engines..........one of the guyz actually 'mated' dat AE101 quad throttle wif a VTEC b18 or b16 i forgot edi...........N yrs ago

wonder it gives any probs? anybody got info pls share ler.........dun b selfish :ph34r:

so means if using 4 throttle...using 4 filter is to keep dirty stuffs from entering right?

Originally posted by 3R1C@Jul 15 2004, 02:26 AM
as the title says...anyone has done this or any idea about this?
tell me info, things to change, and pics if u have any :)
thanks guys... :)
to fully harness the benefits of ITB's, extensive engine work needs 2 b carried out.
we r looking at high comp + big cams, porting + lots of tuning. more often than not, i've seen more harm done 2 HP levels by utilising our so called 'malaysia boleh' type engineering skills by 'rojaking' ITB's from the AE101.

Case in point.

The Volumetric Efficiency (VE) of the b16a (example) far outweighs that of a 20 valve. Obviously then, its safe 2 deduce that the ITB's for the 20 valve might not b adequate in size (design wise) 2 supply 2 required air flow 2 significantly increase HP. [no offence 2 toyota lovers]

go to www.honda-tech.com

search 'ITB'

last i checked, more than 289 entries

But the funny thing is,

AE101 throttle inlet - 42mm
AE111 throttle inlet - 45mm
TODA throttle inlet - 38mm and it cost a bump 8k+

Originally posted by andykow@Jul 18 2004, 03:58 PM
Quality and Reliability.
So mr AndyKOW, you are trying to tell me that Toda parts are more reliable than OEM parts. Sorry but you gotta be kidding me. Performance I agree that aftermarkets are the way to go, but for reliability OEM parts remain at the top.

chill chill...........

btw, is it true u can source out toda parts? saw ur signature

Originally posted by Danny3335@Jul 18 2004, 02:40 PM
But the funny thing is,

The toda's r supposedly tuned length manifolds (supposedly for midrange).
Even the injectors r positioned differently

size doesn't matter :) hehehe

personally, i think there r probably better brands than toda.

TWM, Jenvey etc

Originally posted by Jun9970+Jul 19 2004, 11:52 PM-->
QUOTE (Jun9970 @ Jul 19 2004, 11:52 PM)
--QuoteBegin-Danny3335
@Jul 18 2004, 02:40 PM
But the funny thing is,

The toda's r supposedly tuned length manifolds (supposedly for midrange).
Even the injectors r positioned differently

size doesn't matter :) hehehe

personally, i think there r probably better brands than toda.

TWM, Jenvey etc [/b][/quote]
any dyno results between the toda n other competitors?

btw, other brands i really nvr heard b4.......care 2 explain more? r they 4 throt experts or they do sell other aftermarket parts?

All,

sorry to bring up an old thread but...i'm interested in it..

3R1C,

Curious y ur plan gone?? or izit 'on' now??

Other N2CS,

anyone here actually tried the 20V 4 throttles on B20B? if yes, how's the result?

Cheers!

read sumwhere in the net bout one bugger using 20v 4 throt on b16a engine..
but if im not mistaken it states about some problem...not sure la..
but sure need sum special tuner that know both of these 2 world..

toyota and honda~

20v blacktop rocks~
b20...hell yeah~!

hybrid engine = new species with hell pow or new problem with headache~!