Kelisa or MyV/Sirion???

jkn

I'm in a delimma.... I need to get a new car. I'm frankly very happy with a Kelisa and was about to buy a new one, then suddenly I saw the new MyV/Sirion :P

Do you think the MyV is worth waiting for? I'm already at no 53 for the waiting list. But I can still change to Kelisa if I want to.

Kelisa is sufficient for my needs and is proven.
MyV has great specs (and looks!) for the price, but may have problems coz it's new (not even launch yet).

...and the damn CD player kenot change wan :P

How arr??? Appreciate your comments.

MyV/Sirion??...never heard of em...could eney sifu's link sum picts here?

its said to look kile the YRV in japan.
im not sure but thats wat i heard.
JKN u know what is the displacement 4 the MyV/sirion ah??

Specifications

SIRION
SIRION+

Engine and transmission

Engine Type
Transverse, water cooled, in-line 3-cylinder, 12-valve, DOHC

Bore & Stroke (mm)
72.0 x 81.0
72.0 x 81.0

Displacement (cc)

Max output (bhp)
54@5200rpm
54@5200rpm

Max torque (Ib/ft)
65@3600rpm
65@3600rpm

Steering Type
Power-Assisted Rack and Pinion

Brakes - Servo Assisted
Front Discs, Rear Drums

Clutch
Dry single plate

Transmission
Manual - 5-speed, Automatic - 4-speed

Fuel Economy

Urban Cycle (manual)
42.8 mpg (6.6 L/100km)

Urban Cycle (auto)
36.2 mpg (7.8 L/100km)

Extra Urban Cycle (manual)
58.8 mpg (4.8 L/100km)

Extra Urban Cycle (auto)
51.4 mpg (5.5 L/100km)

Combined Cycle (manual)
51.4 mpg (5.5 L/100km)

Combined Cycle (auto)
44.8 mpg (6.3 L/100km)

Dimensions

Overall Length
3675mm
3675mm

Overall Width
1590mm
1595mrn

Overall Height
1450mm
1450mm

Wheelbase
2345mm
2345mm

Min Turning Circle
8.8m (kerb to kerb)

Kerb Weight (manual)
810kg
835kg

Kerb Weight (auto)
820kg
845kg

Fuel Tank
40 Litres
40 Litres

Tyres

145/80R 13
165/65SR 14

Suspension

Front
MacPherson struts with coil springs

Rear
Semi-independent torsion axle beam with coil springs with stabiliser

but expensive ler i think
cost about 50k++ rite?
1liter 3cyclinder doch 54hp 13.9sec for 0-100 wo

ya man.. heard bout this news also.. cuz my fren dad sell perodua car.. mayb he is getting 1..

Originally posted by et5828@Apr 3 2005, 23:01
but expensive ler i think
cost about 50k++ rite?
1liter 3cyclinder doch 54hp 13.9sec for 0-100 wo
[snapback]864988[/snapback]​

I doubt the 1.0 will be more than 50k. Maybe a little more expensive than Kenari, that's all.

jkn,

wait for the Myvi. fresh, new n exciting. better than kelisa, better spec, all the better :)

why not book it before launch? after launch the waiting list sure long wan..

Is the MyV/Sirion the same as Daihatsu Boon/Toyota Passo?

If it is, then here are some spyshots of the new Perodua. I heard got 1.0 Litre and 1.3 Litre engine version.
The 1.3 one could be using the same engine as Avanza and Kembara.

http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/boon1.jpg
http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/boon7.jpg
http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/boon9.jpg

in my knowledge daihatsu produces one of the most reliable and simple engines. they are designed to last and sold worldwide. powerplant wise, i have doubts it will give much problems. other than that, it is just like when u buy any other new car. this is why car distributors give warranty on products they sell, it is a selling point.

integrated stereo may look stupid to some of us, in a way that u cannot replace them with single DIN or 2-DIN universal player. one clear advantage is becoz it fits uniquely to the dashboard, thus deters theft. this is evident in fiat bravo in mid nineties and even our national car gen2. the best u can do, is create a bracket to hold such player or install a remote CD changer with independent controls.

gud luck to u...

Originally posted by Kazuhito@Apr 4 2005, 21:12
got DVVT meh? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ph34r.gif alt='ph34r.gif' />
[snapback]868039[/snapback]​

I dunno lah..maybe... this article seems to suggest it.. see this url:
http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/0/article_198/page_m.asp