LED for Eagle Eye

Joseph.....how much u can help me DIY....i can gv u the headlamp..u slwoly do...1 month also can..kekeke...

how much...serious 1 woo..help me laa...i also waja mah...hehe

Soli la bro..... i no time do di....i can help guide u lo....... now my uni re-open di.... alot work.......so any question can post here or email me at [email protected] ..........sorry ya

Dun dream... just do for urself.... then u can show to ur frenz lo....

Just need da time and patient....

Here's the flashing Angel Eye. Cool??? haha

Myflashingangeleyediy.gif

Click on the link below for futher view of this flashing angel eye made for fun.hahaha
YouTube - Flashing Angel Eye DIY

Hello

That LED you used, Is that 1 unit LED or you used a couple LED to make it Flashing.

So nice. 5 star for you

any one can tell me what type of glue if I want to stick back the head lamp cover?

Discovered new thing today. Wanna share herea... haha
The bigger the diameter of the rod, the more visible your angel eyes going to be. So, if the diameter is smaller, the less likely that some area will get the light to refract it to your eyes. So those area will looks like no light.

Another thing is... the type/shape/pattern of the lines/cutting, i still need to get the time to try it. To make the light being refracted to your eyes more effectively, hence more visible of your angel eyes...

mind to ask the correct diameter? which in order to make it light up nicely?

anyone have the electronic diagram so i can make that flashing LED also??
thanks............

This post is regarding the cutting/lines pattern.
3D images below are drawn according to real life specification. The sample rod below are 30mm long and 10mm in diameter with 1mm depth of cutting/lines. And assuming that you are using knife/saw/dremel tool.
Let say if you use the hexagon rod, you result will look like this

RingSampleHexagoni2.jpg
RingSampleHexagoni.jpg

If you are using the round rod, you result will look like this

RngSampleSide.jpg
RingSample1i.jpg

AND..... This is the cutting/lines of the actual BMW 5 series angel ring. I nearly got an actual sample of this ring back home from a wreck 5 series headlight. :-(

BMWRing.jpg

See??? The cutting/lines are actually different. It is not up and down but 45 degree cutting and surrounded.

Bear in mind that i haven't get the difference/result between these 2 different patterns in real life as i haven't got the time yet. haha

• RingSampleHexagoni2.jpg
    RingSampleHexagoni2.jpg
    6.2 KB · Views: 26
  • RngSampleSide.jpg
    RngSampleSide.jpg
    6.3 KB · Views: 26
edward,thumbs up to u..:)
really done a great rnd regarding this diy topics
fyi,my headlight got water came in edi..:(
so sad n now edi bought new crsytal headlight..diy angel eye FAILED:(

after failed this diy,still left an unuse 45cm long round type rod

whoever want to try try diy..u r welcome to test ur own skills.

its FOC...

sad lor remember back my angel eye project:(

but happy lor cause got new crystal headlamp:)

Hey, today spotted one Range Rover Vogue with Angel Ring for its rear signal lo... The diameter is very big, not that nice...

Spyker, how to get the rod from you??? hehe. I really really got no time to buy lo, for 2 months somemore. And my white LED pun sudah rosak few already... :(

What's the voltage you give to your angel eyes LED ah?

u want the rod,i get it..1pc 45cm long oni left

voltage from 12Vdc battery series with 220 Ohm resistor..

voltage at LED terminal dont know..

maybe around 3-5 V DC.

Its true edward,the LED easily burnt..i oso confuse why!!!

tHE LED's easily gets burnt because of the heat which is produced when you switch on your headlamp....Led's cant take too much of heat dear diy friends....

u mean the heat generated from the halogen bulb?

ya la...true also:)

what about the beemers angel eye?is it use LED also or halogen bulb?

Spyker, i mean how to get from you if you are giving it away. hehe. Ahh... Mine ah, 4.05V also wanna burnt oh, it starts to blink, then dimmer and dimmer.

I think 5 series not using LED, inspected a wrecked one the day before.

ah-singh, mine very bad, it burns on my fingers la, haven't even fitted in the headlight. :-( Maybe my thumb too hot. hahaha