JPM Integra Cup Malaysia 2006 - Launch | Kuala Lumpur

230k, it's not really tat expensive when it's in tis kinda level with a race prep integra esp wit support from honda japan..
i wonder if the car's under loan.. as in when u leave the championship, u dun get to keep it..

JPM = Juan Pablo Montoya??? is he behind this and i din know that he joined honda lol

saw de DC5 type R at metropolitan college car show.. superb.. :regular_smile:

kelly84 said:
JPM = Juan Pablo Montoya??? is he behind this and i din know that he joined honda lol

haha.. JPM Motorsport is the logo for JP Performance Motorsport (previosly known as Team G1-racing).

alien said:
230k, it's not really tat expensive when it's in tis kinda level with a race prep integra esp wit support from honda japan..
i wonder if the car's under loan.. as in when u leave the championship, u dun get to keep it..

the car belongs to the owner after the purchase. However the key to the deal to get the car with 150k (`100k discount from Japan) is that the owner have to race in the JPM Integra Cup Msia 2006.

if the owner choose not to race he or she would have to pay the full amount for the car (250k)

[s]UpErNoVa said:
saw de DC5 type R at metropolitan college car show.. superb.. :regular_smile:

thanx for the compliment. Pls support the race series that is happening this 27/28 May.

JP Chin..he used to race alongside his son if im not mistaken..saw them many times on TV.they're really good drivers..with good cars

GT3
I saw a lot of DC5s being brought in by MOFAZ. They come in trailers. Are those cars meant for this race series?

TOMEI-R said:
GT3
I saw a lot of DC5s being brought in by MOFAZ. They come in trailers. Are those cars meant for this race series?

Im not sure which DC5s that u saw but our race cars for the series is not brought in by Mofaz. we brought it in with the help from Honda M'sia (even though they are not directly involved).

GT3
Bro...maybe MOFAZ's sons are participating. So far how many cars have been brought in and how many teams have confirmed their participation?

GT3
Will the MSS Super Saloon Class DC5s be joining your race coz I saw a few fully prep DC5s during Round 1?

TOMEI-R said:
GT3
Bro...maybe MOFAZ's sons are participating. So far how many cars have been brought in and how many teams have confirmed their participation?

Mofaz took 3 cars from us. Who will compete i could not comfirm yet. this will be announced during the official launch.

there is 23 confirm takers for the cars. the limit we brought in is 25 cars so there are be 2 more cars available.

GT3 said:
the car belongs to the owner after the purchase. However the key to the deal to get the car with 150k (`100k discount from Japan) is that the owner have to race in the JPM Integra Cup Msia 2006.

if the owner choose not to race he or she would have to pay the full amount for the car (250k)
shit, fucking good deal that i can see.

BlackSamurai,

yea. it was suppose to make racing more affortable. those who could afford it should really try it as it introduce racing in a proper n profesional way (not to mention affortable way compared to the Porsche Carrera Cup).

question here GT3 , would there be any media coverage of this cup ie - tv shows with highlights or even live races , hopefully ?

2 MORE CARS LEFT ONLY? Any takers? Must act quick before its all taken up.....can use for other races or track days...
Too bad I dont have that budget...could only afford MSS rite now

Infernal,

Hi. Yes. There will be TV coverage (as MSS have TV coverage). Unfortunately it is not live. Also aside from that we are discussing with some parties regrading some other TV shows which are related to motor racing to cover this event as well. Once we come out with some deals it will be announced.

Pictures of the JPM Integras

Caught these pictures of the JPM Intergra Cup Integras rolling out to the awaiting trailer at around 6:45PM yesterday. Talk to one of the drivers and they said the cars were bought by some Dato's waiting to be ferried to Sepang...
Theres even one with full Al Fonte Mineral Water Decals on the car already