JPJ's Time...

Originally posted by gti88@Dec 15 2004, 15:32
Fugz,

Nowadays got alot of Police waja rounding two and fro around the hartamas stretch..
damn scary wei .. as soon as i see one on the other side of the road, theres one in front of me.
not only police wajas running around, i see JPJ wajas on federal on a daily basis these days..

Ahaks, year end so got free time to surf some stuff :)
I noticed those Wajas are MIB police. I didn't know that JPJ has the budget to get wajas :lol:
Haha yah still with my old junk, got a celica mod hood already luckily they didn't stop me for having that black h00d. I'll just tell them eh bang baru accident, baru je pasang nanti pergi spray ahahh :P, and he goes like WTF and said JALAN JALAN :lol:

jus wana know if hood pins are allowed?
as far as i know sumtimes hood pins do help wen it comes to high speed..at least the hood wont fly off..and for the 2" piping i think it is not necessary kua..if those converted cars need bigger diameter den how man? and for the piping route i guess it is better to use 4WD fuel tank if wana make straight flow..or else use back original route as they will say dat we r spoiling the roads by scratching the piping to the ground..
and ive been thinking if i come across to JPJ roadblocks..stop one side, put double signal assume car broke down and call tow truck and tow the car, at least it is not on the road anymore..take it as a track car..do u guys think it works? and tow truck late nite oni will cost us around Rm 120 oni..better than paying summons and go for inspection and need to take out evry single illegal parts and accessories..

Originally posted by GSR5559@Dec 16 2004, 01:17
jus wana know if hood pins are allowed?
as far as i know sumtimes hood pins do help wen it comes to high speed..at least the hood wont fly off..and for the 2" piping i think it is not necessary kua..if those converted cars need bigger diameter den how man? and for the piping route i guess it is better to use 4WD fuel tank if wana make straight flow..or else use back original route as they will say dat we r spoiling the roads by scratching the piping to the ground..
and ive been thinking if i come across to JPJ roadblocks..stop one side, put double signal assume car broke down and call tow truck and tow the car, at least it is not on the road anymore..take it as a track car..do u guys think it works? and tow truck late nite oni will cost us around Rm 120 oni..better than paying summons and go for inspection and need to take out evry single illegal parts and accessories..
hehehe danny yes hood pins help with high speed - but i guess ACCORDING TO polis n jpj u shouldn't b speeding at all hehehehe! O well, f.ck 'em la!

hhaaa..yeah man..but my mech experienced b4 EVo hood driving at the speed of 60-80 kmh hood flew up and the A-pillar dented and the windscreen break man..so no matter slow or fast i guess wif the air rushing into the engine bay is more than enuf to push the hood up ..
anyway yeah fcuk em man..and as for roll-cage for a car i guess it is illegal but from my point of view, it is veri safe and out of knowing it culd gif us second chance of life man..nowadays so many car accidents cause death due to car crunch into small piece of junk..

today saw jpj block at setapak area...time was around 5pm. saw them start packing those skitters...preparing to chow, all gathered behind their pajero counting something! i wander what are they counting?? how many summons issued or how many $$$ collected?

danny,

hood pins are illegal wei ... always remember that ..

anything not standard is illegal

seems like modding car is a big big crime offense in malaysia. everyone in JPJ and police is targeting it instead of looking after the break-in, robbery,murder...

The fine need to pay on the spot?...so is it the fine itself or the kopi duit? Its year end and i think those piggies aware that many ppl are getting bonus for new year so its their time to make some big money..We have the standard toll for the highway and these "mobile" toll which run around.

nick, yeah i know it is illegal but it do safe us at times..i jus dun understand why is it illegal wen it wont do any harm to public..if exhaust noisy den can be accepted le cus it will irritate ppl but hood pins man..for the drivers and passengers safety .. sigh..this kenot dat kenot, wht the fcuk..

why the governments din think bout this .. we modify cars damn nice den wen ther is tourists or whoever come to our country, they will look and drool over msian's cars den they will spread around dat msia got nice cars..ppl from overseas might visit our country to have a look at our local cars which will benefits the government too..out of knowledge mebi all the races will be held here cus ther is so many monsters around..hahah..one of them might be u.. :)

Originally posted by razmanizal@Dec 8 2004, 15:19
Agree with juzailee,if we fucking scared just keep our car safely inside da garage hehe...or just use factory standard modification... :P ,then da officer will smile 4 u.. :lol:
what did u mean by using factory standard modification? for example... :blink:

If i'm driving lancer MX & i convert the out look to EVO5-6 with all original mitsubishi EVO bodykit, so is legal or illegal? can i or do i need to get the bodykit approval from JPJ?

is that got such thing of "Bodykit Approval" like the "Engine Convert Approval"???

Thanks. :D

Hi guy,dis is reference for changing/upgrade engine(cara halal-legal)hehe :rolleyes:

DEFINITION

Engine number is a identity number of an engine that is stamped on the engine block according to the dimension shape on the designated place by the marker/manufacturer. It contains the model, year made, fuel type and the capacity of an engine.

