JBL comp set and amp advise & Feedback

terencetoo said:
emm hi1983..

the focal is 165A version orr...not the polyglass. The poly grass is selling at rm 1.3k at shop.

focal Be series selling at rm680.

DLS B series selling at rm780 whereas R6A selling at 1350 whaa.!!!! freaking exp!!!

Focal 165A not bad, why? what you want us to answer.
about the performance? yes it is good and warm. tweeter can put up and near abit would not be too noisy too.

Focal utopia BE? rm680??, it is definately fake think, unposible,
even K2power also rm2xxx,

DLS? check with model, and also becarefull fake becos last time somebody selling fake thing but the seller own does not know, he been cheated by the supplyer, don ask me why i know. but i am not the supplyer of that lah ofcause.

focal is good brand if u use good amp and hu.

terencetoo said:
as i know alpine comp set play multi perpose mode such as SQ and SPL.

so what amp can match with Alpine Type S and Type R series?

i realise JBL comp more in SPL....~~

get the type X speaker with the alpine mrvf345 amp, they match really well and together they dont sound like any typical alpine. new line up lately shift away from old dry and bright sound.

Zenn

even the looks of the new alpine also look nicer, alpine monoblock like our toaster size oni dam cute, the DD stuff also look nice but donno how is the sq.

terencetoo said:
emm hi1983..

the focal is 165A version orr...not the polyglass. The poly grass is selling at rm 1.3k at shop.

focal Be series selling at rm680.

DLS B series selling at rm780 whereas R6A selling at 1350 whaa.!!!! freaking exp!!!

As I know Focal Be comp set.. price above RM10K in our market... waa RM680.. 20 X cheaper woorr..

ohh really...!!! gosh...serios??

btw went uptown 2day to check all the comp set i had in mind.

anyone heard b4 Eten CEK 650? rm950 best price ~~

but all his comp sets are slightly exp then ss2 n ss1...maybe the rental thingy.

SS1 seeling Alpine type S for rm 650 n uptown selling same model at rm 900...emm... but service for customer very good!!!

terencetoo said:
anyone heard b4 Eten CEK 650? rm950 best price ~~

Bro Eten brand I never before laaa... If Eden Restaurant I know coz not far from my office... I think should be ETON comp set laa bro... not ETEN... Eton comp quite good also laa but price vs performance did know coz never own before...

haha sorry bro is ETON CEK 650 series from rm 950 best price.

whaa lou...spur exp i never heard b4 aslo....

hai...maybe get focal 165A

any idea?

Soonly U will regret 1 if U take 165A... last time I have afew frend sale back the comp at cheap price... lack of bass... only good for country song, jazz & ballad... not other kind of music... if you more to hip hop, dance, R&B, rock, pop... pleased avoid it...

If you have tight budget loor.. 2 choice here

Here have Eton Pro for sale at RM650...
www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewtopic.php?t=1495

Here also have Alpine Type X Rm700 neg.. Denmark made if I not mistaken loor
www.gr8tunes.net/forum/showthread.php?t=6960

ohh thaks bro what about DLS R6A?? good? for hip hop, dance, R&B, rock, pop... ??

terencetoo said:
ohh thaks bro what about DLS R6A?? good? for hip hop, dance, R&B, rock, pop... ??

r6a mid is very good, strong bass, easily driven (no need high power amp) however the tweeter is not as good but ok lah...

for good bass just make sure your mounting of the mids is very strong and rigid on the doors..

i'm back... frens from aus visited me..so abit bzz..

What i can get from the shop just a average comp set or just slightly better ones for the budget of rm800 as what i survey from so many shops (off course not the KK low ones)

mostly all the comp sets tat are slightly above middle average ones have to spend more maybe i would say...rm850~rm1200? correct me if im wrong.:)

I might spend more abit, in future i may not need to upgrade (cross finger) or i might transfer to another new car so any suggestion on this?

So, A/D/S 236is will be a good deal? or just settle with DLS R6A will do the job, whereas for the adjustment for the tweeter @ DLS R6A seems soft is tat so?? might seek for expert solution. :) can demo anyones car for a better picture hehe

For alpine i found out is a little boomy...the clarity of the voice produce may not seems sharp but the bass is there. (Alpine Type-S and Type-R series)

Focal 165A (not the polyglass V1) seems there have very sharp and hiss produce at the tweeter? im not too sure, but i think i'll skip this one. ( ilike the tweeter with FOCAL printed at the tweeter.)

Any brands can u guys reckon for me? worth of money, good sound produce, long term reliability, design and price vs performance.

Budget: rm 1000 max

i think im too fussy...sorry for u guys to giving so many valuable feedback to me thanks alot bro~~:) thumbs up for u guys!!

terencetoo said:
i'm back... frens from aus visited me..so abit bzz..

What i can get from the shop just a average comp set or just slightly better ones for the budget of rm800 as what i survey from so many shops (off course not the KK low ones)

mostly all the comp sets tat are slightly above middle average ones have to spend more maybe i would say...rm850~rm1200? correct me if im wrong.:)

I might spend more abit, in future i may not need to upgrade (cross finger) or i might transfer to another new car so any suggestion on this?

So, A/D/S 236is will be a good deal? or just settle with DLS R6A will do the job, whereas for the adjustment for the tweeter @ DLS R6A seems soft is tat so?? might seek for expert solution. :) can demo anyones car for a better picture hehe

For alpine i found out is a little boomy...the clarity of the voice produce may not seems sharp but the bass is there. (Alpine Type-S and Type-R series)

Focal 165A (not the polyglass V1) seems there have very sharp and hiss produce at the tweeter? im not too sure, but i think i'll skip this one. ( ilike the tweeter with FOCAL printed at the tweeter.)

Any brands can u guys reckon for me? worth of money, good sound produce, long term reliability, design and price vs performance.

Budget: rm 1000 max

i think im too fussy...sorry for u guys to giving so many valuable feedback to me thanks alot bro~~:) thumbs up for u guys!!

I couldn't really recommend u any speakers but just want to offer some advise that they are lots of fakes of the models that you mentioned, so be extra careful. By the way, everybody has different taste & preference in music so suggestions can be bias. I hope u understand what I mean.:shades_smile:

if the goods are original they will come with stickers from the authorised distributor

focal - audio active
dls - ntc
alpine - wo kee hong

etc etc lah...

u should keep an eye out for 2nd hand high end stuff, if your budget is 1k, u probly can buy something that was 2k when new. take a look at other forums like mycarhifi.com and gr8tunes.net, the fellas there always upgrade their stuff one...

ohh col thanks mate..

is A/D/S 236is better then DLS R6A and Alpine spx 177r?

Hi guys, im getting a 4 channel amp soon. What you guys think about these three amps?

1. JBL CS60.4 (60W rms x 4 @ 4 ohms, 160W x 2 @ 4 ohms - 14.4v)
2. Prokick F1-754/LS804 (90W rms x 4 @ 4 ohms, 270W rms x 2 @ 4 ohms)
3. Mohawk M1000.4 (75W rms x 4 @ 4 ohms, 190W rms x 2 @ 4 ohms)

Plan to use 2 channel for front component (60W rms, 120W max rms) and one 12" SVC sub (150W rms, 300W rms max).

Prokick should be able to pump more juice rite than the JBL rite? Is the JBL worth it? What you guys think?

Thank you! :regular_smile:

good topic here..

i think use prokick becoz its 90rms...
but JBL is branded brand..
its can support..????

any KING OF ICE plz share us....
plzplzplz

terence personally i would rate the alpine type x, then dls r6a, then only the a/d/s 236, i find the ads thin sounding...

friggles no other choices ka? jbl made in china, prokick/mohawk made in malaysia, if youre looking for ABC system then ok la, for SQ a bit lightweight...

ABC = ada bunyi cukup

Zenn said:
terence personally i would rate the alpine type x, then dls r6a, then only the a/d/s 236, i find the ads thin sounding...

friggles no other choices ka? jbl made in china, prokick/mohawk made in malaysia, if youre looking for ABC system then ok la, for SQ a bit lightweight...

ABC = ada bunyi cukup

Hi zenn, i dont know what other choices they are for me to choose. Im not planning to spend more than RM1000 for an amp, im not working yet so just stay at beginner level first...haha! I wont expect to have an SQ setup la...i know 1000 cant get SQ stuff. I just wanna get the best amp that is below RM1000. Even if i decide to get RM2000 amp, sure got a better one rite? Just wanna look for the best that fits my budget :)

Thanks!