Kancil Vacuum Schematic/Diagram Anybody?

Hi Guys,

Noob in this forum, so be gentle ok... heheh.

Got a shock yesterday when I came back from work and found a Kancil in the porch. My wife had apparently bought it without me knowing for her staff to run errands.

Anyway, it's a stock Kancil 2002/2003 850 EZi.

Started the car and felt like I was in one of those vibrating exercise machines. Opened the hood and found a really dirty engine bay, engine oil and ATF that was more like sludge and some disconnected vacuum hoses.

I know that I probably should send it in to the SC, but with the long weekend, free time and fingers starting to get itchy, well...:nurse:

Got myself stuff for oil/ATF change, filters & spark plugs this afternoon but what I really need is a vacuum diagram or at least some pics to help me sort the mess.

What I especially need is the connection to the valve on the back of a small metal block next to the air filter. With hoses connecting the block from the outlet manifold to the air filter - could it be part of the EGR system?

Got a picture of it from another forum - thanks nixZorus, hope you don't mind.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2269&pictureid=7824

Thanks all in advance.

Yes, it's quite confusing.

If you look at the top of the picture, there,s a white and green ?regulator? attached to the air cleaner.

One of the connecters is not connected to anything. Could the egr valve be connected to it?

Finished the fluid, filter and spark plug changes yesterday and the car definitely feels smoother.

Well, guess still got to bring it to the sc to sort out the hoses.

Thanks.