which CAR FC the BEST ?

u can save fuel in many ways and thru diff cars.
but lets say all the variables are the same..then its easier to say which car has the best FC.but thats impossible:_:

well my van nissan c22 fc quite low also rm30+ petrol from shah alam can go penang 100km/h

toyota prius cost how much? the price difference can fuel our normal car for how long?

no point getting a car that cost rm150,000 that has twice the fuel economy of a rm50,000 car since rm100,000 petrol could probably last you at least 10-20 years, and by that time even better cars maybe the fully electric one might appear and you'll want to change.

so thats why i'll only drive a hybrid or any other expensive car that *saves fuel* if someone give it to me free or i'm with greenpeace.

So all in all, the best bet is Rapid KL buses. Imagine. Just RM2 (or was it another price) to travel one whole day. Where to find? Parking inclusive, some more.

kelvio said:
for kancil i dont think its can save u money from fuel lets compare:
kancil 660/860 manual yes it save fule if u drive alone or without load
if full load and passenger the car become heavy and less power, up slop u need to flored the padel to move.
low fc car get sedan car with 1.6cc above
honda IDSi civic 1.7,honda jazz 1.6 should b a good choice,nissan car also not bad
if u are a lone rider go for kelisa,myvi,kenari,ir u rich can go for smartcar

haha gotcha..........if u rich go for smartcar.

if i rich i no need to read this topic.....hahaha

have u c people driving evo, mazda rx7, mr2, gto, impreza those concerned about FC of their cars? hahahaha

lol ..........arr actualy theres some people that look at fule consumption even there are rich the kind of ppl that really in to saving:shades_smile:

but actualy smart car can save alot let say smart for 4,1.6twin spark supercharge,6gear kind of save alot:Not_Impressed:
correct me if im wrong

btw... i heard that bug eyes kancil(new model)... FC is higher than kelisa,kenari,kancil(old model)... any idea?

lolz... spoon ... this one is car fc leh.. .not motorbike fc... kekeke...

lol ya la guys......bought a mountain bike and mod la......

mod a bicycle really worth it.....haha no matter how bombastic u mod until it also no need to concern about FC high.

My Kancil 850, full tank 20 litres = 350 kms.

My previous 660, full tank also 20 litre, 400~420 kms

proton saga iswara 1.3.. 9 cents a kilometer on highway.. 12 cents a kilometer on normal town roads.. :regular_smile:

The best i would say honda idsi (city / jazz). It consume 6L/100Km if i not mistaken. Damm save.

Lopot said:
The best i would say honda idsi (city / jazz). It consume 6L/100Km if i not mistaken. Damm save.

that is very good FC.. but how true is that? any IDSI owners care to share?

and if my memory serves me, i remembered a thread somewhere here condemning IDSI engine, loads of problems...