Lai Exhaust SS2

Joeker said:
Any? where is this "any" exhaust shop?

Since you say you know good ekzos shop gotta provide us the lower price, better service, beter quality, beter workmanship etc......., please tell me where is this shop.

is your car using 3" piping also?

yea..im using 3".....

huakenny said:
...only DP itself oso cost me rm650 for custom made

use your math and a little common sense.

Total RM1430

dp = RM650.
Balance = RM780.

RM780? = 3" pipings + resonator + bla + bla + bla (as mentioned by Differ)

I doubt the places mentioned earlier (AH, JFA, Lai, etc) will be interest to accept this job unless they were feeling generous.

There are places who will do it but I'd advise to check out their workmanship and their previous customer's car.

Wei damn expensive man....i'm doing intercooler pipings, intake manifold, exhaust 2.5", custom made exhaust manifold for turbo only for 2300 le...

joeker: i think i'll check out AH, since my tuner has some business with him as well.

huakenny: GSR, following original piping, 3" cos with near-future upgrade to modified TD05 in mind.
chriiz18: where are you getting yours done?

no doubt that Lai is quoting us a slightly higher price, but somehow, he has give me a very satisfying workmanship and everything he has done to my car is superb.

my advice, try to negotiate as much as possible, it's negotiable....he quoted me 190 for mandrel bent piping, 1.8", is that expensive? compare to Wai Heng or Wei Yip, damn 9 expensive, but their welding way? 2" centre box also can be weld to a 1.5" piping, and the work is damn messy, when I wanna take back my CAT, they give me a spoilt one, really cheap, 100 for piping....but somehow, I'd go for ah lai or jian hang...

I went for Jian Hang, he quoted me 250 for piping, centre bullet(customed made) and custom job on extractor, somehow i'm satisfied...why? Because evcerything is nicely done.

Ah Lai, don't ever bring your own things to let him do, he will feel pissed off....that's the only problem about him, others...I don't doubt that

huakenny said:
wasai......the fell [H]Ero stil rekomen in forum tat the shop is damn cheap damn cheap.....sigh

luckily i din go las week...if not waste my petrol some more......

Wai heong or Wei yip is ok if u juz wan do the piping.....

Bros,

DON'T go WEI YIP!!!!!!!! :mad:
Boss damn %$^&%^&^))# cocky lah....

Ask u to come come come....

Then tell u don't have stock.

His quality of products not that good also.

Go to Ah Heng.... la...
USJ area. Damn nice guy, with the right attitude lah...

:rock:

anyone got a map to Ah Heng ah...?...n is it ok if i bring my own muffler there...?....i just want to change the muffler tats all.....

mandrel vs press bend

hi there,

just would like to share that the diff between mandrel and press bend is very little if bends of less than 90 deg is used.

the flow obstruction from welding pieces of mandrel bend pipes together is far greater than a continous piece of press bend pipe...

joints like flanges and welding dags and stuff cause more flow obstruction than u think

i would seriously consider a full press bend exhaust system w/o joints than a mandrel bent pipe wif crappy monday morning welding all over the place...how many 90 deg bends going to be used?

140dB
dont get me wrong i love joints too

http://www.enjoythedrive.com/content/?ID=26046

any exhaust shop that can offer this service for a mandrel bend piping?

Everco not bad, the lady boss very friendly.

The indian staffs and a chinese dude also friendly, there is only a chinese worker.

i went b4...had 1/4 of my i/c piping done by him...a bit costly s he quoted me 800 bucks just 4 dat...i donno how 2 explain 1/4 of d piping...but i gladly show it 2 u guys who wants 2 know more...but workmanship is very good...compatible wiz JFA in my opinion (mainly bcoz d malay guy who did it WAS from JFA)

in other words...a bit costly BUT good workmanship..cant ask better then dat i guess...

waa...this is a good topic...could use all of the recommendation for future use :biggrin:

cheer to the topic creater...