LynxSV to 210

Lynx210

Hi every 1 ,i'm new in here n i'm having a fun off modified my car so now i'm doing a
chang of my SV to 210 ,just in case any of you are interested in the
progress. :) Pointers, advice and comments are highly welcomed!

I'm now putting in the disc break ofcoz facing lot problem la .......n lately will b the
engine heheheh Kl will have another fast car leo......

heheh, bro...

finally found this website

can get alot of advise from the mazda sifus here

Originally posted by Lynx210@Dec 23 2004, 15:53
Hi every 1 ,i'm new in here n i'm having a fun off modified my car so now i'm doing a
chang of my SV to 210 ,just in case any of you are interested in the
progress. :) Pointers, advice and comments are highly welcomed!

I'm now putting in the disc break ofcoz facing lot problem la .......n lately will b the
engine heheheh Kl will have another fast car leo......
welcome sir...

hope to see your fast car around in kl...

once your car is out.. do join us yamcha or contact me 012-2553340(tkk)

Hi all Sifu n bro,
Hope all u guys will gv me some advice :) n will share to u guys bout the transform story later coz will going to get my car out from the (Car Hospital) very soon so will tk more pics then share with u guys..... :lol: Thanks tkk will call u when my baby is out

Yah ghost, at last i get in to this webside hahhahhhehheh.....
bout the 3s guy might want to "SICHEH' with ur Lynx tonite can u mk it ???? let me know if u can then v go puchong there yamcha n test it wat do u think Ghost??? ;)

So this is the basic thing to share.....

Lynx SV to B8 210 ........

1.6 Dohc 106ps to 1.8 turbo Dohc 210ps

1.6 small sup gear box to 1.8 2wheel big sup gear box(but got problem so will use
stock 1st change later)

Flywheel n clucht from 8" to 9" coz of gear box ....( Bought the japan Exedy add
spring )

B8 stock intercooler

Stock brake pump to evo2 brake pump

Disc brake front drum real stock to Front B8 210 ,real 2.0 mazda disc(5 Hole)

16" taiwan S/rim to 16" 5 hole Japan Skyline S/rim

Mazdaspeed Suspension local mod to H/L Hard soft Adjustable

Turbine IHI no 6,oil cooler, oil C/tank, Apexi Turbo timer,Air Fuel Ratio,oil
pres,Boost meter K&N filter .... etc......

Ex 2" S/flow to front 2.5" after mid box 3" to mufler Strait flow (planning after when
done)

Ecu B8 stock (planning haltec or some branded loh)

So that's it .... at this moment maybe any other new thing will let u guys know .......

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Dec 24 2004, 14:46
wow!
another roaring MONSTA LYNX B8 on the road again!

*RESPECT*
nowaday all lynx is monster.. dun play play man..

good can see most of the monster on road...

Hi Bro,
So sorry reply so late coz going holiday at johor ..... :P
Ok my car is out at last but now i hv 2 problem 1st is my gear box coz the clucht is too small (8") so when my turbine is on i can feel the power but the car will still stay there so where can i get a 1.8 big d/shaft gear box is any 1 can recommand ?????? the 2nd is my real rim (left side) is like..... how to say that, is like when the car is moving the nukle disc n rim is move not straight u get wat i mean ???? :( when u c it from side or top u will c the rim like moving in n out...
Bout my car now the rpm meter is also not stable when u can feel the car is going more power then the rpm meter is jumping .... :( dun know why also ........ hope all the sifu can gv me some good advice la Thankyou
P/s: N is also very turbo lagging...... :angry: when over tk car also got to wait 2,3 sec)

