latio 1.6 hatchback, swift 1.5

Those days, Honda don't have much notable cars. I think the good ones during those days are Corolla, Bluebird, Sunny, 808.

Your Accord is during Honda's rise to fame era. :biggrin:

was the prelude before or after the civic. Are those other cars same era?

Civic came out in 72, Prelude in 78, but 1st Gen ulgy. 2nd Gen nice.

I bought one Civic in 79, last batch of 1st Gen...:driver:

Have always been Toyota and Datsun (Nissan), Corolla vs Sunny.

Honda Accord 1st Gen....lol

Honda started car with bike engine 350cc....:driver:

I forgot how many Accord you owned. I only remember the 2 door hatch, and I think another is SM4? :rofl:

Prelude is after Civic. Like sifu VR said, Prelude is on 78, while Civic is 72.

Corolla, Sunny those are even older. Their first gen is during 1960s. Bluebird is even more older. Plus they are all RWD instead of FWD like Civic and Accord.

I forgot how many Accord you owned. I only remember the 2 door hatch, and I think another is SM4? :rofl:

Prelude is after Civic. Like sifu VR said, Prelude is on 78, while Civic is 72.

Corolla, Sunny those are even older. Their first gen is during 1960s. Bluebird is even more older. Plus they are all RWD instead of FWD like Civic and Accord.

3rd Gen one. Almost bought SM4, but second hand price was sky high, then in the end got the Super Saloon.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:52 PM ----------

I thought platinum plugs should be enough for Livina?

Iridium longer change interval.......lol:driver:

Yes better use one that last the longest considering the stupid intake design!

What is the expected mileage for iridium again? I remember is something like 100k km? But I believe they won't last so long as sifu VR once said.

Platinum is like 60k km, Iridium 80k, Iridium tough 100k.

Mine was because some how it shorted, so high end it misfire. It was too expensive to maintain if they blow like that so I switch back to platinum. I think bro. Izso also blew one or two sets of his iridium also....:smokin:

Other than the longer lifespan, I guess these plugs don't make much difference do they?

That is why, I use Platinum only. My other cars all use normal plugs because easy to remove and change so no need tahan lama. Moreover plugs needs to be remove and clean. I remember at mechanic there got one customer, many years and many k km the plugs got stuck because plenty carbon build up

Yes iridium.

RM140 is Denso only. You using Denso right? The original Nissan plugs are NGK and I am having a very hard time finding the Denso equivalents of my Sylphy plugs. Do you have your plug model? If it's the same then I want your help to get RM140 plugs in future! Cuz 200 is just stupid.

Iridium long last is a lie. A bloody lie. When I first bought the car it just reached 100k km so I changed the plugs. 35k later they failed already. Original nissan NGK iridum plugs. Iridium tough from Denso damn hard to find in KL and quite expensive. My latest set lasted 6 months and wasted because of misfiring.

Check engine light will ON if spark plug blow...?
Just my Noob question.

Depends on car. Nissans - no. Protons - no (depends - if cable spoilt then yes) but Audis yes.

Renesis : btw, you asked if iridiums made a difference - yes it does. It's noticeably smoother to rev and not as rough. But that's about it. No performance gains.

That is why, I use Platinum only. My other cars all use normal plugs because easy to remove and change so no need tahan lama. Moreover plugs needs to be remove and clean. I remember at mechanic there got one customer, many years and many k km the plugs got stuck because plenty carbon build up

If so, then I guess maybe it is better to change new sets of normal plugs for few times than relying on one set of expensive plugs.

No matter what, a new set of normal plus should be better than an expensive plug that has reached more than half of its lifespan isn't it?

I thought can cross reference spark plug model on web. Can google for result.
http://www.globaldenso.com/en/products/aftermarket/plug/cross_reference/1037_8.html

Bro izso, i trying to give you idea about sylphy plug. Just my 2 cents.

to make it even more confusing, my NGK plugs (stock ori) is LZKAR6AP-11 plugs which doesn't exist on your cross reference link. It's actually similar (but not the same) as DENSO FXE20HR11 which is supposedly the same heat range but different gapping.

How laaa :confused:

And the supposed correct one is FXE20HR11 which is impossible to find in KL and expensive as hell in SGP