JBL comp set and amp advise & Feedback

as i know alpine comp set play multi perpose mode such as SQ and SPL.

so what amp can match with Alpine Type S and Type R series?

i realise JBL comp more in SPL....~~

acually JBL component not as most people think it is acually not as SPL all wise, yet its SQ and SPL and say about 52/48. yet i think , i say i think its sq is yet better than its spl abit in its price range +-rm350

hmmmm,, very happy somebody agree my stament, thanks acidcoller,
becos sometime when give advice will also worry people disagree and hit me back lah,, however i just share my opinion and atleast i use it and test it, ofcause when we do speaker dealing.. however hope somebody will share thier experience, experience is hard to earn.. espacially when you brought some thing and realise it is not as what we think...man

hmmmm

ohh icic..so what about focal 165A?

alamak...i have to stick to a brand la..

many ppl says alpine old school stuff liow...

but i luve alpine components set especially the speakers case looks cool...like others all cover up (the grill of the speakers) so cant see anything..:)

terencetoo said:

but i luve alpine components set especially the speakers case looks cool...like others all cover up (the grill of the speakers) so cant see anything..:)

only the amp is old skool stuff,the speakers is good from middle range onward.

well i just bought the ICARWORLD mag of this month issue,if i am not mistaken,there is an article about JBL,actually the JBL team show the mythbusters team from the Discovery Channel how loud their SPL system,well they put a piece of paper in the car,than fired up their ICE and guess what happen?The paper shred.The set up is GTO comp set(4 pieces)and a 15"GTO series(4 pieces).That is SPL ! .

Baru lu tau what is spl hahahaha! tats why i laugh when those kaki here told me they are spl kaki! :lol:

whaa....so powerful meh...then i might get JBl for my woofer in future:)

Alpine "middle range" comp set? which series is middle range?

-->Apline TYPE-R?
-->Alpine SPX-177A 2-way Component

or

165 V1 6.5" 2-Way Component Set hehe this cost a boom~

alpine type R is good enough loh,no need to go that high end if kena breakin will be very heart sick:regular_smile:

type R ohh okie...i prefer R series too...

but i heard is hard to get in to my fish door pannel.

what about focal 165A? hows the tweeter and the mid sounds? dry??

terentoo,

not sure bout focal, never tested the model u mention,i oni audit the Focal Be set in a BMW very good sq, warm n smooth. :biggrin:

Tohsan said:
terentoo,

not sure bout focal, never tested the model u mention,i oni audit the Focal Be set in a BMW very good sq, warm n smooth. :biggrin:

Focal Polyglass V1, find Khguan from wise auto club, at serdang,

Jbl GTO607 (new no body sell yet now in shop), GTO6506, want demo? find me.
mine is GTO607, i take when 1st day ship down malaysia man..hehe so stronge

Tohsan said:
only the amp is old skool stuff,the speakers is good from middle range onward.

hi yes, i very argree. only higher range, i personally don like the lowest range alpine speaker, especially the price... maybe i own get expansive lah, but in compare with price. ok only

terencetoo said:

Hi, Focal ofcause good, However it is not as expansive aready now even compare with Mbquart premium series and some others becos the Malaysia Focal distributer Audio Active (malaysia only Focal original distributer) have imported with lower price and to take back and hoter the market now.

especially the new Polyglass (second class), Polyglass V1 model, check the web for imformation, now just get in malaysia not long and are strated to sell few places.

very good compare to Acess the price not expansive also. for Access series i like it very much also, becos i like warm vocal, acually for focal Be and K2power the tweeter is diffrence with Polyglass and Access. but i like the charecterictic of polyglass and Access component tweeter,

Focal? you would not get too wrong. especially i like France female singer Alizee songs,, with Focal speaker, super sweet hahaha.

JBl i also like, my car now with JBL 607GTO new in my waja.

emm hi1983..

the focal is 165A version orr...not the polyglass. The poly grass is selling at rm 1.3k at shop.

focal Be series selling at rm680.

DLS B series selling at rm780 whereas R6A selling at 1350 whaa.!!!! freaking exp!!!

y u did not use europe brand...??
i think for speaker europe is better from usa
europe more SQ while usa more SPL

my opinion lor...

europe brand got what model? i don bro? can list down a few entry level or above middle range items? mind list down approx figure on how much is it?

thaks bro

p/s" guan,

i though GTO607c is more on SPL rather then SQ...if says GTO607c vx Alpine Type-R series what u think.

Type=R also abit rough not very clear.

yes type r is rough like soundstream xcs.6, i feel la

however GTO607 SQ not bad too. but Spl very stronge too, but if compare GTO607 with type R i think Gto607 better, also my feel