K20a Q&a

rapinsoul

Hi All,

I got a offer to Plant In K20A from the DC5 Type S Series into my EK, I Dont Know That Much about the K Series From Type S But Yea Type R i guess dont have to mentioned about it, what i would like to know is Later Once I Swap The K20A Type S can i upgrade to the K20A Type R Block, Head And Gear Box? Is The Parts For K20A Available Easly?

Kindly Please Advice, Thank you very much

wow!!! K20A into EK chasis...i heard that the mounting need to be modified is it? how much u is the cost of the transplant ehh? can all the function of the car work like normal..like aircond and etc?? hehe...sori a lot of question...i'm just curious....anyway,from what i know...the halfcut part for K20A is not easy to get since the engine is still new....

type S ka
- VTEC mechanism only on intake camshaft (like local civic, accord, crv, stream, etc)
- 5MT or 5AT?

if u want to upgrade to type R afterwards... lot's of work to be done and RM RM RM oso
- ECU
- head
- wiring
- Gearbox
- etc etc...

if not mistaken a guy was selling a non type R integra K20A engine (dono with or without GB) for RM5500 only... demn cheap

type S ka
- VTEC mechanism only on intake camshaft (like local civic, accord, crv, stream, etc)
- 5MT or 5AT?

if u want to upgrade to type R afterwards... lot's of work to be done and RM RM RM oso
- ECU
- head
- wiring
- Gearbox
- etc etc...

if not mistaken a guy was selling a non type R integra K20A engine (dono with or without GB) for RM5500 only... demn cheap

Bro Its a Manueal Tranny, But Got Power Or Not? Can we do some setups on the stock head and block to increase more tourge/hp

the engine is rated 160ps la with higher torque compared to B16A if not mistaken. So with a light body (EK), you can go quite fast la. manual GB lak tu.

i don't have any experience with K20A so I'm not the best person to answer ur question.

If you are keen to mod ur current engine, there are many2 possibilities la. try googling around and search ni k20a.org, hondatech.com etc.

K20a perf parts can be sourced. u need the patience la a bit. try Singapore Honda Club :: View Forum - Want to Sell Section to find parts but u need to travel down south a bit la bro. not too far away... about 400km one way

not too far away... about 400km one way

if u do 200km/h,... itz only aprox 2hrs away,... huhuhuhuuuu!!!

faisal,... 160ps for manual k20a type s? not 200ps ah? i thot CL9 type-s are 200ps???

if 160,... might as well u op for the manual f20b dohc vtec from cf4 sir-t, full blown vtec pawahhhhh,... 190ps,...

or hantam in the h22a manual from lude or cd6,... 200ps,...

both hafkats are around 6-7k,...

only precaution,... ur EK might be too damn fast,... huhuhuuuuu!!!

the engine is rated 160ps la with higher torque compared to B16A if not mistaken. So with a light body (EK), you can go quite fast la. manual GB lak tu.

i don't have any experience with K20A so I'm not the best person to answer ur question.

If you are keen to mod ur current engine, there are many2 possibilities la. try googling around and search ni k20a.org, hondatech.com etc.

K20a perf parts can be sourced. u need the patience la a bit. try Singapore Honda Club :: View Forum - Want to Sell Section to find parts but u need to travel down south a bit la bro. not too far away... about 400km one way

Oh Thanks Bro For The Knowledge You Shared... Wah But 400KM 1 way to the south its a thing to make my brains work twice

if u do 200km/h,... itz only aprox 2hrs away,... huhuhuhuuuu!!!

faisal,... 160ps for manual k20a type s? not 200ps ah? i thot CL9 type-s are 200ps???

if 160,... might as well u op for the manual f20b dohc vtec from cf4 sir-t, full blown vtec pawahhhhh,... 190ps,...

or hantam in the h22a manual from lude or cd6,... 200ps,...

both hafkats are around 6-7k,...

only precaution,... ur EK might be too damn fast,... huhuhuuuuu!!!

Damn On My Previous Ride i did 270 KM/H to south tell u when i get there my legs and hands start to shiver man damn scary, while driving not scared but once stop and think if any slow moving car just masuk thats it in the grave now :adore: anyway how much would a F20B will cost? and i thought its a rear wheel drive?? is that true :hmmmm:

aikkksss,...
we got accord sifus cruising 220-230 all da time,...
we got accord sifus cucuking other cars at 282km/h sometimes,...

hehe!
f20b dohc vtec all come front wheel drive,... blue valve cover,...
pricewise,... manual sir-t circa 6-7k,... or even less since u dun need the bodyparts,...

accord CL9 2.4 litres... that's why 200ps geng... this one 2.0 litres only.

rapinsoul,
that RWD thingy u heard is the F20C from S2k... a different engine altogether. F20B is more to going-to-pasar type engine. especially mine la

accord CL9 2.4 litres... that's why 200ps geng... this one 2.0 litres only.

rapinsoul,
that RWD thingy u heard is the F20C from S2k... a different engine altogether. F20B is more to going-to-pasar type engine. especially mine la

oh, my bad,... thatz k24a,... yup yup,...

f20b triptronic SiR go pasar,... pasar pagi and pasar malam,...

f20b SiR-T go pasar in morning,... but evening/nite,... go lenjan lehhhhh,...
190ps lsd 11.0:1 compression,... fuyoooooooohhhhh!!!

Hmm... sounds like K20 conversions finally getting popular.

I too still have a lot of questions about the engine that remain unanswered.

Like to converts, but when you can't get a straight answer.. well.. I'd wait for it to become commonplace enough that any possible conversion issues are already worked out.

thought that u can find all the information from the k-series forums that's popular in the US.

for fitting into EK, just need to get the hasport mounts n set you go, only small2 changes that need to be done

i'm sure few guys in kl has done that, the proper and fine way

thought that u can find all the information from the k-series forums that's popular in the US.

for fitting into EK, just need to get the hasport mounts n set you go, only small2 changes that need to be done

i'm sure few guys in kl has done that, the proper and fine way

in sunwayland ada jual ka this infamous B to K-series hasport mounting?if got..how much le??

import yourself ler cheaper....

harpoon your Evo arrive oledi kah?...when can test ride?...:biggrin:

fuiyoooo so fast the untrue rumors move around:burnout: , i'm amazed....hehehehe:biggrin: :hmmmm:

my ride on the way out, whatever thing on the way in also i'm not sure yet... ahaks:rofl:

if EK convert to K engine...will it pass JPJ inspection? coz the mountings are already different...