Just have my car serviced

reway1628

hi guys, few days ago i sent my car for service, suppose everything is normal but when the mechanic check on the spark plug he found that the head is dirty like some black oil stain on it. My mech said this could due to my cheap plug cable so i change the plug cable but he mentioned that if this still happens after my car have run for a while then it could be my engine have problem already... :frown: and the worst is to do an engine overhaul...
Have any of you face this problems before?? i really need all the sifus opinion here as i am still new to cars... pls help...

btw im driving a wira 1.5M...

tune ur carby/efi... might be running rich on fuel...
waa, jz because of spark plug got oil stain then need to do engine overhaul... u think money grow from tree ar??..

SkYwAlKeR said:
tune ur carby/efi... might be running rich on fuel...
waa, jz because of spark plug got oil stain then need to do engine overhaul... u think money grow from tree ar??..

haha...im still new to cars so need sifu's guidance here :biggrin: and from some web sites it mentions that it might due to oil seal leaking...
so tune my car means tune the ecu rite?? correct me if im wrong...

if urs one stock ecu, jz reset it lo... if problem still occur, then might be some other problem... me not sifu ler, jz that takkan jz because ur plugs dirty then need engine overhaul??... that one too much adi...

SkYwAlKeR said:
if urs one stock ecu, jz reset it lo... if problem still occur, then might be some other problem... me not sifu ler, jz that takkan jz because ur plugs dirty then need engine overhaul??... that one too much adi...

oh... ok ok... need to know more about cars... thanks for ur advice.. :wink:

how long have you used the plugs???

usually its about 10k or 20k or even 30k ... pending on the type of plugs u use.

but i very much doubt that just because there is some oily stuff on it means that u gotta top overhaul your engine...

when i replaced my plugs... i had that oily stains too... my mech didnt say anything.
maybe cause u looked curious then he try to con u ler... and u oso almost believed it...

i dont think its serious... go show some other mech... see what they have to say.

just my opion yah

Grim>>> said:
how long have you used the plugs???

usually its about 10k or 20k or even 30k ... pending on the type of plugs u use.

but i very much doubt that just because there is some oily stuff on it means that u gotta top overhaul your engine...

when i replaced my plugs... i had that oily stains too... my mech didnt say anything.
maybe cause u looked curious then he try to con u ler... and u oso almost believed it...

i dont think its serious... go show some other mech... see what they have to say.

just my opion yah

not sure how long the plug was used coz i juz bought the car, but from the web http://www.spark-plugs.co.uk/pages/technical/diagnosis.htm
i am sure that my plug is not ok. I will get other mech to check for me, thanks...