Intake manifold

softmuffin

hI there,

can anyone tell me is there a different in term of size and design between

4G92 and 4G93 intake manifold?

Many many advise neeed ...

yeah is Na vs Na

4G92P na intake manifold and 4G93 na intake manifold.

any different in term of size and design

AlucarD said:
NA vs Turbo? or NA vs NA

Muff, if not mistaken they are the same for the DOHC. Not sure for the SOHC.

hi man

ah beh here....if u see the 4g93 intake clearly,it was shorter than 4g92...tats y 93 powerful than 92
its only local version....not import...
see clearly~!~!!!!!

Yeah, My bad... 92 intake has a smaller TB opening and maybe longer (dont know that untill measure) than the 93 but that does not mean that its more poweful. Shorter only means that its suppose to give you more high end torque.. Go for the 93T ones, shorter lagi,fatter and eliminate your EGR..

but 93t throtle body smaller than 93na.....na car hav to add more air to intake but not too much more....

Masuk the 60mm TB and port the bugger... everybody happy : )

bigger doesnt always means better...the gsr intake n port match wit mivec 60mm is already very sufficient n very good throttle response

normally, turbo engine throttle body will smaller compare with same version but NA engine, this due to NA need more air to generate power.

the long distand and small diameter route intake manifold is design for good torque reposen at low end, however , short and big diameter route will design for high end power output.
dun simply change / bore intake manifold, what ever u mod, need to match and study on our engine output bias first, is not, end up u will face lose power and not to gain the power. :D