Insure your Main Windscreen

dartango

I have checked my main windscreen replacement (RD2) costs around RM1,600 for parts & labour. So better include that in your car insurance since there are so many car windows breakins.

If not mistaken, for every RM100 insured will cost you RM15 in insurance premium and claims will not affect your NCB.

bro.....i just change my windscreen about RM 1200....my wan is 2000 coupe fx....i think the windscreen is same with u.....if u wanna change u windscreen...... i can recomand the workshop for u.....

Daniel, actually there are 2 types, RM1300 is original double layer (not sure what's the name of the glass), RM700-RM800 for local make single layer.

If you want to install single layer, just make sure you install tinted flim to protect your handsome or gorgeous face, because for single layer, the glass will crack like spider web even if the windscreen hit small stone.

BlackSamurai said:
Daniel, actually there are 2 types, RM1300 is original double layer (not sure what's the name of the glass), RM700-RM800 for local make single layer.

If you want to install single layer, just make sure you install tinted flim to protect your handsome or gorgeous face, because for single layer, the glass will crack like spider web even if the windscreen hit small stone.

I rather pay double for the 2 layers than to change my glass a thousand times a year. Nowadays lots of stone chips just flying out from those overload lorries, it's not wise to opt for the single layer wind screen.

If can install plexiglass, then it would be better...:_:

Moral of the story is to insure your windscreen based on the total repair cost lor....

my friend's murano, rear windscreeen cost more than RM3K, Kurnia only allow him to claim for RM1300, reason behind, Kurnia can find way to buy "Make in Taiwan" Murano rear windscreen replica for RM1200.

Don't buy Kurnia insurance. Anyone have Kurnia insurance, swtich.

BlackSamurai said:
my friend's murano, rear windscreeen cost more than RM3K, Kurnia only allow him to claim for RM1300, reason behind, Kurnia can find way to buy "Make in Taiwan" Murano rear windscreen replica for RM1200.

Don't buy Kurnia insurance. Anyone have Kurnia insurance, swtich.

I heard from those people working for Kurnia saying that Kurnia not making profit and still at lost.
Maybe this is an effort by Kurnia to minimise their lost.
Anyway, I don't buy Kurnia Insurance, I'm going for Lonpac.

Kurnia used to give 6-7 months bonus... i thought that's who they get the bonus. :biggrin:

How about Pan-Global insurance? I heard the Hitz.FM radio ads is cool, but not sure how "rocks" is their insurance product. :biggrin:

Lonpac give you free sticker as well, right, daniel? :biggrin:

BlackSamurai said:
Kurnia used to give 6-7 months bonus... i thought that's who they get the bonus. :biggrin:

How about Pan-Global insurance? I heard the Hitz.FM radio ads is cool, but not sure how "rocks" is their insurance product. :biggrin:

Lonpac give you free sticker as well, right, daniel? :biggrin:

Pan-Global put lots of effort and money on marketing their brand. They don't just promote it on radio, they make it to those billboards at the side of the roads (Kurnia also loves to do that once upon a time) and they just loves sponsoring motor events. However, I have yet to hear how good they are!
Anyone here using Pan-Global?

BS, you have good eyesight!
Those eyes exercise (looking at pretty gals) that you work out is paying off......hahahahaha......jk...jk....:_:

I was a customer with Panglobal during my previous car. Good claims process (provided that you send to the authorized repair center). PGI offers monthly installment plans, up to 12 months on insurance premiums of RM1K above.
Will switch back to PGI once my car insurance expires. Panglobal rocks!!!

i'm with HLA, who didn't insured my windscreen (which i paid the windscreen premium) and forgot to add my girl friend name additional driver, luckily my girl friend check.

BS, luckily your GF check it.
There's a woman behind every successful men to back up them up.........:_:

BS, you better do it fast, if not you won't be a successful man....................hahahahahahahaha.......................:_:

Daniel Lee said:
I heard from those people working for Kurnia saying that Kurnia not making profit and still at lost.
Maybe this is an effort by Kurnia to minimise their lost.
Anyway, I don't buy Kurnia Insurance, I'm going for Lonpac.

pay more, claim more. well at least when some rarer cars around.

kurnia loses a lot because they are the largest group that insures cars & were subjected to many unscrupulous claims. there are rackets out there & its still rampant

Actually, kurnia is not that bad la.. it really depends on how much you insure your windscreen for. As for me, I had a small crack but fixed it at a place (so that it would not crack further), then I insured the next time i bought my insurance. At the end of the insurance period, I made my claim at Kurnia Sunway. A Kurnia Adjuster came and see the windscreen, took pics and ask me go fix it anywhere and bring back the car to take picture again and submit claim together with receipt. In a week or 2 weeks I got back the money. I am not sure if other insurance companies work like that but not too bad la. The only sad thing, I insured for only RM1000, and the original windscreen was about 1200++, my fault for not checking the real price first. Just my 2 cents...

By the way, I still have my original hyundai scoupe front windscreen with a small crack but repaired in the center. Anyone interested? Selling it for rm300..