Is 40oz magnet woofer powerfull?

sentinal3_16

Im new here and dont know much bout ice.I want to know if a 40oz manet woofer is powerfull enough.I saw one woofer with 40oz but the magnet is small.The brand etone.Is it ok.I like a deep bass,not need to be very loud.

there are more things matters other than the magnet size. The strenght of the motor, cone area, voice coil etc. I'm not sure of etone (never heard of it) but subs may not be judge with magnet alone.

Deep bass... i'll go ported tuned low. Sealed will be ok but if you want low and loud ported is the answer.

last few weeks got a person asking about this woofer too.
Etone in orange colour.

appleyard said:
there are more things matters other than the magnet size. The strenght of the motor, cone area, voice coil etc. I'm not sure of etone (never heard of it) but subs may not be judge with magnet alone.

Deep bass... i'll go ported tuned low. Sealed will be ok but if you want low and loud ported is the answer.
what do you mean by ported??? dun quiet understand this term...

40oz magnet is powerfull enough to knock someone :D

ported box = vented box = box with that holes ...

Hi

There r lotsa thing that u hav to know b4 buying a sub, u hav to check the sub specs. U hav to sellect either sq or spl sub.
sq for low n spl for loud.