TYPES OF APPLICATIONS

Based on categories

-Changing an engine of the same model and capacity with the original engine.
-Changing an engine of the same model but with a capacity increased less the 25% of the original engine.
-Changing engine of the same model but with a capacity increased more 25% of the original engine.
-Changing engine of original model to different model engine.
-Changing an engine using different fuel
TERMS OF APPLICATION / NOTICE OF ENGINE CHANGING

For Categories 1 - Application should be apply directly to the state RTD by furnishing the following documents :

Application form / Attachment 1.

Original vehicle registration card (RC).

The original sale receipt.

Verified Customs Form K1.

New insurance policy.

For Categories 2 - Application must go through a special inspection in PUSPAKOM and report to the state RTD by furnishing the following documents :

The original sales receipt.

Verified Custom Form K1.

Letter of Indemnity

PUSPAKOM inspection report (B2)

Original Road Tax

New insurance

For Categories 3, 4 and 5 - all application should be apply directly to the Technical Division, RTD Headquarters by furnishing the following documents :

Application form / Attachment 1

Copy of vehicle registration card (RC)

Copy of sale receipt

Copy of Customs Form K1.

After approval from the Technical Division, applicants should proceed with the second category procedure.

Application form/Attachment 1 can be obtained free on charge at the state RTD offices.
CONDITIONS THAT SHOULD BE ADHERED WHEN CHANGING ENGINE

1.No modification at mounting engine.

2.Welding are not allowed on mounting engine.

3.Propeller shaft cannot be cut or connected on any part.

4.Braking system should have an increased capacity of 25% from the original capacity.

5.Suspension needs to be upgraded including Spring Stiffness.

:( :( :( :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :( :( :(

if u wanna more easy job please refer to this below guy...Bapak JPJs...

i remember when i was a little kid (long2 time ago) JPJ has a booklet showing what body mods are allowed.

the contents as far as i can remember lah (any1 can comment on this plss)

- fibreglass bodykits no need approval but there are limitations (how many cm's wider than normal, max extension to front, rear etc)

- tyre size free but must not stick out ?? cm from fenders

- spotlights front only max 8 including the ori headlights (its an international standards too)

- what colour of lights cannot put in front of the car (blue and red)

- sunroof no need approval except convert into convertible.

- lenghtening of wheelbase can but must get written approval.

i think this JPJ officers picking on little things is B***S***. who has the malaysian law book that JPJ uses?? wanna fotostat a copy and put in car. i think every1 must have 1 in their cars...

any news on tinting yet ?
damn lazy wanna ask my dad for tinting permit la ..

any updates on JPJ road blcks or evething is cool down already? JPJ sudah kenyang?

Originally posted by razmanizal@Dec 17 2004, 16:25
Hi guy,dis is reference for changing/upgrade engine(cara halal-legal)hehe :rolleyes:

DEFINITION

Engine number is a identity number of an engine that is stamped on the engine block according to the dimension shape on the designated place by the marker/manufacturer. It contains the model, year made, fuel type and the capacity of an engine.

TYPES OF APPLICATIONS

Based on categories

-Changing an engine of the same model and capacity with the original engine.
-Changing an engine of the same model but with a capacity increased less the 25% of the original engine.
-Changing engine of the same model but with a capacity increased more 25% of the original engine.
-Changing engine of original model to different model engine.
-Changing an engine using different fuel
TERMS OF APPLICATION / NOTICE OF ENGINE CHANGING

For Categories 1 - Application should be apply directly to the state RTD by furnishing the following documents :

The original sale receipt.

Verified Customs Form K1.

New insurance policy.

For Categories 2 - Application must go through a special inspection in PUSPAKOM and report to the state RTD by furnishing the following documents :

The original sales receipt.

Verified Custom Form K1.

Letter of Indemnity

PUSPAKOM inspection report (B2)

Original Road Tax

New insurance

For Categories 3, 4 and 5 - all application should be apply directly to the Technical Division, RTD Headquarters by furnishing the following documents :

Application form / Attachment 1

Copy of vehicle registration card (RC)

Copy of sale receipt

Copy of Customs Form K1.

After approval from the Technical Division, applicants should proceed with the second category procedure.

Application form/Attachment 1 can be obtained free on charge at the state RTD offices.
CONDITIONS THAT SHOULD BE ADHERED WHEN CHANGING ENGINE

1.No modification at mounting engine.

2.Welding are not allowed on mounting engine.

3.Propeller shaft cannot be cut or connected on any part.

4.Braking system should have an increased capacity of 25% from the original capacity.

5.Suspension needs to be upgraded including Spring Stiffness.

:( :( :( :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :( :( :(

if u wanna more easy job please refer to this below guy...Bapak JPJs...
kalau tukar turbo? legal kah?cause thinking of getting bigger turbo for my WRX.. tolong show me the way to suspension and exchaust modification... i jadi resah.. fikir inni boleh tak.. when kata exhcaust..cannot more then 2 inch is the mid pipe or the exchaust tip? because i know that if car with 5" exchaust tip but standard mid pipe no different...only tukar back box...

yeah, adding a turbo kit is something of a grey area. what if pulled over by JPJ? the engine number is original but now have turbo. still can get summon for illegal modification ker??

the JPJ regs is soo old and so general. any1 can define it as they like. thats the big problem right now. new millenium with world war 2 era automotive regulations