IMG_6314.jpg

Not really clear...but buh bye !!
IMG_6344.jpg

more in :
http://www.allanphang.com

have a nice day folks !!

Cheers,
Allan

WAh AllanPhang ur pics Extraordinary la... Credit to you la... Thx for sharing man lol btw how the hell didya get into there I bet its not only pit pass eh. Sorry ar me a bit noob here my first time in jgtc lol. Anyway credit for those who share their pics !

Allan ... good try on the pics of the girls. By the way, was that a A60/A70/A80 you're using at the race? Or is it not a Canon at all ...

Allan, are you a photographer for galsparadise mag?

http://images.fotopic.net/?id=5302208&outx=600&noresize=1&nostamp=1

And where is this place? I never saw it at all.

http://allanphangdotcom.fotopic.net/p5312110.html

How in the world did you snap 600+ photos in one day? Your batteries are incredible.

ac98, think he is using an A60.

sgfan, that place is behind the pits.

And Allen is the guy holding the reflector with the bandana. Hehehehehe :P

Originally posted by V-Spec@Jun 24 2004, 12:14 AM
ac98, think he is using an A60.

sgfan, that place is behind the pits.

And Allen is the guy holding the reflector with the bandana. Hehehehehe :P
allan is not that plum ler hahaha skinny guy...

sgfan - Yes, you can achieve a huge amount of photos if you're using a 2.0 Megapixel, plus, Canon are not so power consuming as others, IF you charge the batts properly-lah.

V-Spec - I assume you saw my photographer friend from Japan? The guy with the stepladder, hehe ... later he tied it to Xanavi's Paddock :huh:

Carisma - Aikss, since when Allan turn photographer assistant? :blink:

Allan got media pass ler...

next year who got kangtao for media pass..count me in.

Originally posted by ac98@Jun 24 2004, 10:53 AM
sgfan - Yes, you can achieve a huge amount of photos if you're using a 2.0 Megapixel, plus, Canon are not so power consuming as others, IF you charge the batts properly-lah.

V-Spec - I assume you saw my photographer friend from Japan? The guy with the stepladder, hehe ... later he tied it to Xanavi's Paddock :huh:

Carisma - Aikss, since when Allan turn photographer assistant? :blink:
thats y ler... V-Spec got the wrong guy liao ler hehehe

this is Allan... the guy in blue...

IMG_5360.jpg

wah.. so media pass is different from the pit suite pass? no wonder i never got access to those places.

Originally posted by sgfan@Jun 24 2004, 01:36 PM
wah.. so media pass is different from the pit suite pass? no wonder i never got access to those places.
... and the Pit Suite pass is only RM1000 for 2 Days : Free food and drinks, and I got my Parking Sticker FOC also, hehe ... join us-lah next year. Oh, stay in Pan Pac, so you'll get to see the racequeens, day AND night!

You've got to be kidding. The panpac is around 500RM a night. Plus the taxi drivers there will charge you ridiculous airport rates. I was quoted 70 RM from KLIA to Sepang during my trip. I managed to knock it down to 30RM, whcih I still think is quite high.

Well, time to start planning for next year.

Originally posted by sgfan@Jun 24 2004, 08:06 PM
You've got to be kidding. The panpac is around 500RM a night. Plus the taxi drivers there will charge you ridiculous airport rates. I was quoted 70 RM from KLIA to Sepang during my trip. I managed to knock it down to 30RM, whcih I still think is quite high.

Well, time to start planning for next year.
No I am not kidding
It was only RM700+ for 2 nights (no breakfast), not really expensive considering it was a peak period and other 'advantages' as well :rolleyes:

The trip from Pan Pac to SIC was only RM30, as long as you dun take the hotel limo-lah of course. And I am talking RM30 per car, not person. There were 3 of us, me and 2 other overseas friends of mine.

I shared a cab with these 2 Japanese women whom the taxi driver tried to rip off. We were going to the circuit from KLIA. He told them it was 35RM per person, and they paid. As for me, I insisted that I only pay 25 RM.

Next year, once I know the correct prices for everything, with the amount I save, I might be able to afford to stay in panpac. This year, I stayed at Concorde Inn, 255 RM for 1 night!!

Originally posted by sgfan@Jun 24 2004, 10:08 PM
I shared a cab with these 2 Japanese women whom the taxi driver tried to rip off. We were going to the circuit from KLIA. He told them it was 35RM per person, and they paid. As for me, I insisted that I only pay 25 RM.

Next year, once I know the correct prices for everything, with the amount I save, I might be able to afford to stay in panpac. This year, I stayed at Concorde Inn, 255 RM for 1 night!!
sgfan - Next year we all make a collective booking at Pan Pac-lah :rolleyes: By the way, RM35 per person is a real rip-off. I told the cabbie, he can either take my RM30 for all 3 of us, or I won't hesitate to take the hotel limo for RM80 per car! They always think that THEY are the only ones patroling the area and taking foreigners for dummies ...

True, true. On the qualifying day I was quite desperate though.. it was late and dark and only 1 taxi was left with no taxi stand anywhere. I think he knew I was quite anxious to get the last cab, so he was quite firm about his price.

Well, we'll see next year. I think I'll consider staying at the pan pac, since it's just a bit more RM than the 3-star concorde inn I stayed at this time.

Originally posted by sgfan@Jun 25 2004, 01:41 PM
True, true. On the qualifying day I was quite desperate though.. it was late and dark and only 1 taxi was left with no taxi stand anywhere. I think he knew I was quite anxious to get the last cab, so he was quite firm about his price.

Well, we'll see next year. I think I'll consider staying at the pan pac, since it's just a bit more RM than the 3-star concorde inn I stayed at this time.
... and ALL the Racequeens were at Pan Pac, not Concorde :P