KKS Autocross Round 5 (11/9/2005)

And BTW, there are some places where underground water comes through after rain. So you also may have wet patches on top of the loose gravel and off-cambers.

swamp_rat,
wow! that looks like a very fast course isn't it? looks fun though. :) but yeah, looks kinda dangerous at the loop there.

whatdamn said:
swamp_rat,
wow! that looks like a very fast course isn't it? looks fun though. :) but yeah, looks kinda dangerous at the loop there.

Not if you know what you are doing. Unless you have more b---- than brains!!

Wow! So those using Rear Wheel Drive can drift thru that loop lah. Cool!

swamp_rat,
how much clearence is there if you go perpendicularly to the tangent of the loop? say, 10 feet from the armco thinggy?

guys so is confirmed just go there and register in the morning and just bring valid driving license ??? do they have limit on registration ??

whatdamn said:
swamp_rat,
how much clearence is there if you go perpendicularly to the tangent of the loop? say, 10 feet from the armco thinggy?
Probably 10 feet at the closest point but may be more for spectator safety. Actually if you lose it in the slalom section you can cause more damage to the car. Someone nearly lost his whole tail section in December 2004.

yolk said:
guys so is confirmed just go there and register in the morning and just bring valid driving license ??? do they have limit on registration ??

The KKS has not reached any limit so far. The timing equipment used can time up to 4 cars at a time on the track but normally two cars run at a time. Read the regs and make sure you understand them before turning up on Sunday.

swamp_rat said:
Probably 10 feet at the closest point but may be more for spectator safety. Actually if you lose it in the slalom section you can cause more damage to the car. Someone nearly lost his whole tail section in December 2004.

*Damn* Bad memories..hahaha
Knocked into it twice summore but different drivers.....but cool.... :)

mrmic2,
how bad was the damage? will go tmrw to survey the area. abit nervous with all this talk about how tight the course is.

yolk said:

Hey Yolk! U also interested ar? Me too.
I also wanted to be sure of this...otherwise end up go there for nothing if they don't accept on-the-spot registration.

Registrations will be accepted on the spot, but don't come after the close of registration, otherwise you really will get your entry rejected. It's not fair to hold up the start of the entire event just for the sake of one or two fellows who woke up late....

swamp_rat said:
Noted. The course is about 1 km long so light weight and plenty of oomph is the order of the day. We will still have the back loop for those who dare to drift.

I want more back loops please........

If can,have at least 3 loops in every layout.

whatdamn said:
swamp_rat,

The risk is lower for FF cars compared to FR/MR cars.

Normally, FF cars will handbrake around the loops.

initiald
yo dude yah man planning to join ... have to wake up early to head there to register la i guess ... hope can wake up laaaa .. hahahahah

julian
wei ... kasi tips to us newbies laaaaaaaaa :D

whatdamn said:
julian,
true, but what if you understeer? same thing happens mer. so must be more carefull lor.

Try not to push the car too much if you are not familiar with the loops.

Go find a big parking lot and practise the loop with 1 cone.

You will get a hang of it.

will it be similar to SS0 with different class of vehicle? plan to join too.....