KYB / Tokico Japan

normality78

ok, i've found the dealer that selling 100% japan made/import Tokico and KYB absorber.

For KYB its selling at SGD98 per pc exlcude GST. Price will be change again in July as Spore GST will raise to 7%.

As for Tokico is cheaper. Its selling at SGD73 per pc. Price also excluded GST.

can you give info's about it. sharing is caring.

ya, more info pls..
range of model (Kyb/tokico) they carry,
and the payment & delivery charges if we interested to order from u..

wah... that is not enaugh info ar?

i dunno which tokico or kyb wor. i believe its direct replacement model. anyway im not the seller. just promise our bros here that if i found out the pricing will let u all know

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Image210.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Image211.jpg

Probably it's the same as what I got the other day. It's selling RM 350/pair here but only Tokico's available, no Japanese made Kayaba. Only local KYBs.

I heard KYB is pretty strict with the sales... they don allow singapore dealer to supply to malaysian market. tht will be unfair to malaysia's dealer. whoever found distributing stock to other country dealership will be withdrawn.

GST mean goverment sales tax?

I heard [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]KYB[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] is pretty strict with the sales... they don allow singapore dealer to supply to malaysian market. tht will be unfair to malaysia's dealer. whoever found distributing stock to other country dealership will be withdrawn.

If Normality78 is helping to buy over the counter, should be ok gua. But the price's almost the same here (for Tokico) mar, after conversion; silap2 more expensive if freight included.

GST mean goverment sales tax?

Yup.

Normality78, can help me ask your friend if he has any Tokico or KBY Japan stort stroke absorber? I'm interested. Thx.

artnet,
if you ask thm to supply to msia, i doubt they wanna do so also. im still finding my best effort to check the best price around the spore. the one qouted me kyb had dealed with kyb for 29 years liao so its reputable shop in spore and he dare to endorsed fully made in japan else can bring him to courts. whahahaha

my latest info is tokico can get as cheap as sgd55 and kyb is sgd78. If dun convert to RM, i think those sporean can afford to change absorber almost every month. wahahahaha

ask a questions,
between tokico and kyb, which one provides stiffer ride feels (if match with same coil spring).?

In a gas-pressurized design, the oil inside the shock body is pressurized to minimize the negative effects of foaming or cavitation. For maximum performance, the shock piston must work in clear oil. Oil naturally has some air bound up in solution. When the shock's piston moves through the oil, a pressure drop is created behind the piston, which permits air to come out of solution, so oil foaming occurs. By maintaining gas pressure on the oil, foaming is reduced.
There are two types of gas-pressurized shocks, monotube high-pressure and twin-tube low-pressure. Generally, a twin-tube low-pressure shock provides a better ride for a given level of control compared to a monotube high-pressure style.

Tokico Gas Shocks - Difference

I think Tokico only made absorber while using KYB spring.

Ya, Kayaba is stiffer cause I've compared both. Got myself KYB from fren and later heard that Tokico is nice..so I tried..but ended up I missed my KYB...hahaha...

Go for KYB with their Spring, that will be nice and without compromising comfort.

people at ST Auto Jln Ipoh also said they don't hv anymore Japan made KYB... They recommend Tokico... will hv to check to reconfirm...

sure they dont have stock lor, KYB main distributor are just opposite the road.. hahaha.... heard KYB Malaysia not allow to sell self import 1 leh... not sure lah..

i thk in johor u can get tokiko at RM 140 ...why i know?i just change a pair this month..a rear aborsber ..a pair at RM 280...my fren told me tokiko is rare item that why i buy the tokiko instead of KYB..due to now in m;sia dnt have jpn made KYB

i thk in johor u can get tokiko at RM 140 ...why i know?i just change a pair this month..a rear aborsber ..a pair at RM 280...my fren told me tokiko is rare item that why i buy the tokiko instead of KYB..due to now in m;sia dnt have jpn made [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]KYB[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR]

Dennis,

The Tokico you bought is M'sian or Japanese made ? Or did you really bought "Tokiko" instead of Tokico ?

That the problem. I think last night, it superbly impossible to get less RM500 for Tokico. Back in 90's it already RM2000, now in year 2007, so "futurama".