JBL comp set and amp advise & Feedback

entry level icey~

same as me...im dont willing to spend rm 10k on ice...

maybe rm1k for amp
rm1k for comp set
1k for HU
and rest rmxxx for woofer and cables hehe

so alpine typr spx is pretty good ya? y so many ppl says spx 177r is sooo damn good compare to dls r6a? i never heard spx series before. only trpe S and type R series. seems boomy to me. outlook not bad for Alpine.

the reason why people say type X sounds good it's becos it sounds good
make sense right....

go for it liao terence
no need think twice
get the component 1st
then oni slowly choose amp

good comps doesnt come ez..and cheap

With RM1'000 u have quite a lot of choices. In fact, as a beginner, I think it should be enough because u may have not been poisoned. The rule is to get something that will satisfy u for quite some time until u got more means to go higher. (No point of changing one another when in a short while u find your current set up couldn't satisfy u)

My personal opinion is that manufacturing country is not really a good yardstick to compare quality as most renowned manufacturers have set a standard of quality to be attained in their products regardless of the location of factories. Of course, there may be some slight variations but I personally don't feel much differences. China is the most prominent example since most major manufacturers have factories over there to take advantage of the low cost labour. Do u really think that these manufacturers will compromise on their quality standards too much with the risk of damaging their reputations? This phenomenon not only confines to ICE products but to many other consumer goods too. Think about it. For eg, Michelin tyres. Are u willing to pay almost twice the price for the same model from France, Japan or maybe Australia compare to the one made in Thailand? There many other examples, cars CKD & CBU. Is there much differences in the quality standards to justify the premium u pay for it? Well, these are some of the points u can use as consideration.

so u mean that although things manufactuer from china still remain the quality control there?

many shop owners said even this "brand " tat brand" is from china.. take us or others country much better...

so do u know how much is Alpine spx177r in the market? in not forum.

thanks in advance~

terencetoo

u did not bought componenet lagi ka..??

haiya..

very long time u servey huh..
hehehe

i think MTX component is very better lor...

haha have to survey nicely so wont regret ma..~

tat time still newbie...now know much more in brands...

so will choose the beter ones lor~

i limit my choices to A/D/S 236is , DLS R6A, Alpine Type X 177r.... any more suggestion~

hehe thanks

I am using the Pioneer TS-C160R. It should cost in the region of RM1'000 or less now. Pioneer speakers may not be very popular in Malaysia but this set does satisfy me. I'm sure u can find some of the reviews in the net. I personally thinks that it sounds nice in low volume but lacking when it you turn up the volume as it is lack of mid-bass. Anyway, it depends on your taste, what kind of music you usually listen to and your normal listening volume level. Well, the rule is that you pay peanuts u get monkeys.

acidcoller said:
nicholaslkh..
dats is ur gf..
wah..
very cute maaa...
hehehe

How I hope she is my gf. So, have u found your comp. set?

Terrence Choo,

As I have said, renowned manufacturers normally don't compromise on the quality of their products very much regardless of the country of manufacturing. Some people think that China produced goods are inferior but it is not neccesarily so depending on the levels of QC. I believe most of u have Nike shoes. So, where do they come from? Are they made in USA too? Is the quality very much different? I admit there might be some differences but I don't think it is too much that affects the reliablity of their products. Some people claim their amps, speakers are made in Germany or from any other European countries, but then how sure are u that the components are from there too?:regular_smile:

nicholaslkh said:
Some people claim their amps, speakers are made in Germany or from any other European countries, but then how sure are u that the components are from there too?:regular_smile:

You need to follow the Industry... if not, U will be outdate loorrr...

Q good JBL power series, just alot people don know them. give it a try. that cost is valueble n especially stronge instrutment produce, jazz drum, guitar swing and hid-hat stampling... i use to play band, our soundsystem is JBL speaker becos we play Jazz type music. vocal ok, abit bright, old people don like, youngs like

hi1983 said:
Q good JBL power series, just alot people don know them. give it a try. that cost is valueble n especially stronge instrutment produce, jazz drum, guitar swing and hid-hat stampling... i use to play band, our soundsystem is JBL speaker becos we play Jazz type music. vocal ok, abit bright, old people don like, youngs like

BRO,

I AM KU FROM PERLIS OFCOZ I KNOW UR PHONE NUMBER... HEHEHE

hi1983 said:

dont say old people don like
my all brother here use all JBL maa....
if JBL have headunit i think i buy it
hehehe

hahaha, each ppl and each age phycologicaly and biologycaly have very much diffrence mahhh haha,
however ifeel ok, last time my waja demo with JBL component b4

well looks like everybody here love JBL,so as i.............. :)POWER TO JBL!

hi, takumi, u ask what i offer to ahsimuri hahaha, went u want to get me??
no need surway lah.

POWER TO JBL. GTO GTO GTO,