Lik lik lik....

ctan13

Hi all sifus,

Yesterday, my car went in for service due to oil leak from the oil sensor. - the sensor was replaced. Today, my engine started developing this lik lik lik (or click click click...) sound whenever I accelerate on gear changes. I don't know if any of you have have heard such sounds, but from personal experience, I seem to hear a lot of these noises especially from the plotons.

Could something be loose somewhere? My car also seem to have lost power somewhat (could be psychological, on hearing these noises)? Anybody have any idea on what this could be due to? Any inputs appreciated. Oh, engine is 4A-GE 16V.

ctan13

ctan13 said:
Hi all sifus,

Yesterday, my car went in for service due to oil leak from the oil sensor. - the sensor was replaced. Today, my engine started developing this lik lik lik (or click click click...) sound whenever I accelerate on gear changes. I don't know if any of you have have heard such sounds, but from personal experience, I seem to hear a lot of these noises especially from the plotons.

Could something be loose somewhere? My car also seem to have lost power somewhat (could be psychological, on hearing these noises)? Anybody have any idea on what this could be due to? Any inputs appreciated. Oh, engine is 4A-GE 16V.

ctan13

Ummm , only when accelerate on gear change.....sounds like engine knocks to me. Try retarding the Distributor Ignition timing a bit and see what happens.

out of context, may i know how much does the sensor cost? new or chop shop? and also, who knows how much does engine check sensor cost? thx..

my fren using proton used to have this sound.. click click click.. the prob was misfiring fm spark plug. He checked n found that the plug not really tighten.

EFN,
You're right. Took car back to the mech and he also said that. A bit of adjustment and all back to normal. Thanks.

ctan13