JASMA Gauge Meter...

chienoz

Hi Sifu's n Frens outdere...
At last i can spend time in here after finished my final exam n my studies early nov...

as u heard, there a lot of gauge meter in this motorsports world...such as..definitely the famous 1..Defi..from taiwan..AutoGuage..n other brand like, NRG, Shadow, Evil n other brand that i didnt know..

the point is..issit jasma brand is a gud brand?and where it is from?still wondering cuz i saw jasma gauge very nice...

jasma also have other performance part too..

can this brand be trusted n izzit such a quality brand?

juz asking for the sifus n fren who ever used this brand..

need an opinion n feedback..

tanks bro..

JASMA is not a brand....it's a certificate given by the Japanese on exhaust system...means that the approved exhaust system can be use road legal...but this 'JASMA' meter...radiator host...oil catch tank and etc...i think is a copy/ciplak using jasma japan style logo too find their market in the automotive world...dont know where it's from but i think it's not from japan...if low on budget...better go for autogauge...at least their product is quality proven...

oh ok...
tanks for the info bro...
yeah..i tink go for auto gauge..juz asking all sifu's in here..
is use ciplak thingy, sure damage our car ryte..
tanks bro..

---------- Post added at 10:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 PM ----------

oh ok...
sorry bro..looked it b4..but can find it..
tanks ya

---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:32 PM ----------

nw i know..jasma is about muffler n equal to SIRIM...

the question is...y lots of jasma brand that not related to muffler?such as meter gauge, intercooler, radiator n other stuff...dis is my main question...

anybody can explain n share wif us..

tanks

anyone?
come lets share about this jasma stuff...
izzit a ciplak one for gauge meter, intercooloer radiator n other stuff...
it might prevent other nobs to make a wrong decision to buy it..
tanks
asking for all sifu's inside here..

its a new brand.. it only ciplaks the Jasma deisgn logo n not the actual stuff... the stuff looks quite good in quality... but packaging still a green horn.. compared to autogauge..

i'm surely not gonna buy it...not until the products gets a good review from most customer here in zth...there are still a lot people out there thinks that JASMA is a brand...last month..my mechanics sold me a jasma extractor and he doesn't know the brand of it...he just say it is jasma...so i take the jasma serial number on the stamp and find it on the internet...guess what...it's a HKS extractor...and he sold to me only rm400 without knowing it's HKS...haha...very cheap...still in good cndition also...

why jasma cannot be registered as a brand in malaysia... yes jasma in japan stands for Japanese Sports Muffler Association... which conducts test on mufflers quality... japan mufflers with bears JASMA tag is a good quality muffler...

JASMA brand and JASMA tag is 2 different thing... 1 is in japan, another one is in malaysia.... same goes to local GAB, MINES, WORKS ENGINEERING, etc.... all bears similar name to oversea counterparts... as long as a brand is not registered internationally, u can also register ur product with similar name in malaysia...

in short... marketing strategy lah... noob people thing got JASMA word means good liao... but they dunno there are deeper meaning of it... this is where people make use of this mentality and make money/fame out of it...

ooooo...like dat arr...
but still confusing u know...JASMA stand for Japanese Sports Muffler Association...
so wat is the connection between the gauge meter, radiator, silicon hoses n other stuff?juz pinjam jasma name for attract buyers only lar like dis..haiya..

anyone got experience using jasma brand..i mean the meter gauge, silicon hoses, radiator n others..share wif other ZTH members..if wanna look closer how it was..juz go to marketplace n find pro seller workzone auto garage if im not mistaken..they sell a lot of jasma stuff...as i mention, stuff..not muffler..

hope this tread will help all member in zth

but those brand suppose should be good for now these day.

cuz those taiwan made or china made now had improved. only i scare the reading of the gauge is not accurate only. same as the LED easy spoil. but talk about working they can last long.

so far i used no brand is totally no brand. digital RPM. so far is accurate but spoil 1 LED light. used for 3 years or plus.

aiya, u get what u pay for lo... it is not totally sucks... jz dat it is not as good as expensive counterpart... if u have the cash to burn, get defi lo... but if lady luck not on ur side, use few months defi also can KO...

lol
juz some rebadge stuff
of which the name not attractive to me enuf to me unless original exhaust from japan wif a genuine tag on it
the meter could b old stock from autogauge i guess
same to the NRG, newly introduced CASINO n watever la -.-