Is the toyota AVANZA nice?????

cheegee_yeow

I like to know about the toyota avanza is nice or not??? :D :D
The engin is under power is it ok??? :lol:
Is it will consunption?? :D
Is it suspention good or not?? :D
How much is it top speed??? B)

not under-powered... very smooth engine and really get-going..

suspension is good, in fact.. quite stiff.. maybe still new or maybe to cater heavy load..

top speed haven't try.. still around 1k plus mileage only...
have tried once around 130kph..

it's a big car, so dun drive so fast la.. especially if alot ppl in the car. safety first..
if want high top speed, go for sedan or sports car

Thank 4 ur advise. Just want to know!!
Coz many ppl talk the different, so difficult to make the decision buy this car or not.
Anyway thank 4 ur advise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D

i don like it because it has got LIVE AXLE...yes the same as those ou found in 4WDs, lorries and pickups.

If you don need to carry much people or goods, don buy it.

This car is cheaper and i also maybe carry more ppl. So I planning to buy this car. Another reason is this car 1.3cc the roadtax and insurance will more cheaper.
Or any recommend for the more consumption car???
But the bosy dun too small, like the Kancil.
Thank a lot !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D

Originally posted by aircooled@Feb 25 2005, 08:04
i don like it because it has got LIVE AXLE...yes the same as those ou found in 4WDs, lorries and pickups.

u mean car with solid axle no good?
then i have to throw my car away. 86 have solid axle and my te27 also have solid axle.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AE86=4WDs, lorries and pickups
RX7 1st gen=4WDs, lorries and pickups

Originally posted by cheegee_yeow@Feb 25 2005, 08:25
This car is cheaper and i also maybe carry more ppl. So I planning to buy this car. Another reason is this car 1.3cc the roadtax and insurance will more cheaper.
I would like to recomend ALTEZZA :lol:

Good power with dual VVT-i
Fuel consumption not sure.
Defenately good suspension.
Top speed easily above 220km/hr if remove the factory speed cut

Originally posted by TE27levin+Feb 25 2005, 09:32 -->
QUOTE (TE27levin @ Feb 25 2005, 09:32 )
--QuoteBegin-aircooled
@Feb 25 2005, 08:04

u mean car with solid axle no good?
then i have to throw my car away. 86 have solid axle and my te27 also have solid axle.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AE86=4WDs, lorries and pickups
RX7 1st gen=4WDs, lorries and pickups [/b][/quote]
heheh...
i always about to say that as well...

Avanza have solid axle la. Not live axle. Live axle is from 4WD and some more modern RWD like Nissan Silvia. ;)

My only complaint about the avanza is the axle which the main diff is situated more to the left. and not center. Better weight balance perhaps?

Originally posted by levin818+Feb 25 2005, 10:02 -->
QUOTE (levin818 @ Feb 25 2005, 10:02 )
--QuoteBegin-cheegee_yeow
@Feb 25 2005, 08:25

Top speed easily above 220km/hr if remove the factory speed cut [/b][/quote]
Sifu Wong, 1 Altezza can buy how many avanza already? BTW, Altezza is my dream car. Very nice.

Originally posted by levin818+Feb 25 2005, 10:02 -->
QUOTE (levin818 @ Feb 25 2005, 10:02 )
--QuoteBegin-cheegee_yeow
@Feb 25 2005, 08:25

Top speed easily above 220km/hr if remove the factory speed cut [/b][/quote]
Wong,

Sure ka.. 220km/h for avanza if remove speed cut.. :o :o :o if it's true, means my svt cannot tapau avanza la.. :P :P

he talk about altezza.. topic talk about avanza. what u all talking about?
za za za~ wats zaaaaaaa...:) :) :) :) :) :)

My brother's car, Comment.

Pic 1,
http://http://www.digistash.com/data/3b9be7e15b46c42911f39a4a9e861022/full_4463_p54502.jpg

Pic 2,
http://http://www.digistash.com/data/3b9be7e15b46c42911f39a4a9e861022/full_4463_p54503.jpg

Pic 3,

http://http://www.digistash.com/data/3b9be7e15b46c42911f39a4a9e861022/full_4463_p54504.jpg

Hans, May i know what is ur brother comment???
I would like to know about this car!!!!!!!!!

chegee_yeow,

My brother's comment -For a Car with a 1.3c.c VVTi engine it's really good . 7 seater is very usefull since he got 3 kids. Fuel consumption is unbelievable with long distance travelling. Manual transmission is better in terms of power wise.

http://http://www.digistash.com/data/3b9be7e15b46c42911f39a4a9e861022/full_4463_p54504.jpg

avanza same engine as kembara right ?
what make avanza have low fuel consumption compare to kembara ?

I just bought one for my wife but everytime I drive it the first thing people ask me that really pisses me of is "ikah Cheh Yau Lek Meh?" ......WTF
The first thing I will say is comparing to what Ferrari, Lambo....
Helloo this car is not sports car lah how much power you want??
Toyota would have done their homework and provided adequate power for it to
move with 7 people otherwise it will reflect on them. Anyway I dont think you want to fly at 160kmh with 7 people inside and how often do u bring 7 people around.
So I think the answer to this "Yau Lek Moh Lek" is "Kau Lek".
Regarding fuel consumption it depends on how heavy your right foot is regardless of what car especially autos.
Another thing is the mentality.. "1.3 only where got power?". Hellooo unless youre still living in the 70's then Ive got nothing to say. Tecnology improves year by year
a 1.3 now could be comparable to 1.6 a few years back its not the CC that matters but the technology involved and the power output it produces.
Remember the formula 1 engines during the turbocharged era they were only 1.5 litre engines but producing close to 1000 horses if not restricted.
Overall there is nothing really special abt this car accept the size , price, VVTI and being branded Toyota...and also if you get lucky no need look for hotel can do in it comfortably :)

The problem is now how to automate this reply so I dont have to keep repeating
it like a broken record to those A$$holes who keep asking the same #@&ing question.

agre with XXX on the technology part. "1.3liter only where got power?". think again.

tho the K3-VE engine used by avanza only pumps 80+horsepower, there's a K3-VE2 engine, revs higher and pumps 110hp and abit more torque than K3-VE. K3-VE2 is not used by toyota, but can be found in daihatsu models.. one more K3-VET, 140hp & 17kg-m of torque, even stronger than 4e-fte in stock form. :)

and to think gen.2's 1.6 also 110hp, with just a bit more torque than the 1.3...