Mercedes Kaki..

In a way u could call it the ECU.. but the ecu controls more than ur fuel, ur ignition.. cold start and stuff.. so i was more interested if what kind of injection it was... Like W124 are just injection not electronic fuel injection... newer cars have direct injection.. all this.. i need a better understanding off the engine..

I mean to improve the engine of the car, i need to know the systems of the engine from there see what work can be done to the head.. car manufactures do take steps to cut cost.. and this are visible in the engine head.. since most heads are machine made and are not hand finish.. alot of improvement can be done there.. so i'll need to know what can of system is the car using.. see if can do a bolt on.. i know there have been bolt on of this engine.. but i dun have much experince on this engine.. the closes experince with a conti was bolting a turbo to a new mini cooper.. that also require alot of money.. about 50k... so i really need more info

Oh yeah man! Since it looks like as if no one wants it will just check on it for fun see if it's any cheaper.

Hey D. Casper

Yeah what does fuel management mean? As in carb or fuel injection? If that's the case it is fuel injection but not electronic fuel injection.

Hey D Casp,

On the heads, they are Cosworth heads but the block is based on the same block as your car, i.e. the 230E M102 engine. This is why the engine is unique, first time a colaboration between Merc and Cosworth. Am sure that will say alot! heh! Whether heads are hand or machine, no idea on that tho. Am sure a good port and polish will do the job.

Okay the better term should be engine management system.. too much fast n furious.. haha the terms got mix up.. ooh maybe i can just buy the head n bolt it onto my car... DOHC sounds interesting.. hmmh if its same as my current block shouldn't be that complicated to mod.. will do some more research n see whats the best choice... thanks for the info

anyone looking 4 190 engine?wanna sell it with gearbox without longshaft.engine tip top,can push up to 200kmh.carburator engine...item just took out from my 190 manual year 87....trans[lant new engine...offer me price..
tq...

Hi Atuf,

No one I know at the moment.

Did you transplant an SR20 into your car? Cause I saw some threads with your name on it on SR20 with 190E. If so that's cool!! Show us some pictures!:shocked:

mr nasscmw
yup that's me..but i did't put sr20 into my merce bay...tranplant RB20DET TOMMY KAIRA edition in it...60% done edi..will update with photo soon...hope everything ok...tomorrow will start with wiring

Hey Atuf,

tommy Kaira?!?!?! Well good luck then!! Can't wait to see it in action!!! Mercedes drivers ARE increasing after all!!

hi ppl....nice to see merz kakis get together for once.... i drive a w115(my signature) which used to be my grandfathers car(he bought it brand new in 1972) but since he moved on i got hold of the car... my car is stock standard btw...spare parts are a killer to find too! i would like to join y'all for a TT sometime if time permits me to....

Hey dude,

That's a nice car you have! And bought it new till now. That's great!! No one i know has a car new bought and kept it for more than that. ANYWAYS give me your number, already have a few people around could call you up when or ever we are going to have a TT.

hi guys...

i just got a merc 220ce...bought it for £2500...ok lar...but i must say its a bit on the uglier side...hehehehe

http://uk.msnusers.com/W124/myuglymerc220ce1994.msnw

but the thing is, i'm bringing back this car to KL this october...and not sure if easy to get hold of spare parts.....

i was thinking of paint the car black, and find say like an 18 inch AMG/replica wheel...

but i dunno where to get it...over here for an AMG alloy can get £800 without tyres...and £600 for replicas including tyres....is it cheaper back in KL?

and will it effect the perfomance of the car?....coz i thot dat maybe this fellas is a bit heavy??

for paint job, how much will it cost?....there a rust spot on both sides of the fender, i think this is the common problem for w124...

if let say for an AMG bodkit...is it expensive?...read about daichi..but can they do it eh?

is it possible to lowered this car without jeopardizing the comfort?

i let say i would like to change the engine, what is the most suitable engine for me to dump it in?

how much will it cost for an avantgarde grill??

i thinks thats all for now..

erm..any idea guyss??

hi guys all nice cars n interior u all hav~ i m new here first time notice this Mers Kaki. i m driving 280SEL. been racing wif lots of sport classy car on the road like brabus, amg, misserrati, bmw5series, skyline, evo, sti, alfa etc... some lose a bit badly some not bad! lots of experience wit this car. my car is stil very powerful man! manual~ anyone wanna race? :p

anyway guys i selling 15'' wif tires 205/15/55 wif only rm 790. brand new rims wit 65% japan made tires.

hope we can tt one day in kl!!!!
012 6017839
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/shyongwong/album?.dir=87d9&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//photos.yahoo.com/ph//my_photos

Hey Bertz,

Your CE looks nice. Always thought that if it has body kit it would look mean but standard look looks nice as well!

I think that spare parts nothing to worry about as there are many mercedes owners and there are also many 4valves per cylinder mercedes as well.

In terms of paint job, a friend of mind had his W124 painted for RM1,500. It was a damn good job. It was sent to a Merc specialist. But anyways paint will very and if you want a good job make sure you get it done by a company who does MErcedes. Think if you'd like to get the old paint removed as well because that would cost around RM3,000.

There have been some bad reviews on Daichi but then many places who does bodykits have bad reviews lately. Haven't found any good ones. But daichi can make replicas or import from Hong Kong like a friend of mine who got a Mercedes 190E EVO II replica.

18inch on a W124? Don't you think that's awefully big? And in my opinion I think that would jeopardise your comfort as well. Someone once said big pillow equals to comfort, so imagine a thin pillow. Heh!! I think 17s would look good already because I have seen W124s with 17s and they do look very good. If you want to lower it did you get the rubbers on top of the springs checked? Maybe you do not need to get new springs just get the lowest rubber which are situated on top of the springs. I don't know what these are called tho. Is it spring bushes?

If you want to change the engine, what engine you thinking of getting? Something with more power? For your model there are the 3litre 24valves, and also the 2.6 or was it 2.8 24 valves as well. It would give more horses but remember how Malaysian road tax works, think for a 3litre it would be as close to RM2,000.

For AMG rims, think you can get them for at least RM3,000, but that's second hand. I have seen an ad that had a Brabus rims and selling for RM15,000. If money is not a problem you might as well get them where you're at. Could be cheaper unless you get replicas.

Hey Speedevil,

280sel? Manual? That's rare nowadays!! But cool!! Race? When I convert mine to manual I will definitely call you!! I got a gear box but no money to do the conversion yet! I drive a 190E 2.5-16v.

Does anyone buy 15inch rims nowadays?

thanks for replying bro...

man.....do i have to work like mad dog this summer for those acce...huhuhuhuh

anyhow.....i did browsed thru some web on the merc bodykit....all of em..above £1000....botak beb...huhuuhuuh

i will follow your advise on the rim...will opt for 17" inch then...thanks for replying again bro..

roger and outie

Hey dude! Glad that I could help!! Good luck on your 17s AND show us some pics!

If the bodykit from there is THAT expensive, then yeah might as well get it from here but got to watch on the workmanship. So far I don't know any good ones yet but will let you know. I do know that Daichi and Bumifibre aren't that good but one of them might have the replicas. Could just get them and get another company to do the installation

Oh yeah on the springs, I found out that the rubber on the springs are called spring pads. They have it in a few sizes and calls it by Dot 1(smallest), dot 2 and dot 3 (biggest). Check and see what pads you got and maybe the dot 1 could give you the low you need.

Anyways just tell us all on the progress!

for sale AMG 18" rim for merc

hai guys..i'm selling off my AMG replica 18"rim with tyre ,need the money ASAP . selling of the rim for RM 3 K yepp rm3000 the price can nego till let go .Rim spec is 18" 8 1/2j front with 235/40/18 tyre and rear 18. 10j with 265/35/18 tyre.for more info plzz call my mobile 012-9044257 (man) plzz no sms and no trade in .loc K.L

http://www.circles99.com/elements/album/circles/00047360/00080816/my_merc_44mehh233.JPG <<<< the rim

yeah sure~~~~ call me up for t t then, after that we go race~:regular_smile:

teh.o.ais: nice rims la.. but .... may looking some more ganas's look rims~ 3k is not cheap for used rims n tires. no offend:angel_smile:

ANYWAY, ANYONE WAN TO TT AT GENTING COFFEEBEAN THIS SAT NITE???
CALL ME UP IF ANYONE COMING. COZ I M THERE AT SAT NITE 6/5.
012 6017839

metropolitan coll? isn't that place very small............?! u all going ??what time u guys wil be there? cal me for tt or gathering if can~012 6017839

where can i get vip style/ducktail for my 190?e30 spoiler can fit aa?
ANY1 LOOKING 4 190 MANUAL ENGINE?COMPLETE WIT GEARBOX(CARB 87 MODEL)TIPTOP CONDITION,WATERPUMP STILL NEW...OFFER ME PRICE...
thinking of fitting 17',but have to mod the arch?sorry a if wrong spelling...
if cannot fit..wanna sell the rim oso amg style(japan rim) jj8 n jj9

How does a duck tail spoiler look like?

What brand is your AMG japan rims? Maybe I can look for those as well since am looking for 17s. But there have been some people who even fit 18s with standard wheel arch. The rims looks like they go into the wheel arches. How they have done it I do not know but it works.

Wish I could buy your gearbox but no money at the moment since I just purchased a damn cool 2.3-16v engine.