Is a car really can show your status?

munky said:
wahahaha this is so true. Everytime i heard stories of how MLM people trying to recruit new ppl, they'll tell them that their men above them drive porsche la, ferrari, m3 and whatnot. Lame tactics.

What silverfish said is true. If u dunno that person, then the car will show his/her status. If u know that person, then it doesnt.

someone told me, they are forced to accquire such car
because its gives a weathly impression to their downline

but thats what i heard :D

Racing_Rhythm said:
Yup....In the society , the answer should be YES but personally my answer is NO !!

y? if u being a businessman or sales , a car will be definately show ur status. If u driving a BIG CAR , ur customer will trust to u more than those r not driving BIG CAR. Y ? which businessman dun wan to earn money ? if u can earn money sure afford a BETTER car ! right ? If u said tht if he deal wif u , he can be earn a lot money but y u seems like din earn ? like gonna bankurpt somemore...If not driving a BIG CAR unless driving a BETTER car like getz , waja , perdana , vios or watever. My dad last time work in business, so he told me tht he wants to get a BENZ. Once his business become more n more stable thn he sold the benz away n driving a normal altis right now. ( no need to run sale outside liao mah .....jus in office ....)

Hmm....anywhere , if u go anywhere la ....u can try it wif ur own ....
driving a kancil ( example onli ..) go to B*** or N*** showroom , do u think tht they will come n serve u ? 99% will not serve u ..y ? tis is my own experience last time. It can be my worst experience wif showroom's salemen & salegals la ...
Driving a kelisa went to N*** showroom to take a look the TOYOTA MRS. Once i parked my car n walk in the showroom. Hav to look around the showroom...
hmm.....no others customer except my dad n I. Okie ...hav a look the MRS. YUP , their cars r TIP TOP condition wif some extra, so wats the problem ?
salemen n salegals r chatting aside while looking at me. They dun ever bother me at all or m i invisible ?:sad_smile: i was there about 20mins. Wat if my dad drive his benz to the showroom tht day ?:emoticon_U: jus guess la ..:regular_smile:
but my dad did not do that as he r not happi wif their attitude and we move to Mutiara motors in JB HQ. Service not bad , i got drinks somemore.....at the end ?
I bought a MRS from mutiara ....appreciate wif the attitude n the car too ....

:confused_smile: ......reality , the answer will be YES , a car can be show ur status.
personaly , the answer will be NO , i onli drive my MRS go out for loitering , i m more prefer to driving normal car to go shopping or wat ....thts y a lot of ppl look down on my dad n I .....especially go to showroom la...if u arent driving a MAHAL car ...sure doesnt get any good service ....:shades_smile: tis 1 my own experience la ....

This is true..... last time i use my wira to go and have a look at a Evo7 but the salespersons just ignored me and my wife. Then i go back, change to my foci, suddenly everyone notice you...allowed me to test drive some more.... hehehe tekan 9 9 :baring_teeth:

alantan said:
so yes..cars show status...talk to MLM people and you'll fin dout more about it!!!

many of them aim for a Merc/BMW.
some actually get it.
but buying cash?
no way.
usually after a few months sales no good cannot afford to keep it then it gets repo

evo3 said:
This is true..... last time i use my wira to go and have a look at a Evo7 but the salespersons just ignored me and my wife. Then i go back, change to my foci, suddenly everyone notice you...allowed me to test drive some more.... hehehe tekan 9 9 :baring_teeth:

foci ? what's that ? ford focus ?

i think the car we move around in gives the first impression of our status and personality. Those who knows you well wouldn't really give much thoughts about your ride as they'll know your actual status out there :)

drive a kancil, get into a showroom. after 20 minutes, if still no one serve you, accidentally drop all your credit card on the floor. see what happens...

K_Takuya said:
drive a kancil, get into a showroom. after 20 minutes, if still no one serve you, accidentally drop all your credit card on the floor. see what happens...

that will depend on whether the card is platinum/diamond,gold or classic!

oni platinum/diamond card will catch their attention i think:angry:

mrbear said:
drive evo9 but no money what for?

people drive kancil much richer than those who drive evo9..

dont need a big bunglow house like castle to show..

people staying at 'rumah setinggan' oso rich..

eat nasi lemak at hotel cost bout RM15 ..

u eat nasi lemak at stall.. with eggs,sotong,fried chicken .. = RM3.00 - 4.00

so u choose laa.. hehehe..

young people use sports sports cars..

driven evo or ferari n hv a dinnet at Mamak is normal......

u know wat...coz normaly POOR fella wana acts like RICH fella.....so owes go those expensive expensive place....

for example...we go mamak yamcha...those POOR fella bring gal go 5 star hotel yamcha....

the fella seem like very rich coz willing to spend...but driven a kancil..how RICH he can be?

if the evo9 fella is no money...how the bank approve his caR LOAN?

my 2 cent

Tohsan said:
that will depend on whether the card is platinum/diamond,gold or classic!

oni platinum/diamond card will catch their attention i think:angry:

comes to credit card....dun need to see type of cards la..

see which bank.....HSBC< CITIBANK< Standard Chartered.....and international bank cards will be higher standard....

even u own one Gold card (hsbc,citi o Stanchart)...u r ok oledi coz it is not easy to apply.....

