Little question from 1.8 mivec newbie

then answer is 2.3" lor......i guess different engine with same displacement reacts different :)

veloc, since ur is auto tranny, 1.75" is enough for your 4afe 1600cc. coz autogbox need back pressure to operate well.

when i bought my auto L2 turbo, it was 2", high fuel n no power. then I change to 1.75" it works fine. boosting 1bar now.

just have to trial an error, n must reli find good exhaust shop, dun find those uncle-uncle ones whom seldom do performance car.

Oh like tat im think im pretty lucky coz im using 2.3' till end^^ & i did solve my powerband drop problem d last nite,the problem was the adj cam pulley setting...adj pulley & std pulley's cam marking was different
(-+ 8 digree) and we didnt notice tat and set it more 8 digree so my car was 16 digree more retart so tat y my car hav no power coz of seriously overlaping...after whole nite of setting and trying atlast we settle the problem by advance it back 8 digree.now ive realy can feel different power coming out from my ride and my mivec pulling realy hard when it engaged~happy^^

bro just to confirm again are you sure is advance 8 degrees ? this is really high because I am using mivec 1.8 too. I have knocking problem so think to get one adjustable cam pulleys.

yup bro,8 digree's = 4 lines on cam pulley.left cam turn left & right cam turn right.