Mazda/Ford Owner.

bpt about 6k and bpd about 8.5k without bodypart i think..not sure la..

u're using ford same chasis like mazda bd or BF?
if bd b6t i think good enough already...
the body was easy to koyak as my experience...

the engine bay space also limited.
if u put b8t it's gonna be really full...
one of my friends put b8t inside bd... he also can't tahan and sell the car at last.. but power wise really good power to weight ratio.

someone want to sell a SARD feul regulator at RM230 nego..used about 5months..izit worth if i buy from him??

Hi brothers,

Ford owner reporting.
My gears won't engage smoothly, can anything be done?:bawling:
Using B8T

just to share my experience...
ive been suffering the gear problem 4 moth back, my case is i have problem with gear 2 and 4 shift, btw im using b5 gearbox with 2 piece of dshaft.. from what my fren say, it is caused by syncro problem. so i just ignored them as i think its not a big deal.. but the problem rise again after i tekan until 200kmh, i suddenly heard something noisy at the leftside of the engine... i slow down to 100, but when i try to speed up again, there's a trrrrrr sound and its really loud.. i press the clutch and the sound dissapeared.. so i shift to the 4th gear, the sound dissapeared, but after that i cannot shift to the 5th gear or freed the gear..when i go to the mechanic, he said.. say bye bye to your gbox...uwaaa.. he said because the gearbox is short ratio (5th gear rpm 3k = 90kmh) i had push the box over its limit..thats the problem...now had to replace gbox leee :bawling: so bro better check ur box

just to share my experience...
ive been suffering the gear problem 4 moth back, my case is i have problem with gear 2 and 4 shift, btw im using b5 gearbox with 2 piece of dshaft.. from what my fren say, it is caused by syncro problem. so i just ignored them as i think its not a big deal.. but the problem rise again after i tekan until 200kmh, i suddenly heard something noisy at the leftside of the engine... i slow down to 100, but when i try to speed up again, there's a trrrrrr sound and its really loud.. i press the clutch and the sound dissapeared.. so i shift to the 4th gear, the sound dissapeared, but after that i cannot shift to the 5th gear or freed the gear..when i go to the mechanic, he said.. say bye bye to your gbox...uwaaa.. he said because the gearbox is short ratio (5th gear rpm 3k = 90kmh) i had push the box over its limit..thats the problem...now had to replace gbox leee :bawling: so bro better check ur box

Hi bro, i am using a short ratio gearbox also. Damn! 3k RPM = 90km/h.

Gearbox bye bye? Mine is hard to engage gear. I tried adjusting the pump below the pedal still feeling stiff to engage especially gear 1, krraakkk!! Even sometimes gear 2 and 3 also the same! So sad!

Can the scyncros be changed?

jerk or what??

Hi bro, no jerk bro. Is that it is hard to engage. I have to double clutching for a smoother up gear change. When dropping gear, have to rev, if not "KKRRAAKKK" Damn!!!

Can anything be done? The worst thing of Mazda is the gearbox!

i think the clutch plate or preasure plate...
try to adjust the pump to the max and see...
if still can't u have to ask yur pomen...
my opinion is yur clutch or preasure...

hey dek..well theres not much of a diff if ur playing stock engines..but a big intercooler comes in handy when ur trying to reduce ur turbo lag which comes from ur turbo..so yea hope i've helped you..cheers

i think the clutch plate or preasure plate...
try to adjust the pump to the max and see...
if still can't u have to ask yur pomen...
my opinion is yur clutch or preasure...

Hi bro, if it is really the clutch problem, i will be damn happy.

I tried adjusting the pump until the extend that it slips and i reverted it slowly until no slip.

Can syncros be changed for my short ratio gearbox? :banghead:

u use what gearbox actually...
u can change the 5th gear using the bpd 5th gear syncro...
i'm not sure bout this as it's what my pomen told me...
as i do before my 5th gear 3k=125 ..
good for long distance n top speed....

u use what gearbox actually...
u can change the 5th gear using the bpd 5th gear syncro...
i'm not sure bout this as it's what my pomen told me...
as i do before my 5th gear 3k=125 ..
good for long distance n top speed....

Bro, which part of malacca you are from?