his 4g15p WiSE 1st batch engine
his mods
skimmed flywheel 1.3kg
chapalang air filter
no CAT
Straight flow muffler

Both of us are using same 15" and i'm using slightly lighter rims
his with rear disc brakes

1st drag, I launch slightly later, he won me in the 1st 2 gears, 3rd gear...match, 4th gear... I take over his car like evo taking over 4g93 no turbo

2nd drag, again i launch later, and the result the same

3rd drag, same timing, and i matched him....wtf????? does lightening flywheel gives such big and significant differences?

and I know that WiSE engine gives slightly more torque...but will the result come out this way?

yup....lighten flywheel also ill improve abit
but then when reach uphill its not tat good

thteh86,
Seems to me like his car seems to have a little edge over yours la. Your car is carb? His car is Injection, if I'm not mistaken. I think that wan also got a bit of difference la.

lighten flywheel sure effect a lot...but in the long run, u will need to press the oil still in order to maintain ur speed to not drop much..

lighten flywheel good in acceleration and deacceleration.but need to press the oil more frequently if u wan to maintain the speed ex:highway

jerry, my car is Fuel Injection le....but maybe like wat i assumed, lightening flywheel can give lots of improvements, but sacrificing top speed isn't my style though...hahahah

thteh86 said:
jerry, my car is Fuel Injection le....but maybe like wat i assumed, lightening flywheel can give lots of improvements, but sacrificing top speed isn't my style though...hahahah

put turbo....sure overetake him..ahaha.....

lighten flywheel not necessarily for 1.5 might as well do p port n
polish the power sure nicer.

Lightened flywheel helps the engine revs more freely, thus less energy is lost spinning a heavier flywheel. However, as you shift a few more gears up, the engine will rely on the momentum of the flywheel to help 'fight' the lower gearing.

If I recall correctly. :D

his car is heavier...
1st batch wise running wit bigger front n rear disc...
last time i put in gsr n rear disc i can feel the pull of it...mayb since its a rotating part...damn heavy man...
urs sumore is fully customised piping...
mayb he using 2" piping?
coz i know lots of ppl love 2 use 2" piping...

thteh86 said:
but think of it the other way round.. how often u go 200km/h? Very likely u'll be doing alot of traffic light drags instead. ;)

thteh86 said:
dunno le....definitely his car heavier...but why he still matches with me?
dude... any factor that justify any race results is always the driver skills. Last time i drag wit a charade, which is equally 1.3 but he always beat me in launching, i had to rely on the torque of my car to beat him at 2nd gear onwards.

i'm very bad in launching... hahahaha.

zephyr3d said:
dude... any factor that justify any race results is always the driver skills. Last time i drag wit a charade, which is equally 1.3 but he always beat me in launching, i had to rely on the torque of my car to beat him at 2nd gear onwards.

i'm very bad in launching... hahahaha.

:rolleyes: Yes very bad hor? kekeke :biggrin:

Regards;

hi thteh86,
why not u switch car with your fren
and do a drag challenge again?

Lighten fly wheel have very good effect on acceleration, this is a sure thing.. the lighter it is, much faster to accelerate it.. doing too much and u will endup with a creppy car for hill road..

like ah yong mention, bigger disc also will have impact as it will be heavier, but the flywheel effect is more pronounced compared to the lighter disc..

I'm driving Wira SE. What i feel is that the pickup is not that good due to heavy 16" JRD rim. I always lose to others during pickup but manage to catch up after 2nd gear. :P

no illegal racing,drag,drift....
wan drag come drag with me (just for thteh only)

muahahaha...i sure lose kua kau 1....