Inspection your own car

steven7810

mivec user
Hello... Selamat Hari Raya....
Have you guys check your car before make a journey to or BALIK KAMPUNG..
1. Tires
2. Radiator
3. Power Steering Pump and power steering oil
4. Brake oil
5. Brake Pad
6. Engine Oil and oil filter
7. Air Cond gas
8. Spare tire
9. Clutch oil
10 lastly is the DRIVER.

Thank you...

This should have been done like 2 weeks ago. Last minute if need to service/repair maybe workshop even got no time to do for you.....:rolleyes:

11. spare water
12. radiator puncture sealer
13. tyre patch kit
14. tools...spanner, pliers, screwdrivers
15. extra engine oil
16. extra brake oil
17. emergency light
18. torch light
19. keep PLUS/AAM/insurance company phone # in yr mobile....
20. air compressor incase of flat tyre. or bicycle pump also can.....

for driver, take 1 can/bottle of redbull/livita etc before starting yr journey.....

11. spare water
12. radiator puncture sealer
13. tyre patch kit
14. tools...spanner, pliers, screwdrivers
15. extra engine oil
16. extra brake oil
17. emergency light
18. torch light
19. keep PLUS/AAM/insurance company phone # in yr mobile....
20. air compressor incase of flat tyre. or bicycle pump also can.....

for driver, take 1 can/bottle of redbull/livita etc before starting yr journey.....

Bro. Danz, with the above, looks like you will be on the highway waiting for customers......kakakakakakaka:rofl::rofl:

haha no la bro...but i do carry all of the above & include a car jack...that alone occupies
1/2 of my boot space..imagine when balik kampung, my wife will bising cos some stuffs cannot fit...
so gotta put infront...

anyways when we balik kpg, we convoi bout 4-5 car at once...my in law side quite a huge family....
so i will be the one they look for if there is a breakdown......some will laugh cos so many stuffs inside...
but when they need my help i shall c who is laughing hehe....

Yup, it is like insurance. Nothing happens they laugh, you pay for nothing, but when some thing happens, hah! who is laughing then...:rofl:

I do carry plenty of stuff in my boot too, including brake and power steering fluid, light & head lamp bulbs, washers, tools, jumper cables, spark plugs, WD40 etc......

Also pls dont forget to check ....

1) Your brake & signal lamps, headlamps

2) Wipers

3) Whole set of belts of the engine mechanism

4) Horn etc

Yup, it is like insurance. Nothing happens they laugh, you pay for nothing, but when some thing happens, hah! who is laughing then...:rofl:

I do carry plenty of stuff in my boot too, including brake and power steering fluid, light & head lamp bulbs, washers, tools, jumper cables, spark plugs, WD40 etc......

i dont dare to carry wd40 as sometimes i park under the hot sun & the can goes KEBABOOM inside my boot....:rolleyes: yeah i do carry that too....& a 3ton jack....quite heavy though but it comes handy during tyre puncture....normally my parents will call me if anything happens to their car....id reach faster than AAM hehe....

hello... Good day to all... Selamat berpuasa to all muslim...
Remember to check your car status brfore balik kampung....
From steven tq...

Thing that very important to check but we always forget and people also forget to remind you is..... SPARE TYRE AIR PRESSURE. :biggrin:

ha! ha! you said it. One time help one friend with puncture, take out spare also no air, so he borrow car send tyre for repair and spare to be refilled.....:banghead::banghead::smokin:

the most important stuffs u need for your car
1. car jack
2. air compressor
3. tyre patch kit
4. 5L of water
5. PVC tape (incase of radiator hose puncture)
6. basic tools
7. jumper cables