JPJ guidelines - Modification of personal vehicles

ohh.. Thanks for the sharing... Now is time for me to go for crystal lights :D

boyzone,
My advise to you is invest in glass crystal lights and not plastic ones. Plastic ones tend to fade and turn yellowish rather quickly due to our weather. Glass ones would last longer. If you want to prevent possible scratches on the glass crystal lights, there is a shop that does automotive protective clear stickers. This sticker is used to stick on cars to protect the car paint from being scratched. If I'm not mistaken, you can also get them to stick it on your headlamps. Can't recall the name of the shop, though, but I roughly remember the shop is located somewhere in glenmarie.

kuddos to satria_95... for the informative news..thanks for posting it here.. i belive most of us never surf the jpj webpage also... (at least i dont) heheheh..a must print and simpan post... especially the 2nd post with teh pic and all...

i must save this and print it out...there is no saying of modificasi exhaust is wrongful.......tht day..kena stop by police saying change of muffler is already a illegal modification...sumore my muffler is more quieter thn the original ...wtf is wrong with tht man...im a totful soul which care...

eujin.. i kena also... my exhaust big.. but the sound not noisy.. due to too big exhaust...sound empty only... then the police say... "mengubahsuai ekzos"... damn..free2 i kena saman...

Lord Darkslide,
No worries, dude. I have been trying to find a detailed guide/policy on engine conversions. I have seen it in one of those monthly AAM bulleting magazines but I can't seem to find it online at JPJ or AAM website. Only a very basic one can be found.

meh...I wish jpj would be as effective as our film censorship board.
cars that are too ugly shouldnt be allowed on the roads. And by ugly, i mean cars that have too many stickers of fake sponsors, racing teams, and oversized fibre parts that hog the damm overtaking lane!

boyzone,
My advise to you is invest in glass crystal lights and not plastic ones. Plastic ones tend to fade and turn yellowish rather quickly due to our weather. Glass ones would last longer. If you want to prevent possible scratches on the glass crystal lights, there is a shop that does automotive protective clear stickers. This sticker is used to stick on cars to protect the car paint from being scratched. If I'm not mistaken, you can also get them to stick it on your headlamps. Can't recall the name of the shop, though, but I roughly remember the shop is located somewhere in glenmarie.

Yes, u are right:idea:
I just checked with the shop.. they claim that is from Taiwan glass crystal lights.. quote me with RM280, is it reasonable price??:hmmmm:

Full crystal one.. why?
I know that black face is very cool .. but I think it will become let JPJ/ Polis to be a reason to stop me.

boyzone,
glass full crystal lamps non black face for RM280, I guess the price is alright. I bought my plastic one few years back for about RM230. I prefer the full crystal one, including the signal lamp which is also full crystal. Hence, the signal light is no longer the orange signal light which I think is nice too. hehe

on the jpj website the posted the list of new number plates right? how if you wanna buy a number from a diff state? can it be done and what r the procedures? any1 has done it before care to share?

meh...I wish jpj would be as effective as our film censorship board.
cars that are too ugly shouldnt be allowed on the roads. And by ugly, i mean cars that have too many stickers of fake sponsors, racing teams, and oversized fibre parts that hog the damm overtaking lane!

LoL i think the funniest thing ive seen is the driver door got stickers of product stickers, momo,recaro,suddenly got ferarri,then nismo and finally marlboro! i was like WTF? hahaha its a accent rs sumore..funny la

boyzone,
glass full crystal lamps non black face for RM280, I guess the price is alright. I bought my plastic one few years back for about RM230. I prefer the full crystal one, including the signal lamp which is also full crystal. Hence, the signal light is no longer the orange signal light which I think is nice too. hehe

ok.. Thank for the advise..:biggrin:

yesterday i stopped by JPJ & gave me "love letter" to go for inspection. my exzoa system modified. but in their website, there is never mentioned about the exzos system at all.