k-series vs b-series

Dont forget the fake DOHC VTEC stickers on a fake Vi-RS!

Oh and the knockoff Mugen wing too.

That wing alone adds an extra 15 fake hp.

whahahhahaaaaaaa!!!
if wing on a fake evo6 aka waja,... the wing on the waja can help smoke a ferrari f350,... or maybe that ferrari also fake?

but K20 smoke by B series is real.. lol
and its happened in class C too..:nurse:

I'm still a fan of the B-series and will always try my best on beating the K-series. But anything with FR and FF setup will have traction issues on a light chasis.... Put all that K-power to the ground, i'm still scared to shit. We are just being ego because we still run B-engine. C'mon, the R&D for the B has been there for so long and proven. Whilst the K is just coming up. If B was so good, why would Skunk2 go for the K-series instead of sticking with the B-series to break records...

Dont forget the fake DOHC VTEC stickers on a fake Vi-RS!

Oh and the knockoff Mugen wing too.

That wing alone adds an extra 15 fake hp.
Yep nowadays lots of those fake items on the road, hehehe...:proud:

Guys:

why are there people debating this issue like retards? not everyone, just certain people.

fact is, why waste good rubber and petrol in a drag?

in a drag race , isn't it easier to compare receipts? Whoever has a longer receipt is considered the winner, simple as that.

fake stunt liao.....

i dun think fake admin will come to fake this fake thread.....

**Fake Laughing** hahahahahahaha.....hehehehehheehhee....

Shiro,

Respect your opinion on it. But k20 has good low, middle and top end power. Not like the stock b20. Yes it has oiling issues if its stock. But the OP didn't mentioned whether its stock in the very beginning. Plus, you won't be spending much time at 8600rpm in a drag event with the shifting that you need to be doing and stock won't make power past 8200rpm so why sacrifice the beating the engine above 8600rpm.

Yes it has traction issues that needs to be put solidly to the ground but doesn't make it any less competitive than what b-series has to offer.

Well, depends on how it's viewed really. Sure, any engine can be competitive if you put tons of money in it, but when cost is a factor, then having more power gain per less money, it's important to start with a simpler, more easier base.

But with K20A halfcut prices being what they are, it's some serious handicap in terms of getting ahead. As you can see, skunk2 managed to do fine with their RSX drag car, but even they mentioned it's expensive to run a while back, and only ran it on major races.

Then again, kudo's to dcloo for trying. He's trying to be the pioneer, so it's obvious there will be a few losses.. At least he's not a sore loser like some of the draggers, even after getting burned by the forummers here.