kelisa engine in kancil, any ideas??

i think most of dragger in k-kar category use 1000cc block...
they use L2/L5 (im not sure which one) head and some aftermarket low comp piston for high boost...
you can put 1000cc n/a into your kancil... but i dont think you can slap other kancil with L2/L5 turbo engine...

noted bro, well not really wanna go 1 on 1 wit L's Type K car Monster, it's for own satisfaction wit speed & the enjoyment of exiting corners wit high torqe & manually shifting the auto gear in replacement of a fliptronic that will take me a gazillion years to own:biggrin::biggrin::smokin:

Juz find complete kelisa or storia lantai engine, about 1.5k only. Swap charge normally 6hundred. Ekzos, driveshaft, gear oil, engine oil, spark plug bla bla bla might cost u less than 1k. And dont forget to upgrade ur brakes too.

Cons - ur dashboard will vibrate like hell upon engine stall.
Pro - u'll enjoy power to weight ratio.

Goodluck!

Juz find complete kelisa or storia lantai engine, about 1.5k only. Swap charge normally 6hundred. Ekzos, driveshaft, gear oil, engine oil, spark plug bla bla bla might cost u less than 1k. And dont forget to upgrade ur brakes too.

Cons - ur dashboard will vibrate like hell upon engine stall.
Pro - u'll enjoy power to weight ratio.

Goodluck!

noted bro, keep that in my small lil organizer for this project.:adore:

driven one of my friend kancil with 1L ej-ve.(with dvvt).very nice and powerful for kancil(stock standard with exhaust piping only). balanced power/weight for kancil.
maintenance is same as kancil standard.
if you are lucky enough to find this kind of engine I would highly recommend it if it suits your budget.

cheers.

"ipoh mali tatak sombong ma"= "ipohrians are not arrogant", i'm from ipoh 2 (Gunung rapat), i'm not sure why but i think sifu's here can explain why. i have a fren that own an old school mini cooper, had some help from a mech engineer, they manage to use chesna light aircraft pistons in his mini, walaweh unbeleivable result but that was 10 years ago, lost contact last heard he was in Lumut 2 years ago.:smokin:

?? did someone out there claims that ipohrians are arrogant?

the chasis strong enough to hold the engine? why would they want to put in more powerful engine this small car?
Faster and more powerful. :biggrin:

"ipoh mali tatak sombong ma"= "ipohrians are not arrogant", i'm from ipoh 2 (Gunung rapat), i'm not sure why but i think sifu's here can explain why. i have a fren that own an old school mini cooper, had some help from a mech engineer, they manage to use chesna light aircraft pistons in his mini, walaweh unbeleivable result but that was 10 years ago, lost contact last heard he was in Lumut 2 years ago.:smokin:

u reply wrong thread ka bro?

Faster and more powerful. :biggrin:

u reply wrong thread ka bro?

originally replied to this post in relative experience of piston mod

Quote:
Originally Posted by RENESIS VIII
I had a friend who swapped Kelisa 1.0 pistons into his facelifted round light Kancil 660. As for now, he told me that he had oil leak problems in his engine. So he overhauled the engine and changed back to the 660 pistons. He said that his 1.0 pistons were dead.

"ipoh mali tatak sombong ma"= "ipohrians are not arrogant", i'm from ipoh 2 (Gunung rapat), i'm not sure why but i think sifu's here can explain why. i have a fren that own an old school mini cooper, had some help from a mech engineer, they manage to use chesna light aircraft pistons in his mini, walaweh unbeleivable result but that was 10 years ago, lost contact last heard he was in Lumut 2 years ago.

well sorry if i made things a bit confusing:banghead::shot::biggrin:

Quote:
I had a friend who swapped Kelisa 1.0 pistons into his facelifted round light Kancil 660. As for now, he told me that he had oil leak problems in his engine. So he overhauled the engine and changed back to the 660 pistons. He said that his 1.0 pistons were dead.

"ipoh mali tatak sombong ma"= "ipohrians are not arrogant", i'm from ipoh 2 (Gunung rapat), i'm not sure why but i think sifu's here can explain why. i have a fren that own an old school mini cooper, had some help from a mech engineer, they manage to use chesna light aircraft pistons in his mini, walaweh unbeleivable result but that was 10 years ago, lost contact last heard he was in Lumut 2 years ago.

Oh my bad, now i know what u mean

Quote:

Oh my bad, now i know what u mean

not a prob bro we r all humans:biggrin: