Magnetised Air flow

serious or not?? haha.....well, i think this weekend i will try to get like let say 20 pcs from them loh...depends on my cash flow lah...hahaa :lol:

haha....no lah just kidding lah.....yesterday called them. Checked the price. the size of magnet is 12mm x 4 mm thick. Can with stand 150 celcius. As strong as the harddisk magnet.........Price?? Rm 40 ++.
I like :blink:

I think the HD magnet has high heat resistance... try holding a hd after it's been running for 30 mins.. HOT!!!!!

found and dissected a HDD. The magnets from the HDD are not as strong as the ones I used.....

I needed lesser force to pull apart the HDD magnets as compared to the ones I have...

Correction:

Compared wrongly... I didn't use the extra strong magnets for my set up. Those that i used is weaker than the HDD magnet..

Extra magnets... :D

fabianyee:

what is your ram pipe diameter? my ram pipe is 3 inch. do you think the magnet have attraction power at this distance? My DIY RAM pipe consist of aluminium + PVC plastic and Coca Cola bottle..... ahahaha... looks ugly one.... need to change when found the correct size pipe....

the one that the shop show me can withstand 150 degree celcius woh......normal one cheaper can only withstand till like 60 degree then the magnetic power will start loosing......and it wont come back....

my pipe is 3 inch in diameter.
don't think my pair of magnet still manage to attract one another at the gap...

HDD magnets are of the Neodymium Iron Boron (NIB) type, or more commonly referred to as Neodymium magnets. Its heat resistance is not the highest among magnets, but high enuf for the engine bay.

Been using a set on the radiator hose and the magnetism is still there after many many moons.

r u guys serious....that small magnet can do wonders???
proven by real dyno or just ur butt dyno/psychological efek

hatena,

dont take it so serious until to dyno lah.... we just trying out something also.... just like scientist loh...haha :P

if got free or cheap cheap dyno around I sure go and verify how sensitive my butt is. RM100 for dyno is not cheap, so just enjoying the 'free' power now.

BTW, if I'm going for dyno, will do the following.

Run 1: dyno with the current magnets on.
Run 2: remove all magnets.
Run 3: reinstall all magnets + additional stronger magnets.

wah... dyno with magnet one and off..... interesting one.... everyone really curious on this....