Malaysia !st sport CAr

yyap2

Malaysia 1st sport car from Esna sport... It is name as Venese... 2 door n weight 1030kg...powered by 3.0 liter supercharged 6-cylinder engine pushing out 300-350 bhp.. top speed test is 300km/hr.... will be out soon... price unknown yet.... so guy how u thing about it.. de front kinda look lik ferrari rite??? kinda proud of malaysia... got such a sport car...

price would be around rm600k-800k.. whose engine is the car running anyway?

kinda proud to have a msian supercar but then it's kinda impractical both in usage n marketing..

anyway, nice effort.. though the performance remains to be seen :)

yup.. kinda proud malaysia manifacture own car... n export to other country but no ppl wan... only GTI n waja r sold in other country....soon... malaysia will come out wit a super car tat can fight againt ferrari.. i dunno whose engine is tat... but i think it is under lotus design... proton 1st get to made car from de knowledge of lotus then all nicwe car came out wit waja n gen 2... hahaha... proud of it.. last time 20 years only iswara n saga!!! so square.. but it is tough...

In the past thread mostly people will kutuk the car because Malaysian made in terms of quality and such.

Since Im a proud Malaysian, I am amazed and proud as this will lead to more and more future surprise in the motor industry.

yea... it maybe lotus design... cost nowaday they learn from lotus.. they pay so much to hide sumone to teach them... hahaha... but sumtime.. they manifacture car too fast n it is untest n minor problem end up..

what i want to know is, if someone overseas buy this car who will maintain the car and how about the parts??

The usual problem faced by niche car owners is spare parts or even body parts if the car breaks down or has an accident. Since no one else has seen this car before who the heck is going to service or repair the car?

For RM600k to RM800k, I would rather get a used Ferrari 360 Modena or a near new 911 GT3 or 911 Turbo. Guarantee can pick up chicks! hahaha... :D At least people know what car they are looking at.

the rearlamps looks like the front headlights of a CLK.
and someone mentioned the front resembles a ferrari.
think about it. if the car resembles any other make of cars, is there really anything to be proud of? i hope it's coincidence that the design happens to look like other cars, not an altered combo of the above.

i think it'll using tvr engine not lotus engine.. lotus where got engine? elise and exige using toyota engine what... espirit i dont sure but i dont think espirit engine can put in that car.. coz itz so big for that car.. and espirit engine not 3.0 sumore

----but 4rm my research there is no 3000cc engine built by tvr, the smallest is 3.5, hurm still 'pening' this car will use what engine...

hey i think this car engine is infront not back or mid... hahaha i never seen f supercars b4... only mid engine supercars...

Originally posted by na_power@Apr 5 2005, 21:51
hey i think this car engine is infront not back or mid... hahaha i never seen f supercars b4... only mid engine supercars...
[snapback]871833[/snapback]​

ferrari 550

esna got tie in wif lotus meh? i tot esna is a private venture n not under proton..

anyway lotus do make engines, or at least tuned K series one time ago (juz bfor they start using toyota engines in the elise)..

for the design, mebbe it's juz a coincidence.. even the waja got criticised for looking like some continental.. i juz think the msian designers are not creative enuff juz yet to create a new look.. anyways, it is still a nice effort..

and for the price a person could get a ferrari or porsche or other makes.. but to an enthusiast wif too much money to burn, i think it's worth the money.. it's rare.. it does have a value.. porsches n ferraris are relatively common ler.. unless its an Enzo or a GT lah.. :lol:

pick up chicks? hehe.. dun need a car to pick up chicks ler..

as for the servicing n repair costs.. ppl wif this much money don't really worry lah.. money talks..

juz my 2 cents :)

Ugly... any1 have more performance figure for this car??? i have the perception that its not really good......

Originally posted by GT3@Apr 5 2005, 23:23
Ugly... any1 have more performance figure for this car??? i have the perception that its not really good......
[snapback]872091[/snapback]​

this car not suitable for u, that itz look ugly for u... u to rich for this... 500k-800k car is nothing for u... u only suitable millions ringgit cars... hehehe :D

Originally posted by yyap2@Apr 4 2005, 20:55
Malaysia 1st sport car from Esna sport... It is name as Venese... 2 door n weight 1030kg...powered by 3.0 liter supercharged 6-cylinder engine pushing out 300-350 bhp.. top speed test is 300km/hr.... will be out soon... price unknown yet.... so guy how u thing about it.. de front kinda look lik ferrari rite??? kinda proud of malaysia... got such a sport car...
[snapback]867997[/snapback]​

1030kg on 3.0 supercharged...i think this car have enaugh power to weight ratio...hope this car can shake up the PROTON from long sleeping...
:angry:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v499/Jusoh/wajaputra.jpg