magic tinted (window cant broken)

this is not called tinting la.. it's called laminating. Old old old stuff already la.
lots of brands in the market doing.

Most can withstand attacks from baseball bats, bricks, etc.etc. but if ppl use parang or axe to chop through, sure can cut through wan.

Bullet of coz can penetrate la you all don't talk crap la... hahaha

i don't intend to spoil your thread, but a curious question.. what happens if you get trapped in the car and have to escape thru the windows??? :???:

This is a very good brand if you want laminated security glass film for cars.

http://www.llumar.com/na-eng/Safety/safety-security.html

halo its use 2 preven carthieve smash your window glass

n stole car item like boost meter etc etc la

Jakie Leong:

The bomba rescue dept will have equipment to cut the film if you are trapped inside.

What if your car plunged into a river or sea. U are in it. The Windows are up. You only have minutes to live. That time how do u break the windows to free yourself?

how much can i get 4 a SEG 4door and a rear windscreen

got discoun ar former staff ma

cyclonite,
exactly like what InitialD potrayed.. i'm just curious how do you go about getting yourself out alive by yourself or passerbys that saw you in an accident and want to save you but couldn't break your window at all cuz it just doesn't break no matter what.. you don't want to end up being BBQed when your car explodes right?

unless.. leaving the front windscreen un-laminated for this exit purpose?

Ohh it's easy la.... give the details to your closest relatives so in the event some of those misfortunate happens and you don't survive(touch wood) then they can sue the company for you lor...

Ok seriously there are a few ways la... I think normally people only apply security film to side windows because that's where ppl break in from. People don't break in from windscreen and stick himself in with his butt sticking out to steal your things wan la. People would rather break your side window then manually unlock the door.

If you really need to break through the safety glass I think if you push hard enough the whole glass will just bend and drop outside. You gotta ask the company how to address such issues la. Maybe they have suggestions which I can't think of.

If you're talking about strictly bullet proof armor glass, i've read of a technology where you can shoot through 1 way but the other side can't shoot at you. This is the technology they use to protect high profile VIPs with bodyguards in the cars. Just make sure you don't install it the other way round lor. :)

Jackey Leong & Initial _D,

then dun let yourself trap in the car lah...or open the window while u r in the car...muahahaha. :D j/k

but seriously, if really trap in there, then is your fate lah. what u can blame & worry. i dun think u can break the window with normal tint as well if your car really plunged in to river...:unsure:

everything have pro & con...... I know some 1, he seal his house roof with stainless steel plate to prevent break in case, but if there is fire, then his house sure gone & insurance company will no cover the lost bcos the bomba cannot access to it.

all & all is depend on yourself whether is worth for it or not. Dun be to over worry. if really want to worry, there is alots of thing we need to worry like tyres burst,break oil leak, hit by those illegal racer or biker.....

Dun worry be happy. :D

Ya, if bulletproof, should use the 1-way type. Can still shoot out if neccessary.
EvoMR, since so susah to get information from you, I calll you now!!! Muahahahaha...

yeah...still waiting for the price given for such technology....

Ok, what I found out is this product is a laminate applied on the inside of your windows. From what I know, this won't really prevent your glass from breaking, but it will hold the glass in place and will be quite difficult to penetrate even after tha glass is broken.

But this also means, if anybody break your window, you will still have to replace your window and relaminate again later.

I wonder, is it possible to laminate two layers? (inside/outside) Mebbe this can help prevent the glass from even breaking in the first place. But I think might be double the price wor... :p

Anybody selling multi-ply bulletproof replacement windows?

jkn said:
Ok, what I found out is this product is a laminate applied on the inside of your windows. From what I know, this won't really prevent your glass from breaking, but it will hold the glass in place and will be quite difficult to penetrate even after tha glass is broken.

But this also means, if anybody break your window, you will still have to replace your window and relaminate again later.

I wonder, is it possible to laminate two layers? (inside/outside) Mebbe this can help prevent the glass from even breaking in the first place. But I think might be double the price wor... :p

Err no remember the lamination film is flexible. It just holds the glass in place. If you laminate both sides 1 hit and your glass will still break in between the 2 films. The purpose of these things is so that people can't break in to rob you or steal your laptop, etc.etc. Your life and your valuables cost more than your windscreen. Anyway nowadays windscreen can claim insurance w/o loosing your NCB mah

this topic is nice and attract my attention...juz that i need to know the price to proceed further ohhh.....

another option to make ur car windows bulletproof is to replace the glass windows with plexi-glass

PocketRocket said:
another option to make ur car windows bulletproof is to replace the glass windows with plexi-glass

Is that the Lexan-glass-mylar panels? Can get here ah?

Anyway, I called the number and reiterated my offer to test this product, still no feedback.

my car's door...dont have the window frame...after open the door it is the glass itself......if i use this tint...hit liao..also wont hold in one piece..it will drop