Mechanic to fit Rotary engine in Beetle

Looking For

Mechanic to fit Rotary engine in Beetle

pr0xy

hi i'm looking for someone who can fit a 13B rotary engine in beetle. any ideas? someone who's an expert. PM me ok. :driver::adore:

my friend have installed it before....really can install it but here some problem of it....

1.the standard beetle gear ratios cannot stand the 13B engine torque coz this convert can only make by still using the beetle standard gearbox....the beetle standard gearbox can only stand for 2 month....then hancur liow woorr...

2.engine cooling system...how to n how enough can install a radiator that can fit n can support the 13B engine cooling system....but think nowadays easy coz u can order custom built radiator with the size u want....

others than that forgotten already coz this project is have past 2 years already...huhuhu...then some a bit more the car is hardly to control within the gear ratios of standard beetle gearbox n 13B power output...(macam asyik nak drift jer bontot lari...huhuhu)....

good luck with ur project bro....

hahahah thanks bro...i have done some research also bro...gearbox can use the 1.6 beetle gearbox...then can tahan...the drifting all nice la but to control can put wider rims...

cooling sure got problem but can kau tim one...custom made aluminium radiator and custom made air scoop bro...additional just put an oil cooler...

where ur friend did the car bro...any recommendations...Kedai Potong also got friend doing...so im gonna go check it out...im already doing body double weld now...kasi kau kau

try Wah Tai at pandan indah.......rotary specialist

hmmmm i tried askin some rotor specialist around...they CAN do rotary...but fitting in a beetle...that they dont know...have to look for volkswagen specialist la this case...Kedai Potong introed a guy in Puchong...went to him the other day...our bro did one before la...but he said he will need at least half year to do man...

so i went back to my normal mechanic in kelana jaya...he's expert in jap cars...spoke to him and he said he can try to do...now try and error is very costly...need to know someone who can do it within a month cos i need the car ready for competition also....