Jackie Leong said:
i think the car we move around in gives the first impression of our status and personality. Those who knows you well wouldn't really give much thoughts about your ride as they'll know your actual status out there :)

yea..i agreed wit this....no matter u drive ferrari o kancil.....ur closer frens wil know ur status.....u r rich or poor they oso know...

if u r rich n drive kancil when tt...they know u r low-profile...

if u r poor n drive evo9....they know u r "Temberang fella"..for action only....

this is normaly wat i n my frens feel it...coz most poor fella like to act like rich fella but they r poor instead.....sigh

huakenny said:

see which bank.....HSBC< CITIBANK< Standard Chartered.....and international bank cards will be higher standard....

even u own one Gold card (hsbc,citi o Stanchart)...u r ok oledi coz it is not easy to apply.....

sureka no need to see which types of card, i tot at the end of the day its the credit limit of the card thats matter most? :_:

Tohsan said:
sureka no need to see which types of card, i tot at the end of the day its the credit limit of the card thats matter most? :_:

yea..credit limit...but when u go shopping n pay using credit card...nobody knows ur credit limit other than urself...ppl only wil see ur car is which bank, visa o master n the type of ur card.... to determine ur status...

the best way is those OSIM, OGAWA, OTO shop....they damn like to ask u....'Mr.A u got use credit card o not? we now have installment plan for credit card user'

haha....can hv a try wit ur gold card at any ogawa,osim outlet....

huakenny said:

Gold card is very easy to get, Bank and credit card salesman will push you to get Gold card, higher annual fee and higher commission. :wink:

diamond, only saw it once, X5 owner use the diamond card to do some transaction,
saw few platinium in a day.
GOLD is like BONUS LINK Card, everyone can apply! :biggrin:

wat i say is, if u got extra$$ saving or u got a rich baba and mama every month pay u $$, or u r very smart, can earn extra$$ yourseft, and u can show off lah!
but this is depent to your thinking, ppl can't always compare to ppl lah! today u rich, maybe tomorrow ppl more rich than u, how to finish? if u wan to compare?
haha.............. today u drive E200K, u c ppl drive S280, how to do? tomorrow change S320? haha..................:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

koolspyda said:
try go to next car showroom & ask for a test drive a lambo "gar-yar-do" :wink:

arg.....i want to test F430....:baring_teeth:
ferrari's engine sound always tht CHun la ....:regular_smile: but my fren daddy's 348 doesnt produce tht engine sound ....dunno y ....:confused_smile: is it need to install a Tubi exhaust ? :X-:

BlackSamurai said:
Gold card is very easy to get, Bank and credit card salesman will push you to get Gold card, higher annual fee and higher commission. :wink:

diamond, only saw it once, X5 owner use the diamond card to do some transaction,
saw few platinium in a day.
GOLD is like BONUS LINK Card, everyone can apply! :biggrin:

that right! Gold card mean nothing nowadays, no more exclusive.

What exclusive is when u drive Maybach or classic car,thats a head-turner.
:X-: Yes life nowadays becoming much too materialistic,we can oni remind ourself don't.:regular_smile:

huakenny said:
driven evo or ferari n hv a dinnet at Mamak is normal......

u know wat...coz normaly POOR fella wana acts like RICH fella.....so owes go those expensive expensive place....

for example...we go mamak yamcha...those POOR fella bring gal go 5 star hotel yamcha....

the fella seem like very rich coz willing to spend...but driven a kancil..how RICH he can be?

if the evo9 fella is no money...how the bank approve his caR LOAN?

my 2 cent

Yup.....agree wif u.....
majority of ppl think tht ppl who driving sport car MUST go to hotel to hav lunch or dinner....but some did some did not ....its all depends la ....hahaz...

credit card no use la ....drop 10000 ringgit cash on the floor better .....
if wanna drop credit card thn jus drop plantinum card is enuff lo ...forget it call plantinum or diamond card liao .....i prefer those who r using CASH money ....hehez.....:baring_teeth:

Toyota Leg said:
wat i say is, if u got extra$$ saving or u got a rich baba and mama every month pay u $$, or u r very smart, can earn extra$$ yourseft, and u can show off lah!
but this is depent to your thinking, ppl can't always compare to ppl lah! today u rich, maybe tomorrow ppl more rich than u, how to finish? if u wan to compare?
haha.............. today u drive E200K, u c ppl drive S280, how to do? tomorrow change S320? haha..................:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

ya lor ....satisfied is the most important lar ...buy a car which suit or match wat u require for ...or compare like tht then buy an helicopter better la .....muahahaha...
or using 100 ringgit to stick whole the car body as paint lo ...ppl sure know u r RICH .....:baring_teeth: :shades_smile: