Looking For Info On Altis

bryan

well, i been looking for an altis 1.8 year 2002 for abt half a year, saw a few car liao. the car dealer quote me 92k-94k for the year 2002 and 86k-90k for the year 2001. i find that they mark up quite alot on the price ;) (not sure). i only want to get a car which give me comfort and affortable car maintanence/service :). i also would like to know more info abt altis 1.8. ( izzit really a good car? if i purchase three year old one (2002) can i use for another 3-4yrs?) wanna seek for expert here to HELP

yes good car.

for sedan..comfortable car

toyota cars/altis almost 0d efects....no problem for 2nd hand car
good

Originally posted by whiteprince@Apr 10 2005, 01:00
yes good car.

for sedan..comfortable car

toyota cars/altis almost 0d efects....no problem for 2nd hand car
good
[snapback]882935[/snapback]​

thx a lot white prince, but do u know abt the price? 2002 and 2001 and 2003
is altis headlight bulb using h4? izzit possible the put the hid light?

no no.... Altis headlight not using H4 bulbs.. it use HB4 bulbs..
SURE CAN but there are many type of HID.. some is with thousand and thousand ringgit.. and some around 4700K to 5000K bulb for HB4 on ALtis only cost under RM130
I bought one Bulb for Altis also and it cost RM80 in 4750K bright..

well, that very cheap, wat the brand u purchase? where u bought it?

will altis price still drop?

Of coz cheap but for me quite expensive la..i not yet work.
If u ask me buy HID kit cost Rm1000 above,i rather go to buy SAFC la..haha
the brand is MICHIBA..i think la..Taiwan product .Cost RM85
I bought it at Best Feel car shop in Sunway. But i live in Sunway also la..
Not bad la that hid bulb .. coz after i install..uiseh... very bright oo..
And very white too!! ppl say very nice!! i like it .. i DIY install..haha..

The price car? of coz drop la...i think is under RM100k and above RM90K lor.. i saw b4 in Motor Trader magazine..
u try buy and see la.. ok..

if u cant saw also nevermind coz the most important is the bright of the bulb is over 4750k. mine is 4750k la..ngam ngam hou white colour bulb..
i can say BEST!!!
no need to follow my brand geh.. the most important is buy HB4 and oevr 4750K HID la.. must over rm80 lo..if too cheap then can say chiplak stuff..
No need buy those HID kit cost thousand and thousand geh...
more fast get SAMAN from police.haha

hi all..

i just got a new altis (2004)

i just wondering if any of u guys know much about the warranty issues anot... coz if wan mod also must make sure cannot siong warranty.. after parents **** me.. heheh :P

Originally posted by SuR[3]wYn@Apr 18 2005, 02:18
hi all..

i just got a new altis (2004)

i just wondering if any of u guys know much about the warranty issues anot... coz if wan mod also must make sure cannot siong warranty.. after parents **** me.. heheh https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]905944[/snapback]​

Hi new Altis guy,
No need to worry about the waranty ..warranty doesnt include all of your car part..some onli..
Like me i also same as u, use parents car but no too mod until crazy la
jus mod it Look nice and Powerful
Mod filtler,grounding kits,spark plug ,rims, and other tat u like also can..i mod almost those type things..
And also sticker will not SIONG YOUR warranty gua..hahahaha :lol: :lol:

So what stuff u install that will affect the warranty? u want mod what??

Dont mod until those stupid ppl simply add this tat lar.. VVT-i engine also good..and mahal eh..

Originally posted by bryan@Apr 9 2005, 23:22
well, i been looking for an altis 1.8 year 2002 for abt half a year, saw a few car liao. the car dealer quote me 92k-94k for the year 2002 and 86k-90k for the year 2001. i find that they mark up quite alot on the price https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> (not sure). i only want to get a car which give me comfort and affortable car maintanence/service https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />. i also would like to know more info abt altis 1.8. ( izzit really a good car? if i purchase three year old one (2002) can i use for another 3-4yrs?) wanna seek for expert here to HELP
[snapback]882861[/snapback]​

I had use Altis for 4 years oledi... COnditon is BestOF the Best... still nice nice.(see the owner keep the car good or not)
no problem gela..is so comfortable..i like..
how about u go test drive ma.. engine good then condition willl be good..

is there any altis club around??anyone noe of any??got any websites? :blink: ;) :o

Originally posted by rainbrain@Apr 18 2005, 23:56
is there any altis club around??anyone noe of any??got any websites?

WAH....If here really got Altis club i already straight JOIN IT...
But i can't.. I got my own club...
If it's a Altis Enthusiast i will join lar...

Anybody know here got any Altis Enthusiast!???

Originally posted by cck2228+Apr 18 2005, 15:30 -->
QUOTE(cck2228 @ Apr 18 2005, 15:30 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]905944[/snapback]​
[/b]

Hi new Altis guy,
No need to worry about the waranty ..warranty doesnt include all of your car part..some onli..
Like me i also same as u, use parents car but no too mod until crazy la
jus mod it Look nice and Powerful
Mod filtler,grounding kits,spark plug ,rims, and other tat u like also can..i mod almost those type things..
And also sticker will not SIONG YOUR warranty gua..hahahaha https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

So what stuff u install that will affect the warranty? u want mod what??

Dont mod until those stupid ppl simply add this tat lar.. VVT-i engine also good..and mahal eh..
[snapback]907138[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hi all
i hearch that the price of a new toyota altis 1.8 will increace 6000 or 7000rm on july , is that true....
i call the 2nd hand car dealer today and find out that they have already increase 2000rm more on 1.8 altis liao

WOW...really!!! First time i heard this ..Why they increase the price?
The car too nice or a lot of people wanted to buy so price increases?

Originally posted by cck2228@Apr 24 2005, 03:31
WOW...really!!! First time i heard this ..Why they increase the price?
The car too nice or a lot of people wanted to buy so price increases?
[snapback]922317[/snapback]​

i not sure too, call up the agent in toyota , they say the price will go up.