Sunroof
300hp+
defi meters
new engine
engine managment system
hks modifications
engine rebuilt
cd player

Its more than u talkin about .. where to get rebuilt hks parts pumping those amazing 300ps .. its morethan enuf buddie .. u no need morethan 300ps to be on Malaysian roads ;)

yes, internally seems ok, see whos the owner, consider about exterior and a good maintained rotary will last for decades dont worry .. its a good car. get it or miss it ;)

cheers!

rx7

thanks 4 da advice man btw...i found another rx7 for sale this is 90k

year 92/97
single turbo 460hp
ech pwer fc
blue
carbon fibre gt wing
hood is kevlar
minor acc but fixed up
spent 90k on the car
t04r turbo i think?
intercooler
radiator aluminium
4 defi meters
1 teko meter ?
LOAN IS 40k !! WTF

worth it a ?sumeore minor acc i dunno la have 2 view da car first

The price you're willing to pay for cars you have mentioned above is really up to you. i would definitely go with a single turbo but with turbocharging technology moving so fast i;d be hard pressed to purchase one with old turbo technology but then again its really up to you.

new technology turbo is much much more efficient, current, faster spooling= more fun to drive. What kind car are you really after? Buyers normally fall into of of these categories:

1) Buy Good Car @ Higher Price - Minimal messing around more time driving. If you're less technically inclined this category suites you best.

2) Buy so-so car @ lower price - This is for the adventureous person but can be a real heart breaker as lots of time and money is going to be spent. If you have the luxury of having your car out of action for weeks and willing to have cuts, scrapped hands and fingers then this is for you. Plus side is you really learn a lot.

Look at what you really want. There are a couple of good buys out there but as always it boils down to what you can pay.

phat7 said:
new technology turbo is much much more efficient, current, faster spooling= more fun to drive. What kind car are you really after? Buyers normally fall into of of these categories:

1) Buy Good Car @ Higher Price - Minimal messing around more time driving. If you're less technically inclined this category suites you best.

2) Buy so-so car @ lower price - This is for the adventureous person but can be a real heart breaker as lots of time and money is going to be spent. If you have the luxury of having your car out of action for weeks and willing to have cuts, scrapped hands and fingers then this is for you. Plus side is you really learn a lot.

Look at what you really want. There are a couple of good buys out there but as always it boils down to what you can pay.

i want 2 buy good car @ low price !!! HAHA not easy 2 find wei....arc60 is how many horsepower by the way.. :rolleyes:

aravind said:
thanks 4 da advice man btw...i found another rx7 for sale this is 90k

year 92/97
single turbo 460hp
ech pwer fc
blue
carbon fibre gt wing
hood is kevlar
minor acc but fixed up
spent 90k on the car
t04r turbo i think?
intercooler
radiator aluminium
4 defi meters
1 teko meter ?
LOAN IS 40k !! WTF

worth it a ?sumeore minor acc i dunno la have 2 view da car first

This sounds like Danny's car...... Why is he selling??

it doesn;t matter how big the turbo is but the reliability of the whole setup is important. yup he's becoming a family man i hear.

aravind said:
Featured in october issue of traffic magazine 2005
year 92/96
Green
Sunroof
300hp+
defi meters
new engine
engine managment system
hks modifications
engine rebuilt
cd player

Vin is selling his RX-7 at 80K?dont think so??? if it's true, he must be mental!!!! btw I know he spent nearly 20K on the EMS+fueling systems.

ReRider,

Need your input seriously on next years list of possible RE themed events.Kindly pm me as you're the sifu of organising events. PM me any ideas. Cheers.

dave

Dead

aravind said:
i dunno y danny selling his car....but vin is......hehe yea speed is not that important !! RE CLUB !!! Eh get a new webstite la wat happeneed 2 http://www.reclub.com.my/ ?

Surprising to many that u need money to maintain a domain and server (i.e. RM500 / year) - no one wanted to put in club membership fee so this forum was the next best thing and its FREE - hey i am learning the malaysian way...oops can i say that?!?! Free and cheap is much better lah! hahahaha.

OK ok basically the plan is start small then grow.

13btt said:
Surprising to many that u need money to maintain a domain and server (i.e. RM500 / year) - no one wanted to put in club membership fee so this forum was the next best thing and its FREE - hey i am learning the malaysian way...oops can i say that?!?! Free and cheap is much better lah! hahahaha.

OK ok basically the plan is start small then grow.

hahaha yea man !! MALAYSIAN WAY!! LOL so btw who is da prez of RE CLUB ? urrr i also found a year 2002 RX7 !! but its overseas it can be imported but it can be costly...

RE Club anniversary

phat7 said:
ReRider,

Need your input seriously on next years list of possible RE themed events.Kindly pm me as you're the sifu of organising events. PM me any ideas. Cheers.

dave

Dave,
yes we need to plan some events for next year. How abt we get some feedback from our members then we discuss it? Also our own RE Club anniversary is at the corner. Should we have a gathering+review+cruising+...???

I'll be at starbucks@TimeSquare this sunday, from 3pm till late. Do u wanna join me for a drink?

Glen, u coming? is KC back yet?

Hope to see ya all,
Joe Kong.