LED for Eagle Eye

Soo cooollll....

Nice Job Joseph, can you show your wiring/electronic diagram? you can just sketch it by using "paint".

GOOOOOOOOOOD
hey thx Q .. but ... where got sell Dremal tool,
:Not_Impressed:

i get the led ring from brothers ... now rosak already ...

who can help me to buy the rod?last time i buy, it was small la..maybe i need 9-10mm,i use normal LED size..

dremel tool u can search in lowyat.net, i buy one Dremel MultiPro from one forumer..very gud price and 15sets accessories..

where u from =.=
tat web .. i dunno how to search =/
coz i need dremel tool to cut my old angel ring ..
my led blur already =/ so sad ... now my car head lamp 1 got light 1 no light ..
look like shit =/
http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f256/jin1984/Picture0129.jpg

im from sarawak,u go lowyat.net forum and look for bombman...i got from him..super cheap..from usa

wah .. sarawak - -" so far.. haha coz i dunno penang where can get the stuff also ...
got any penang island ppl can help me ma ?

hey ..ask u leh ... how to make the plastic become soft ... (use hot water ?)
now my car 1 got angel eye another side dun hv ... look like shit -.-"
now i play to make it 4 angel eye .. maybe more nice .. haha

good stuff here..
since i am free,gonna warm up my ride heading to jln pasar NOW
yehaa...:)
wanna DIY too

just came back fr jln pasar.
this is the shop that i went just now as mention by joseph leong
ARCYLIC SIGN MATERIAL SDN BHD.
bought other components at other shop.
resistor 5cent X 4pcs=20cents
super white LED 1.50 X 20 =rm25.00(got discount)bought more in case blown it and further project
*got 2 cun chicks inside:)
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/209/511857201_89b7e70bf8_m.jpg

bought this round type rod with 10mm diameter
$$ same as joseph mention.
very long lar..longer than my sofa
lucky for me,this is the last stock at the shop.
511857209_99478229a7_m.jpg

but dont worry,the good old man there said he gonna order some more.
if u all interested in any other shape like hexagon type or else,just call the number below.abit pricey lor(made by order)

511857235_af40899d5d_m.jpg

alrite...gonna start my angel eye project soon:)

yoyoyoyoyo .. i cant see the number .... @@"
got any pg island number ?
coz i working now .. no time to find it also ..
i will start do in next month ..
n how much with the rod in 10mm ?
i love u deep deep lol ...

hi penangjin...dont love me deep2 la...:)
just wanna share with all ppls...:)
anyway this is what is written on the card

Head Office/Factory
no 7 jln taming 1
taming jaya industrial park
43300 balakong
selangor
03-8961 3366

Branch
no 10 jln landak
off jln pasar
55100 kl
03-9222 5745

no 9 lebuh kurau satu
cahi leng park
13700 prai
penang
04-398 9812

10mm rod=rm 28
yesterday already did 6 angel eye.
4angel eye with 60mm dia and 2 with 40mm dia..
thats was the easy part..
the hard part in this project is to open out the headlamp...
alrite dude,gonna check out my garage now.

yo spykey ... thx alot ..
i go find led just now .. walao .. super white LED .. here so hard to find ..
i found it super b.. blue led .. 2 rm5.00 lol
i hv last question =.= how to make the rod soft ..

no prob dude..
looks like only both of us interested in DIY angel eye ...nvm:)
super white LED cost at jln pasar rm1.50
i bought 20 yesterday.
i put the rod inside oven at 150 deg cel almost about 5-7 min.
then take out make it round use galvanised pipe.
any round thing also can
so expensive LED at ur places!

bear in mind,after u take it out from oven, u have to round it faster and apply some pressure until it cool.
wear glove my friend:)quite hot..
FYI,i have succesfully installed 4 angel eye at my car today...:)

.......... >_ yalor ... just u n me lol
i wan to add 2 in my car als0 > but here so hard to find ...
the headlamp cover easy to take off only ..
i buy the ring from brothers .. rm58 .. now become yellow color ..n soT 1 side already ...
~!~#!@$!%@##$^#$&$$%#$
GERAM @@"
tat rod can tahan oven ar = = haha den i will try it after i buy the rod
lol

who said only both of u intrested? im really intrested too..but cannot find dat rod in melaka la...dang...

And me too, im interested too, and doing some trials. Since i haven't bought the actual rod yet, i use whatever rod i have at home. hahaha... First time, i use vitagen straw... 2nd time, some rods for drinks, 6mm ... hehe... It is very important to make those lines along the rod lo, if not cant see the light at all. But i got no dremel tools, have to use knife and saw cut it by myself. Not that good... :(
Next time i'll buy the 10mm rod and superbright. hehe
Spyker, really thanks for the precious info, especially the actual location of the shop selling rod. :) The rod how long ah? haha

huh .. drinking rod can use ?
my working place got alot ...
if can use i go curi some n try lol
so hard to find the rod n bright white led ... =/

A..... but the diameter of that straw i was using was very small only wor. Just as trial and experiment. hehe. Will post up the result of using that straw. haha

edward,straw also can ar?
i think its gonna bend itslef all over the curve.