Jalan Pasar Guide

kopking10 said:
yo..what's the brightness of those 3v and 1.5v LEDs?? and why dont add a resistor cuz low resistance allows more current yea? i'm blur correct me if i'm wrong..

most LEDs u got from electronic shop is 3V.... i never seen a 1.5V LED b4..

add resistor?? do u know wat u r toking?? if connect only 1 pc to our car 12V wire.. then need resistor...

find stuff in jln.pasar

huh...?! about 4-5 times only can catch that where are those stuff sell??come on...first time i went to there already know which shop should i go.learn more the knowledge for those electronic stuff if you want to DIY.

khguan said:
most LEDs u got from electronic shop is 3V.... i never seen a 1.5V LED b4..

add resistor?? do u know wat u r toking?? if connect only 1 pc to our car 12V wire.. then need resistor...

haha..yaya...i'm wrong..i juz got enlightened from a fren..newayz..tanx..bout the 1.5v Leds i dont know juz know from this thread..PEACE ;p

jaywat,

i think normal LEDs input voltage is around 2.5V - 3.0V... i read dat somewhere.. diff color LED take in diff voltage.. but de diff is small... say some may be 2.4V, some mayb 2.6V... depends on de color... i think those working in this field would know more bout it...

however.. there are diff types of LEDs... like some of de car LED which takes in 12V without any resistor.... i've also seen 6V LEDs... but normally de LED u c are in de 3V range inputs..

old time led are using 1.5-2v only..those led are those use in those devices not need to have bright light..like charger and those old amp...
but nowadays mostly led using 2.5-3v...white color in jln pasar claim to be 6v by the shopkeeper but even i connect 3 in pareller way to 12v, the led will heat up very obviously..so i think the led is 3-3.5v

sometimes those ppl at jalan pasar just sell stuff.. they do not know de exact specification of de products they sell... cos they dun use it for themselves... just sell it.. most to most is feedbacks from customers...

i duno bout de mcd measurement thing.... but wat i learnt when i worked in an electronic shop last time was...

there are many types of 3V LEDs... from wat i know... those normal LEDs with colored body is quite dim... just for indication purposes... RM0.15 each

then got this transparent LED.. they call it Super LED... which is much brighter... available is yellow, red, green... RM0.30 each

then got somemore those transparent LED which is brighter than de Super LEDs.. they cal it Super Super LED... i think about 2 times de brightness... more expensive.. i think around RM1 - RM1.50 each...

then some ppl would find for Blue n White LEDs... which cost RM1.50 a piece ... 3V inputs... but i've seen those LEDs come in 6V n 12V inputs...

khguan: hehehe when you worked in the electronics shop was there anyone by the name of eva ar????

By the way guys, i won't be able to join you all until next year. hehehe currently i am stuck in India for a secondment... need to learn on their R&D stuff before i come back to malaysia.. :)

BUT i will be online as and when to keep you all updated and also be updated la...:cool:

i worked in an electronic shop in melaka ah... no cun gals...

wah.. india?? no time to online meh?? dun speak indian to us after u come bk wor.. :D

all da best to simefly!!

so ..okay..i think shops in Pasar Road got sell those bright LEDs...cuz i need for a project..

Simefly..good luck btw..

khguan: Thanks dude... don't worry i wont speak indian to you all la... maybe when i talk i might just dance around the tree.... roll down the hill and singing with all the back up dancers behind hehehehe

jaywat: I WISH man... but when you are physically here... i think all your mood and drive also drop la...

And hey thanks for the wishes man...hope that i can survive here man... boy i miss my car tho...

hmm... mood n drive drop?? u going to southern india??

go to northen... sure go up wan... kekeke :D there de ppl are much nicer than us...

all sifus...sigh..today 's my first trip 2 pasar road and...sigh again..i bought a remote about 15 buckz more expensive...Sobz***

aiyoh... im in Mumbai now lar... not going there BUT physically HERE now la... Wait till i check out the nightlife tonight man... hopefully i do not need to carry out a torch light for the moment.

I tani todi till O.D. hehehehe, Yah i will be moving around for a while so might not be online so frequent... :P