K20A kakis Head Count (EP3 or DC5)

Regarding stock DC5's top speed, do you guys out there got any idea?

calculate from the gear ratios and rpm redline,...

i tak tau calculate,...

should be abt 260,...
but someONE told me he went almost 280,... huhuhuhuuuu!!!

dude.. anybody know where can I get used or custom stock front bumper for DC5 2003 (black colour).. if not how much for new 1.. Do I need to order direct from japan or through honda dealar.. cheers for DC5 owner..

Saw INGS front bar in sunway, didnt ask the price though, you could go check it out :D

or ask Mango, or Powercube Kenny....they should be able to give you a better idea.

Alternatively, you could join us PM us your contacts, when there is TT, we will sms you, dc5,ep3,fd2,cl7,egb18c kakis.. :) you should be able to get more infos on car parts and all there...

calculate from the gear ratios and rpm redline,...

i tak tau calculate,...

should be abt 260,...
but someONE told me he went almost 280,... huhuhuhuuuu!!!

wah, so powarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr !

LoL, not sure really, our dai lo tried 262.

best to ask him yourself !

ehehehe

i never go past 180 ler... cut cut

wah, so powarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr !

LoL, not sure really, our dai lo tried 262.

best to ask him yourself !

ehehehe

i never go past 180 ler... cut cut

who dai lo?
262,... sounds familar.

cut ah??? my 10yr old car makan makan makan!

sure you makan lar...mine stocko !

:D

we going up north soon ! :) ask mango for details

on dyno , my rsm clocked my DC5 top speed at 276km/h.

how accurate it is, is anyones guess.

guys how come can touch till 260-270? is it stock? Mine i tried hardly reach 220 and rsm shows about 212. hmm must go dyno fast fast......

Stock topspeed for DC5 should be max around 230 kmh. Beyond that susah already.

I fmodify final drive & ratio, different already.

i thought stock top speed should be 186km/h........ :D like mine !

wind resistant too, u cant go up to 276km/h dude.... not with a stock motor... :)

anyways, am heading up to penang, anyone of u lads interested, please reply in the convoy thread :)

i thought stock top speed should be 186km/h........ :D like mine !

wind resistant too, u cant go up to 276km/h dude.... not with a stock motor... :)

Of course 186kmh pre-speed cut. Install RSM or speedmeter will get u up to 230kmh doh...merely on stock form. But of course u cannot expect the speed climbs as fast as 4WD turbo lor.

Or any turbo for that matter.... ;)

i never said on the road :) dyno only la...........

i can't imagine any FF getting 276 km/h on a real road :)

As we know, stock Vtec on topspeed is weak....that y latest R cars came with lighten body sana-sini (as well as body strenghten jugak ler)