Initial D - 4th Stage

fritz : L-E up to epi 22

AE80typeD : thanks for further explaning the max-grip-drift thingy ....

its cool to see the GTR doing the " roadblock " style racing line .... and as for the 6 sec thingy maybe keisuke was saving it ( tyres/brakes ) for the downhill section ...

its not a maybe, it really was the reason given by the anime. the problem that s|lverfish and i had was that it didnt make much sense in real terms. u'd still have to drive just as fast as the guy in front to maintain a 6 sec gap, the only difference is that u cant see the fella. logic dictates that will make u less pressure and drive at ur own style (drive less harder?), but in the anime itself ryosuke states that keisuke will feel pressure from NOT being able to see the GT-R's backside.

maybe we're just not advanced enuff to understand, or this 6 sec hoolabaloo is just anime stuff that's better left as it is hehehe

wa.. damn happening wei this topic.. haha.. im still dling the episode 22.. sienz..
haha.. god foot and god hand coming to sso 5.5 maa.. haha.. go go go watch..

LoL a drifting R32 and R34!! Man, Nakazato will be dead embarrass if he ever saw that!LOL!

-HachiROTA show your true MiGHT!-

AE80TypeD said:
its not a maybe, it really was the reason given by the anime. the problem that s|lverfish and i had was that it didnt make much sense in real terms. u'd still have to drive just as fast as the guy in front to maintain a 6 sec gap, the only difference is that u cant see the fella. logic dictates that will make u less pressure and drive at ur own style (drive less harder?), but in the anime itself ryosuke states that keisuke will feel pressure from NOT being able to see the GT-R's backside.

maybe we're just not advanced enuff to understand, or this 6 sec hoolabaloo is just anime stuff that's better left as it is hehehe

hmmm i think of it this way ... it is more advantagous for the fd to save tires/brakes for the downhill section since the gtr driver being impatient , which will cause higher usage of tires/brakes resulting in a slower downhill time ...

to put it in simple words since the battle is both uphill and then downhill the gtr was faster on the uphill section but slower on the downhill section due do worn out brakes/tires as shown ...

so the 6 sec gap was gained on the uphill and lost on the downhill due to the drivers style of driving ...

and as for why exactly 6 secs i think thats just one of takahashi ryousuke's super simulations / calculations - lol

yeah true thing Infernal (poyo lah sung..poyo)

I think its one of those super simulation done by Ryosuke.You see,what he meant by feeling pressure if you cant see the opponent is definitely correct.
In touge races,you feel extra pressure when you are driving as fast as you can but you still cant see your opponent.

After all,when you see the opponent,you have a good reference on racing line.

one more month... dang..

18/2/2006... remember this date and stay tuned! episode 23 & 24 are on their way!

one. more. month. yeah...

kenot liao... i kena block by the tracker adee coz i've been leeching like no tomoro, suddenly come msg that my torrent ratio below 0.5 adee. i never seed or upload anything bwahahaha.

dload what la? i'll be twiddling my thumb for 1 month hahaha

ouuhhh you were just WAITING for that, werent you! hahaha after my jab over at hannah's thread... u sly foxy bugger u... LMAO

thumbs! i have 2 thumbs! it was an honest typo! bwahahahaha

23 and 24 will be showing in Japan tomorrow, unless announced otherwise by OB Planning or their TV stations.

high quality subs will not be out for another 2-3 weeks. so sit back and continue to relax for a bit hehe.