Looking for budget 50,000+- car

dumb

I know this is a dumb question :D , but i have no idea what car to buy , cause dun know much abt cars. Im not a racer, not a car modifier , i just want a transport. Which car in the market is worth to buy ? Any good idea? New car of course :lol: thanks a bunch

why not old car which offer both performance and comfort like cefiro a31
it can drag and drift

or who can forget the absolute minimal fuel consumption of sunny ...
even more fuel saving than kancil 660 when it come to highway travel

or even the ever reliable toyotoa seg or even se
convert to blacktop 20 valve 4age and voila ...
you get propably one of the most reliable car on road

or even ford tx3 b8 turbo ... really mcsb

u said it..
New car, no need performance, no racing...
WAJA 60kplus
Wira 50kplus
Accent 60k
kenari Aero sport 40kplus
Kelisa 40k

if your budget gets round 80plus then vios..

tts about your

my advice is to wait for the new perodua (boon/paso) :D , if they come with the same engine as daihatus used, the 1liter engine is going to pump out more horses than the old one.. but the 1.3liter would still be the same <_<

Originally posted by guest18@Mar 6 2005, 23:52
why not old car which offer both performance and comfort like cefiro a31
it can drag and drift

or who can forget the absolute minimal fuel consumption of sunny ...
even more fuel saving than kancil 660 when it come to highway travel

or even the ever reliable toyotoa seg or even se
convert to blacktop 20 valve 4age and voila ...
you get propably one of the most reliable car on road

or even ford tx3 b8 turbo ... really mcsb
ya, but heard that the interest for used car is very high :(

Originally posted by PocketRocket@Mar 7 2005, 13:17
i tot boon/passo is from daihatsu??
yeah.. and the new perodua rumoured to be launch somewhere in the next few months is build based on the boon/passo..

i'm very impressed with the interior of the boon or toyota passo.. but when i show it to my dad.. he say:"why still round round one?" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 6 2005, 23:46
Wait for ah boon from perodua la...
when is it coming out ? i need urgent woh

Originally posted by dumb+Mar 7 2005, 20:13 -->
QUOTE (dumb @ Mar 7 2005, 20:13 )
--QuoteBegin-prozac
@Mar 6 2005, 23:46

when is it coming out ? i need urgent woh [/b][/quote]
should be in the month of may... 2 more months

can consider KIA PICANTO with 1.1 litre SOHC powerplant

http://www.nazamotor.com.my/nazakia/picanto_overview.htm

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 6 2005, 23:46
any pic for the car that u said? :huh:

Originally posted by CK82+Mar 7 2005, 22:56 -->
QUOTE (CK82 @ Mar 7 2005, 22:56 )
--QuoteBegin-prozac
@Mar 6 2005, 23:46

any pic for the car that u said? :huh: [/b][/quote]
http://home.kabelfoon.nl/~toprak/boon.jpg

http://home.kabelfoon.nl/~toprak/boon14.jpg

http://home.kabelfoon.nl/~toprak/boon6.jpg

http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/showroom/lineup/boon/
http://toyota.jp/passo/index.html
both basically same car... which the new perodua is going to be build based on.. question is will it be the same or local made interior and design..

should be easy to navigate around even if you dunno jap... just see what link bring you to what page by looking at the link's url at the status bar :)

why everyone so into this boon and passo ? Isn't it just a normal mini mpv which suits girls ? Anything from this car attract you guys a lot ?? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by dumb@Mar 8 2005, 12:26
why everyone so into this boon and passo ? Isn't it just a normal mini mpv which suits girls ? Anything from this car attract you guys a lot ?? :rolleyes:
i like the interior very much, the exterior acceptable.. acutally not so bad..

being a toyotarian... almost all cars from toyota or daihatsu looks apealing to me :lol: my favourite one now is the vitz, which IMO looks more girly then the passo/boon, but i still like it.

if you mod your car until very undrivable on the street, like torque band on the high rpm range, stiff suspension and yanked out the rear seat, and not to mention crazy fuel consumption... you will want a practicle car that gives you the comfort and fuel economy... probably something like the boon :rolleyes:

just my 2 cent... but i actually do plan to get another car if i started to work (now still college). :)

Originally posted by dumb@Mar 8 2005, 12:26
the only reason people buy new cars are becoz they are new. when the model itself is new, the more people will buy. like avanza, or gen2. why? the reason is everybody will look at you during traffic jam. ha ha but i guess, new cars has little problems and covered by warranty) and 2nd hand value is steady for the first 2 years. just like wira ten years ago..they were selling more expensives than new ones!!

sighh..can't believe wira is olredi 12 years old...

ok, back to ur topic...for 50K car...

small...kelisa, kenari, atos and got some saving
medium...wira CE/SE, gen2 manual and no saving
large sedan... u can only buy 2nd hand perdana, SXV10 camry or SV4 accord.

kahwin oso can! ekekekekkekekekeke :lol: