Is a car really can show your status?

Seraph said:
haha......if you can pickup a girl to a party or clubbing using your company's panel van you're king among the hamsapians here man!

before she become my wifey, 7 guys were after her, all with big cars like honda accord or cefiro 3.0 level, well strangely she oni interested in my handsome 20 years old honda cupcai c70, so my conclusion not neccessary, drive big car really show your status. Btw those guys on big car i know,now have one hell of trouble paying their car installment,some of their business even "chap lap" n kena repo their car.:regular_smile:

Tohsan said:
before she become my wifey, 7 guys were after her, all with big cars like honda accord or cefiro 3.0 level, well strangely she oni interested in my handsome 20 years old honda cupcai c70, so my conclusion not neccessary, drive big car really show your status. Btw those guys on big car i know,now have one hell of trouble paying their car installment,some of their business even "chap lap" n kena repo their car.:regular_smile:

yea.....coz nowadays lot of youngsters dream to own a BMW...benz or those sports car....which wil kill them in monthly instalment

they didnt even bother bout the instalment coz in their mind juz wanna 'show off'

so until they really beh tahan to pay instalment....then kena tarik by finance oledi the car....

tat y lot of cars in auction by finance nowadays

So just spend money to make our current ride comfortable and nice looking enough. heh heh Or just buy a bangbus. hahaha

satria_95 - If Proton Juara don't play play after absorbers break from all the rattling....hehe

huakenny - I think I said this before, young people who especially aspire to get BMW are mostly from MLM line. To show that their successful conman....hehe!

tohsan - similar story to uncle headache ;p

Cars are just meant for getting from point A to B..but i love cars so i would want to get a car i like so that i can enjoy it. I dont care if its a cheap car or what posers or judgemental people say..its MY car and its for ME to enjoy.I really enjoy my grandfather's 1970 merc to ram the rempits down ;)

So what if people gives me stares and whispers whenever i drive down a petrol kiosk to pump petrol =)

This thread is alive again! Now I have another thread to do what my avatar says. hahaha

seraph,
Ya hor. Didn't think of that. Nevermind la. Bring a tent and just bang bus inside the tent, beside the car. hahaha

Cars definitely will show status. It shows the status of your car, whether the car is dented, or paint worn out, or very clean car, or whatever. So the state of the car will show it's status. hehehe

Racing_Rhythm said:
kia optima
hyundai sonara ...

aiya....those sedan can Pass onli....
modified car and sport car normalli difficult to pass.....more difficult than our JPJ....

u modified , they say u r like ah beng ....wth....thn all japanese r beng ?
sport car , they think u r playful guy who jus wan to ONS wif their daughter ...

aikz........so wanna meet up at the first time with her parents, pls do wear formal a bit la ....dun qin cai qin cai ....later they also qin cai qin cai wack u out of their house......

i could not agree more with the above..
i used to court a very special girl in my heart...
Just look at her mothers face when she heard my wrx from 2streets away...
damn, i love my car...
tts why think of change to bimmer..
cant go wrong..

DJMobile,
Well, point a glock to her mother's face and ask whether she still wants to use her brains or not. hahaha

it depends lar... if u want to live a low profile life, u can... not all rich people driving expensive car.. some put their slk in the garage and drive around a waja only..

the slk just to meet client for business or anything... but young people, hehehe... of course we want speed and style.... but as u grow older... things change lar....

Racing_Rhythm said:
kia optima
hyundai sonara ...

aiya....those sedan can Pass onli....
modified car and sport car normalli difficult to pass.....more difficult than our JPJ....

u modified , they say u r like ah beng ....wth....thn all japanese r beng ?
sport car , they think u r playful guy who jus wan to ONS wif their daughter ...

aikz........so wanna meet up at the first time with her parents, pls do wear formal a bit la ....dun qin cai qin cai ....later they also qin cai qin cai wack u out of their house......
erm...wut mean by can pass wif sonata?

hmm i oso like car but no money to buy yet,cars to me is not chick magnet,its only the chick is blind by money
to me cars is like a hobby,a toy,to up keep and play with it
but i still like my van,its a cheap MPV,a family of 9 oso can fit in it
its high enough to have a full view in front,so i dont need to jam brake.
and its high enough to have few rempits at 1 time under my car lol......
for me i rather spend money to buy houses better

satria_95 said:
DJMobile,
Well, point a glock to her mother's face and ask whether she still wants to use her brains or not. hahaha

haiz... now i think that as long as i am happy with what i doing ok liao..
1 life, live it..

PPL HAS BEEN PUSHED BY THE ENVIRONMENT TO ACT LIKE TAT.

IS AS SIMPLE AS GETTING USED TO HAZE FROM THE PAST FEW MONTHS.

C'MON, ADAPT TO IT.

** you have the right not to look but, THEY WILL LOOK AT YOU**

invisibleghost,
Wei... I am not hamsup ar... I am good boy. hehe I never touch gals before wan. I am still a virgin! hehe

IMHO, driving a so-so car will do just fine... not so junky one la plz,those with all white smoke fuming out exhaust

See,drivin exp sport car.. worryin it get stolen or itchy handed ppl to have their piece of mind on it; the upper hand is u get to show off but in the end, u worrying all the time,what the point? Yr car dont live with u all the time, its yr family or frens come first isnt it?

Drivin so-so class of car, ppl still notice you otherwise they will be under yr car alr :X-: If you like, perhaps some exterior mod will do i think

my 0.0002 cents

back to main topic discussion, my cousin in USA,he told me car over there have no meaning to them, he just bought a VW Bettle 2.0 non-turbo for USD5,000 and he oni work as a waiter while his friend also a waiter is driving a new Honda Acura and another waiter also driving a porsche 911, cars is like rubbish in USA. So the conclusion is car don show any status at home,its how big is your mansion oni show your status as well as your money or gold bar in your bank account.