Is Gen 2 Worth Buying??

jasonchan

I plan to get a car for my brother....do u all think gen 2 ia a good bargain...i scared the car got major problem

The black limited edition has better quality control. Worth getting but do test drive first. Some ppl might get lucky n have a problem free car for years to come.

proton is like tat one... some lucky fellow get cars no prob... some fellow get new car 2 days here ngek there ngek...

some even got engine prob... :D

i've got a Gen2 in my house...and i wouldnt reccommend it to anyone for any reason, nor try my luck for any of the diff. batches that come out... here's some of the issues i've noticed/faced.. door "stuck" - takes your full body weight to get it to open and service centre says "itu macam punya la...keta' baru" ...yeah right... engine screams like a v-tec with RPM needles soaring to new heights waaayyy too fast, but car's speed doesnt move.... the GEN2 in my house is an auto, and for some a weird reason, the car automatically drops a gear when u're going downhill.... resulting in some serious irritating downhill driving...doesnt allow you to coast downhill smoothly.. interior build quality is (to me personally) quite bad... i'd prefer a wira interior anytime. feels too "plastic-y" and hard... steering wheel is crap to hold, door handles seem to be placed abit awkwardly.... the rear door window buttons are placed at such a silly location, that if you rest your hand on the door handle thingy, your elbow will automactically de-press the power window button! oh well......... Its just my personal experience and opinions... everyone else is free to share their thoughts too. cheers!

bro....for waja n gen2 their gearbox is different from wira...it claim tat having a 'brain' inside d gearbox..tat y everytime ur car go downhill it wil automatic shift 2 lower gear....it a safety precaution...

but i oso agree gen2 is too plastic....

I own a gen2. My advice is if ur budget is 60K+ get a waja. If u plan to buy the low spec one, then go get wira or myvi instead. I think you go for gen2 only if you want top speed, sacrifice the pickup, quality, and everything else you probably need in a car.

@@##$%%^ Proton Gen 2

Bro don’t buy Gen 2 la........ So much prob useless car....... better

Buy perodua cars la if u want Malaysian car....... The 1st day I drive

Back water drop inside the car from the roof, then seats can go up and

Down, suspensions got prob, and then now i notice i cant start my car with

The second key, they say some thing not inside, so if want must change

The whole ECU set and few other stuff..... Go for warranty they treat u

Like shit........