inquire on conversion ae111 6sp into ae101...

meandmebitch

hi everyone,
recently just bought an ae111 levin 6sp hcut..
wanna convert into my ae101 gonna put in everything includin the dashboard, just wonderin whether i might face any problems with anything from wiring to mountings??
hope someone can help me with this issue...
thanks...

good mechanic/foreman wud solve that

p/s: better swap everythg frm 1/2 cut so not much problem

u need to customised a plate for the engine mounting at the gearbox area, coz 6 speed is different from 5 speed, as for wiring if u r using the levin dashboard then i dun think go any problem, but if u plan to use ori dash board, u either use the levin meter or find a wagon ae101 meter and do wiring... as for air con switch, i DIY to fit the aircon swtich to ae101 dash...

Bump: u need to customised a plate for the engine mounting at the gearbox area, coz 6 speed is different from 5 speed, as for wiring if u r using the levin dashboard then i dun think go any problem, but if u plan to use ori dash board, u either use the levin meter or find a wagon ae101 meter and do wiring... as for air con switch, i DIY to fit the aircon swtich to ae101 dash...

U find ee100 gearbox mounting plate. its fix nicely. no need to modi.
if u want more info about swap this engine. just find the earlier thread. u will get more info there.

thanks guys for the info,
will try the ee100 mounting 1st, btw i'm currently using 1.6 auto tranny..
no difference oso rite??

hi fren,
come 4 a TT here la when ur project finish.... :tee:

will surely do bro..
will meet up b4 i go the conversion i guess..
wanna clarify some stuff before i do the conversion,

btw jus wanna check,
the hcut i bought comes with drivers and passengers airbag so i guess its a bzr hcut??
any difference wit the bzg?? in terms of hp is the same rite??

bz-r=6 speed
bz-g=5speed/auto

bz-g trimming more like luxury i think..bz-r bumper got round spot lite.

sure can bro.....
just gimme a ring.....
anytime will do..

err..this weekend im not avail la..i balik kampung.. :biggrin:

BT6spd fits in EE101 chassis no problems except one; the mounting at timing belt side.
due to EE101 uses 1.3 carb, mounting holes there and 1.6 is different (other mountings no prob - please correct me if i'm wrong). when swapping, please ask the foreman/mech to mod (drill & weld 2 nuts) for secure, don be like mine, l8r when accelerate you'll hear thump at your engine bay (engine lompat).

Anything can be assemble to EE101, just that if there is a will there is a way... :proud:
My advise: if you wan easy jobs... try to find AE111 carib parts, it'll fits without any drastic jobs
My 2cents....