Kancil 660(M) Fuel Smell

Hi Guys,
I encountered strong petrol smell in the cockpit at certain times,
while taking corners, what could be the problem?
pls advice,
thanks.

yes.. mine also same(1995 660ez).. but oni when idling...

had check/replace parts on all possible problems (even goto perodua service ctr..)

yet the 'light' smell of petrol still exist...

perodua SC x blh pakai wan...
all useless...i prefer to go to outside mech...more reliable....

outside mechs also same.. all caps, pipes, hoses, leaks had done n changed.. but still got mild petrol smell..

may b 'old' engine kwa...:smokin::smokin:

so amacam? how to solve the problem?
anyone encounter this probelm before & managed to solve it?

I'm just thinking maybe our car isn't sealed enough.. What I'm know about kancil or mira engine version L2-L5 has a breathing pipe close up with the cockpit areas, which is will come out with petrol smell.. This happen when if u change the original air filter to others or you didn't change the expired air filter...

What I'm know also.. all markets standard sealing rubber will last around 3-8 years depends on the conditions..

How bout your car DanzEterna..? How old your car & did u changed the original air filter?

Hi Guys,
I encountered strong petrol smell in the cockpit at certain times,
while taking corners, what could be the problem?
pls advice,
thanks.

bro, it could be coz by hardened fuel hose which located under the floor pan, loosed clamp, fuel tank oil seal harden..hope this will help u to rectify the probs
:biggrin:

pakram, has been long time since i have not serviced my car hehe...
im using ori oil filter, i tot it could be the petrol fiter, might be clogged though..

turbojin,
yeah i also suspected that, or maybe there is a leak in the petrol hose.
will check it out though.

guys, found out the problem already,
few days ago when i was pumping petrol, i saw petrol dripping from below the rear left passenger side, (same side with the petrol cap), so i guess the hose flowing to the petrol tank has a puncture, after refilling petrol, the leaking stopped.