Mazda Astina with bpt

wodern

Hi all,

New comer here in Mazda forum. i just received my Astina today. Car is equipped with bpt 180. Other than that, no modification on the engine internals.

I notice there are quite a few friving astina with bpt... ;) Looking fwd to lepak with u all if i go back to kl on weekends. work in johore.

Since i am quite new in this mazda(drove SEG b4 this ae101), i would like to know, availability of the parts in half cut shop... because im looking for some of the parts like door panels, a-pillar cover etc...

damn hard to get spare parts liao!!
unless if u go directly to Cycle and Carriage la... which will cost a bomb!

thats why...

expensive man... summore the roof lining gone already. roof already got almost 4 rust spot... hmmm...

sunroof ade phreak? hehehe

herm... got a friend of mine he changed to sunroof edi...
u try and giv him a call wether the old roof is available or not...
takut dah masuk besi buruk jer...
keke....
try and call him
019-2583555 rudy..

eh wodern...another ford/mazda convert ah?

tak sangka can see you here in this forum. hahhahaa....

phreak,

thanks! will call him after this.

weih... found astina sunroof from halfcut shop ( a kind friend called ), selling 700. pheww... thot around 500 only

oit david!

trying out mazda now... how r u? long time ago since heard from u. me now working in johor la.. very the hard to go for tt

for spare part, it depend what u looking for.
normally there still plenty at the chop shop.
for mounting maybe u can try ford model. most of them are interchangeable.

for my lantis 323f, those mounting normally is from ford. about engine part like timing belt, clutch u can try tx3.

about cv joint, it depend to the driveshaft u using :)

the mazda B8 is a very reliable engine. if u do ur maintenance nicely, it wont give u much problem. then dont simply up ur boost if u didnt upgrade ur fuel system :)

tx3 part = damn hard to get!! try and source for the drive shaft... cari sampai botak woo....

conclusion = use lantis 1.8 parts... LoLz