Originally posted by Lynx210@Dec 27 2004, 11:54
Hi Bro,
So sorry reply so late coz going holiday at johor ..... :P
Ok my car is out at last but now i hv 2 problem 1st is my gear box coz the clucht is too small (8") so when my turbine is on i can feel the power but the car will still stay there so where can i get a 1.8 big d/shaft gear box is any 1 can recommand ?????? the 2nd is my real rim (left side) is like..... how to say that, is like when the car is moving the nukle disc n rim is move not straight u get wat i mean ???? :( when u c it from side or top u will c the rim like moving in n out...
Bout my car now the rpm meter is also not stable when u can feel the car is going more power then the rpm meter is jumping .... :( dun know why also ........ hope all the sifu can gv me some good advice la Thankyou
P/s: N is also very turbo lagging...... :angry: when over tk car also got to wait 2,3 sec)
what boost you running now? 210 turbo is only perform after 4000rpm.

all your problem can be solve just get a correct pomen to help you..

you can try contact my pomen... 019-2221011 (Ah Chong) do mention to my name... he is the expert in b8 anyway.. he play b8 since 1991...

or you can visit him in balankong serdang there

for the wheel problem, check the knuckle for jutting screws or anything that is causing the wheel to be unbalanced... could even be that the wheel is not tightened properly...

And I think that your clutch is slipping... might want to get that checked... it's a serious thing... maybe you can call Wong of TRINITY to help you solve that problem...

Thanks Tkk but problem is the sifu suppost to fix for me rite coz pay him 1 woh.... :huh:
My car is running ori boost n going to boost 1bar(planning la)wat do u think???? :rolleyes:
N tkk wat car u driving ??? will call u out for yamcha some day ........

Khorne,
is tat mean i can use the 1,6 G/box no need changing, n only the clucht then can "kawtim" everyhing???? :blink: 8" only woh for 1.6 ,1.8 is 9"
N can pls gv me Wong phone no??? how much TRINITY ????

Originally posted by Lynx210@Dec 27 2004, 12:29
Thanks Tkk but problem is the sifu suppost to fix for me rite coz pay him 1 woh.... :huh:
My car is running ori boost n going to boost 1bar(planning la)wat do u think???? :rolleyes:
N tkk wat car u driving ??? will call u out for yamcha some day ........
hi,

i'm driving a KF Sampan tx3... is using BPT180...

1bar should be ok. pls make sure you using a right fuel pump for 1bar.

Ok i will install F/reg n upgrade the f/pump wat do u think bout my g/box like wat khone said?? :huh:

What gearbox is that from ????
Anyways I think it's your clutch ler...

Call WONG at 012-392 2962 Tell him Ivan Ng recommended you...
CHEERS

Hi khorne,
Thanks for that..... ;)
Im using the 1.6 lynx stock g/box la at this moment coz can't get the 1.8 g/box n now when i running110km the rpm is bout 3300k is that ok ???? :unsure:

wah, car out already ar?

call me one of these days yam cha la....then can see ur new monster

Should be okay...
Anyways I think that you should get the 1.8 GEarbox and fit it with a good clutch set...
Would help you heaps...

CHEERS

Originally posted by Lynx210@Dec 27 2004, 13:54
Ok i will install F/reg n upgrade the f/pump wat do u think bout my g/box like wat khone said?? :huh:
dun waste money just get a 9" clutch with the gearbox. solve all your problem man...

Hi all ,
I already hv the 9" clucht n plate (exedy jp n i plus spring on the plate) is all bcoz cant get g/box is any 1 know where can get ??? im thinjing if the g/box can(1.6) then ijust buy a good clucht 1st for now when i get the g/box then put in loh ..... :unsure:

Yamcha ....... ?? can anytime after wed coz running jpj then will b more time leo... :rolleyes:

Will call u guys for drinks............

Originally posted by Lynx210@Dec 27 2004, 15:20
Hi all ,
I already hv the 9" clucht n plate (exedy jp n i plus spring on the plate) is all bcoz cant get g/box is any 1 know where can get ??? im thinjing if the g/box can(1.6) then ijust buy a good clucht 1st for now when i get the g/box then put in loh ..... :unsure:

Yamcha ....... ?? can anytime after wed coz running jpj then will b more time leo... :rolleyes:

Will call u guys for drinks............
pls dun make it on friday night ok.

i think all are bz on new year eve. how about thursday night in subang?